We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stonehenge Inn

££ - £££, British,
2 Stonehenge Road, Durrington SP4 8BN, England
+44 1772 790236
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
2 Stonehenge Road, Durrington SP4 8BN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Stonehenge Inn was recommended to us and it lived up tp expectations. The food was very good and the Bulgarian chef was especially helpful and proficient.

Thank georgegrimes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rented the 4 beds room which was basic but clean and very spacious. We had tea/coffee facilities with biscuits. Bathroom had a bath and separated walk in shower which was good. Water pressure was nice too. We ate dinner at the hotel/pub and the food...More

Thank tilong
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I popped in to the Stonehenge Inn this evening as I was in the area visiting friends. The two young staff were extremely helpful and very polite. There was a europe-wide issue with Visa and Mastercard at the time of my visit, and they very...More

Thank SouthernPerformance
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review, it was indeed a huge inconvenience to all that Visa cards were not working. I am glad to hear my team behaved well under difficult circumstances and really appreciate your thoughts. Liz

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Visited April 2018 with a couple of friends in the morning for breakfast. Breakfast was underwhelming, and served with mushrooms which we all agreed tasted and looked as if they had gone bad before being cooked. Friends got coffee, which was 'help yourself', from a...More

Thank W E
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your coffee and your breakfast. Had you raised it at the time we would have gladly have replaced it. Liz

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We wasn't planning on going but so glad we did. Late afternoon and still plenty on the carvery. 2 standard plates but couldn't eat any more. Choice of beef, pork, gammon and Turkey. I had beef and pork, plenty on the plate (if not too...More

Thank PicklesPumpkin44
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for full marks - we appreciate it very much. Liz

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just spent three nights at the Stonehenge inn while visiting family in the area. Great location and ideal for local attractions. Very good value for money in the restaurant and the car very is a great option with a good selection of meats and vegetables....More

Thank Spencer B
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Liz

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, we had great service and the food was excellent We stayed at the Inn overnight, expect to climb at least 2 flights of stairs. We would have liked a couple of chairs in our room to sit on because the beds are...More

Thank Laurie P
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 stars review, I am glad you like our pub and our food. All our rooms are on the first level. I am sorry there were no chairs in your room. Liz

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and the quality of food and size of portion were brilliant and when you take price the value for money were amazing would recommend and return again for sure.

Thank cjrebus007
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for giving us your full marks, we really appreciate it. Liz

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night but place is very nice we were greeted by a lovely woman who showed us to our room which was comfortably adequate, nice bar area in the pub and you can also get food until 9.00 p.m or there is a...More

Thank Trevor B
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your five star review, we appreciate it very much. Liz

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

So I'm not one to moan and I'm not that fussy but I've gotta say we were all disappointed with this place. Initially it looks nice and the dinner was lovely but the breakfast wasn't nice. We asked for hot water for tea for a...More

Thank Ashley G
Liz P, Owner at The Stonehenge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your thoughts on breakfast and will pass this to the team. I also apologise with the issues you have raised about the bedroom and will address the issue of any missing screws with the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Durrington Hotels
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
718 reviews
1.19 miles away
The Antrobus Hotel
359 reviews
1.65 miles away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
974 reviews
1.73 miles away
The Stones Hotel
353 reviews
4.67 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dog and Gun Public House
30 reviews
.65 miles away
Emperor of India
51 reviews
.52 miles away
Cafe Metro
15 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Woodhenge
158 reviews
.42 miles away
Larkhill Space Station
20 reviews
1.51 miles away
Stonehenge
11,752 reviews
2.21 miles away
Cholderton Charlie's Farm
263 reviews
3.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Danny P
13 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Liz P | Property representative |
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you clashed with the military personnel who were having a party, however, they believed you were trying to sell drugs to some of the guests. The female Assistant Manager asked... More
0
Votes
Roosterofdoom
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Liz P | Property representative |
Toby is a big chain, the Stonehenge Inn is a family run business. Toby is a new building - the Stonehenge Inn is a 100 years old, refurbished but a different ambience. Toby is more carvery based, the Stonehenge Inn has a... More
1
Vote
Aps1631
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Liz P | Property representative |
As owner of the Stonehenge Inn I would be very happy to discuss your question in the correct forum. Your personal issue with our chef (who is an amazing cook) needs to be dealt with directly with us. Please email the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Stonehenge Road, Durrington SP4 8BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Durrington
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 790236
  • E-mail
Description
The Stonehenge Inn is a modern pub restaurant with a wide menu too. It is open from breakfast all day and serves carvery on Saturdays and Sundays, along side traditional English food, steaks, salads, burgers etc. Families are very welcome and there is a kids play area outside too, in our lovely enclosed courtyard.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing