We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$37
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
284
104
21
15
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
284
104
21
15
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry snapper peshwari naan lamb indian restaurant gloucester road the food is great takeaway phall afghan
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 November 2020

last weak i visit with my gf. when i enter the restaurant the manager welcome us. the atmosphere of restro is stylist. me and my gf feel comfortable and all food is awesome. i recommend to all my friends and family members.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Last week i had a visit to oh callcutta with my friends. It was a awesome experience. they have brilliant in service and very hygienic.Food was very delicious and best thing is that they have very good prices for every item.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 November 2020

I visited Oh Calcutta with my family. Nice staff & as well as food was amazing. Under the govt. restrictions the service given was fantastic. The best best best place i have ever visited in my life.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

My husband and I visited last night on a friend's recommendation, the food was tasty hot and large portions. We drove from Pilning/Severn beach area and it was well worth it. Its BYO or buy on premises. Starter for 2 main course, nan 4 large...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We came here with a group of friends last night. The atmosphere is relaxed but lively! The food is always soo tasty and the price is very reasonable. It never fails to disappoint and the Paratha was out of this world! We will continue to...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Ordered through Uber eats. Chicken tikka was pale, tasteless and inedible. Nann I'm now using as my sponge, dhansak had no lentils and was dreadful and the chicken in the phall was foul. Took 1hr 40 to arrive and I wish it had taken longer,...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
m0hsang, General Manager at Oh! Calcutta!, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Good Afternoon Tom , Thanks for your feed Back , firstly I do apologise that you had to wait very long and then you didn’t enjoy ur Dinner. I went through all the measurements and found out that the Uber Eat Driver picked up the...More

Reviewed 16 August 2020

Family member has food allergy and ordered from menu which said item is dairy free, it was NOT. Also we ordered 3 popadom's and we're charged £9. We don't appreciate being ripped off.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
m0hsang, General Manager at Oh! Calcutta!, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi Maria’ Thanks for ur feedback but both things are on the menu. All allergens are mentioned and prices of popadoms . Why don’t you raised the issue to the manager right away. We take it seriously. Kindly email the receipt Or call in please....More

Reviewed 31 July 2020

excellent takeaway option for Fish and Veggies. Order arrived on time, great price for a real curry. The Peshwari Naan is 5* alone!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
m0hsang, Owner at Oh! Calcutta!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Hi Aaron Thank you very much for your feedback I hope see you soon. Regards

Reviewed 11 March 2020

Since I moved toward bristol for my study purpose I was very disappointed regarding our indian food but Yeah finally I got proper punjabi indian restaurant after 5 weeks . I visited this place with my friends who recommend me as well.. I really enjoyed...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Honestly, the food is overpriced, poor in quality and the portion sizes are meagre. Staff are rude to the point of belligerence and I was shocked by the amount of "hidden" surcharges they managed to fabricate to increase the size of my bill. I was...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
1,459 reviews
.72 miles away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2,574 reviews
.73 miles away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
1,084 reviews
.80 miles away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
3,704 reviews
.88 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Turtle Bay - Bristol Cheltenham Road
553 reviews
.01 miles away
The Coconut Tree Bristol – Glos Rd
765 reviews
.05 miles away
Koocha Mezze Bar
211 reviews
.07 miles away
Casa Mexicana
866 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Coexist - Hamilton House
13 reviews
.49 miles away
Filthy XIII
6 reviews
.01 miles away
The Bootlegger
288 reviews
.03 miles away
The Bristol Food Tour
135 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shanlea
26 October 2016|
Answer
Response from M3485WArobh | Reviewed this property |
They serve alcohol every night of the week, I believe; but they are BYO as well. Can't remember how much corkage is.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oh! Calcutta!

  • Yes, Oh! Calcutta! offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Oh! Calcutta! offers delivery services.

  • Oh! Calcutta! is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 4