We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
+44 1932 220196
Website
Today
10:00 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 00:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable seating and usually you can get a seat. Friday evening £10 prosecco! What's not to like. Good pub grub menu, the pork ribs are delicious. Service good and they will tell you honesty if there will be a wait.

Helpful?
Thank happyh0lidays57
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear happyh0lidays57. Thanks for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit, -and completely agree.... the ribs are delicious. If you have any suggestions to move from a 3 rating to a 5, we'd love to hear. Have a great week and hopefully we'll see again soon More 

gmrcardiff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a very long day at work and several issues over our accommodation so when we saw a very busy restaurant we thought we wouldn't get in. Bella reserved us a table whilst we resolved our problems next door and we had a wonderful meal, which was excellently served to us by Bella. It's a shame the barman did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmrcardiff
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gmrcardiff. Thanks for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. Really sorry to hear you had problems with the attached Travelodge, but delighted we were able to provide you with a great experience and that Bella was able to go the extra mile for you. Already passed on your comments to Bella who was thrilled with... More 

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Reasonable prices on drinks also £10 prosecco nights on a weekend. Quiz on a Sunday and Wednesday. Food is ember so ok. Near the station so great on way to or home from town. Little seating outside, wrong side for sun in summer. Attached to a hotel also. What more can I say.

Helpful?
Thank KT B
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear KT B. Thanks for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. What more can you say........ not much actually, it's a really good review. Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you soon More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a hard day at work, I want to find a place where to relax and to get the local feel of being part of a community, that what the staffs at ashley offer you and especially with great staffs. The management need to maintain their staffs and treat them well as the staffs represent the pub a big than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoeandchloe2016
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Zoeandchloe. Thanks for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. I've passed on all your comments to my team and on behalf of them all, a massive Thankyou. Hope you have a great week More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food took an hour to arrive on a quiet Sunday night. Friends steak was meant to be medium well but was burnt...

Helpful?
1 Thank Connor S
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Connor. Very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at the Ashley Park Ember Inn. If you would like to contact me further at ashleyparkwaltononthames@emberinns.co.uk and provide more details regarding this visit, I'll be more than happy to look into it. Have a great week More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been a regular in the Ashley for roughly ten years and it is my local. The staff are friendly and you can have a good laugh with them in a professional manner. The Ashley is opposite a very busy train station and this particular area of Surrey is huge for commuters, so naturally people will pop in for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lex G
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Lex. Thanks for providing feedback on the Ashley Park Ember Inn. We're delighted you regularly enjoy visiting us and will continue do so. Have a great week More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here before and the food was fine. But we only discovered there was a 60 to 90 minute delay when we asked where our food was after half an hour. It was noisy because of the two tv's showing football. We had roast chicken and the chicken (and parsnip) were cooked to the point of being inedible they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dawn. Very sorry you didn't enjoy your last experience at the Ashley Park Ember Inn. We were extremely busy on that day, as I'm sure you would have seen and although we try and get it right for every single guest, mistakes do happen. I'm pleased that my team reacted professionally though and provided you with a refund at... More 

Co Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

I used to live in the area and drink in this pub from time to time tho not quite as a regular .I had travelled down from the north east to visit my friends and stayed in the Travelodge next door. i went in for a bite to eat on the friday evening at around 7.30. i got served almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Neil. Thankyou for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. It is always our aim to provide our guests with great experiences and I'm delighted we were able to achieve upon your visit. Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I'm so disappointed with this place. I used to come here a lot like a lot of commuters for a drink after work. It had a nice atmosphere and everyone was friendly. Now the clientele has changed totally- it's a rowdy pub that I avoid, all the blokes smoking outside sizing you up and down as you walk in really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovehotels22
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thankyou for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your latest visit. As I'm sure are aware, we are an extremely busy pub with a very diverse clientele base. We always endeavour to provide all our guests with great experiences however unfortunately that cannot always... More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Walked in for a quick pint on the way home, to find an unattended bar. Waited and waited. After a while, I realised that there were staff on duty but too busy doing something else - not sure what, but I think serving food - and continued to wait. What really annoyed me is that they walked past me, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RJMLynch
Tommy23999, General Manager at The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear RJMLynch. Thankyou for taking the time to review the Ashley Park Ember Inn. I'm deeply saddened to hear of your poor experience upon your last visit. If at all possible, I would be extremely grateful if could contact me ashleyparkwaltononthames@emberinns.co.uk so we could discuss your experience in more depth. I hope to hear from you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
Harrow, Greater London
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
10:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:30
Saturday
10:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Walton-On-Thames
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 220196

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunbury, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Ashley Park Ember Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?