We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tikka Flame

££ - £££Indian, Asian,
Canons Road | South Building, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
+44 117 316 9393
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“tikka” (153 reviews)
“naan bread” (22 reviews)
“curries” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Canons Road | South Building, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is just off the Harbour Side close to We Are Curious and the Aquarium. Eaten here twice now and would be so happy to return, in fact take it as read we will return! Excellent food, lovely service and good prices. Each time...More

Thank FredBreviewer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant yesterday with my other half we saw some reviews saying the staff were rude which was completely wrong they are welcoming and very friendly the food was amazing and such good value for price

Thank saman819
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We didn’t book and to be honest didn’t need too ..... however as we were leaving it was definitely getting busy so early curry at 6 ish we didn’t have a problem We were seated quickly and order taken there was a long wait for...More

Thank ClareCollman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The waiter and host when we arrived told us the food was not halal when we know it is. Was also very rude he also threw the plates . I do not recommend this restaurant.More

Thank MonaAlz
Shirley E, Manager at Tikka Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, This is the second review that has been posted in a row. I would like to inform you that all the members in your party were very rude and arrogant people. I understand that you are from Kuwait, and I was informed by my...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I do not recommend going to thos restaurant because the host and waiter had a very bad attitude and did not take our orders correctlyMore

Thank مشعل ا
Shirley E, Manager at Tikka Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I was informed by my head waiter, that you were demanding to order food that was not in our menu. I understand that you were unable to speak or understand English either. Please learn some ETIQUETTES and RESPECT and don't treat people like SLAVES. This...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are spending a night in Bristol on our way down to the south coast. We chanced upon Tikka Flame down at the Harbourside. We are both big fans Indian cuisine and over the years have sampled a wide range of interpretations...More

Thank Adam L
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Very family unfriendly. The waiter clearly didnt want to serve us. And was equally unlikeable to other families. Dirty. The entire table was horribly sticky. Long waits for ordering and receiving service. But clearing and taking plates was done before we'd finished. My drink came...More

Thank Jonathan W
Shirley E, Manager at Tikka Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your renew, please can I start with the issue about the price of the 70cl bottle of water, we have drinks menu on all our tables, with the prices, you saw the prices and you could have ordered tap water for...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It’s not that the food was bad, it was ok, Likewise the service, not bad, but you didn’t feel treasured. Maybe they were a few staff down that evening?

Thank Sap3468
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I looked around the area and fell for the claims of good food. The food was mediocre, the service was terrible. Staff didn’t care, threw the food at you, and if you wanted another drink, you had to shout them back once they had not...More

1  Thank Graham F
Shirley E, Manager at Tikka Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your review, I was informed by my head waiter to expect a negative review. Let me clarify some of the issues that you have raised, the waiter that served you your meal is one of my senior waiter....More

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I am surprised to read other reviews of poor customer service. My husband and I were staying on the outskirts of Bristol as a base and chose to eat here one evening to avoid some of the rowdy crowds in other establishments. We both enjoyed...More

Thank MrsKJoB
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Bristol
The Bristol
4,145 reviews
.09 miles away
Ibis Bristol Centre
1,641 reviews
.11 miles away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
2,452 reviews
.11 miles away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
2,225 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The River Grille
546 reviews
.07 miles away
Las Iguanas
931 reviews
.04 miles away
The Stable
1,003 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bristol Cathedral
1,089 reviews
.12 miles away
We The Curious
1,565 reviews
.05 miles away
Bristol City Docks
941 reviews
.10 miles away
Harbourside
160 reviews
.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jacqui G
7 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Independent_Joe | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it may unless you stuck with vegetarian
0
Votes
Jan K
24 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Shirley E | Property representative |
Set lunch is available on Sunday from 12pm to 4pm Kind regards Shirley elahi
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
03:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:30
Thursday
18:00 - 22:30
Friday
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
03:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canons Road | South Building, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 316 9393
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing