We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wok N Grill

££ - £££Sushi, Chinese,
18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
+44 1223 506248
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (32 reviews)
“chicken balls” (5 reviews)
“toffee banana” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Sushi, Chinese, Grill, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Popped in for a quick lunch after hearing great things about this restaurant. Buffet style meal where you help yourself to items available. The place was quite busy for a Wednesday lunchtime but they managed to find us a table. Slightly disappointed with the number...More

Thank helcart
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear helcart, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. As you pointed out, we offer a less extensive menu with lower prices for Tuesday to Saturday lunch. Teppanyaki grill, fresh seafood, sushi and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of our favourite places to eat we always get a good feed here. the food is fantastic. fair priced friendly and happy staff we will be back my recommendation is to check this place outMore

1  Thank Timothy H
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Timothy H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. We are very pleased to learn Wok n Grill is one of your favourite dining places. Your positive comments on our food, price and staff are hugely appreciated...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always love going to this place, but this time, we were very sad to discover that there were no sorbets in the desert section. They removed the mango sorbet a couple of months ago! And this time there was no lemon sorbet either!!!! My...More

Thank poppyrose2015
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear poppyrose2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear you always love dining with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the absence of sorbet in your recent visit. We haven't removed the...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

We were staying down the road and wanted something nice to make our birthday stay special. What a great place we found in the Wok'n'grill. The food was really great and the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. Would thoroughly recommend...More

Thank derekjoanhall
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear derekjoanhall, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very glad to learn you enjoyed your meal with us. Your positive comments on our food and service mean a lot to us. We hope we will have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the wok n grill on Saturday evening fairly early 7pm hoping that the food would be hot and well topped up but we were really disappointed the food was Luke warm and they struggled to get the food topped up it’s not that...More

1  Thank deena h
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear deena h, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review. We are really sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please be assured that we do our best to keep our foods at the buffet counter as hot as possible above...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first visit but the rest of the family had been before. Great place for a family and friends get together. Super food, easy to overload your plates... 😋

Thank Wendy C
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Wendy C, We are appreciative of your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed dining with us. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Wok n Grill

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

£80 for family of four, not bad if the food was edable. Undercooked chicken, I was told that the chicken they used stayed pink and had pink liquid after cooked. Other food was so hard we could not stab it with fork, waitress told me...More

Thank Pickleowl75
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Pickleowl75, Please be assured that our chicken karaage on skewer was fully cooked. As explained by our waitress, our chicken karaage is prepared using meat from chicken breast and thighs. Breast meat clearly changes colour from pink to white when fully cooked, but thighs...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We were staying nearby and going to Newmarket races. On Saturday night we had no idea where to eat so we asked the taxi driver just to take us to the nearest eatery. This won the toss up and how glad we were. The food...More

Thank m10lps
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear m10lps, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very glad to learn you enjoyed dining with us. Your comments on both our food and staff are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Wok n...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We visited for a family lunch - it offers very good value. There were two systems operating; one offered vats of pre-cooked food, the other a modest selection of raw ingredients that could be selected and offered to the chef to instantaneously cook. I wasn't...More

Thank AndyMcGonegal
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear AndyMcGonegal, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the food from our fresh food bar and considered what we offered were of very good value. For your information, we offer a more extensive...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We went after booking a table there was a long queue of people waiting and they just seemed to be seating anyone regardless of bookings. The food was okay but not replenished very quickly. It was okay.More

Thank Nicky M
WoknGrill_Cambridge, Manager at Wok N Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Nicky M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry for the wait in your recent visit. Please be assured that customers with bookings definitely have priority and will be seated as soon as their tables are ready....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Cambridge
Helen Hotel
199 reviews
1.27 miles away
Panos Hotel
3 reviews
1.29 miles away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
89 reviews
1.35 miles away
Centennial Hotel
279 reviews
1.47 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Hudson's Ale House
114 reviews
.16 miles away
The Rupert Brooke
399 reviews
.87 miles away
The Rumbles Fish Bar & Kebabs
6 reviews
.24 miles away
The Orchard Tea Garden
963 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Cambridge Distillery
6 reviews
.82 miles away
Cambridgeshire Wine School
462 reviews
1.50 miles away
Cambridge University Botanic Garden
1,294 reviews
1.33 miles away
Grantchester Village
295 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wok N Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 High Street | Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 506248
  • E-mail
Description
A family-run restaurant near Cambridge serving a variety of quality Chinese & oriental food in the buffet style, featuring wok stir fry and teppanyaki grill open kitchen live cooking where a selection of fresh vegetables, meats & seafood are served. Also on the menu are sushi and desserts.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing