We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester

Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
273
All photos (273)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Pub, Restaurant & Microbrewery.
PRICE RANGE
US$8-US$20
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Brew Pub, Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
251
82
29
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
251
82
29
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger funky chicken beer can chicken ribs fries chilli salad different beers great beer brew house golden boy master class own micro brewery brewed on site craft ales on tap real ale
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I remember this place when it was a ' spoons Lloyd's No 1 I think. Well it's new encarnation looked nice, so go on, what could go wrong. On entry it was practically empty with no-one eating , should have guessed! Went to the bar,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Meals-on-heels
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

after a wait of 30 minutes the lunch finally arrived. there was only 1 other table eating and they had to ask where their food was. The rocket had seen better days and I was offered some fresh but as I thought that was what...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kathlovinglife
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped in for light lunch with my son and baby grandaughter. the staff where friendly and helpful. Megan who served us was polite and provided a high chair for us. service with a smile. We chose to eat a mixture of small plates, very...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bluesmanphoto
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought it would be nice to meet up with family for drinks and something to eat then carry on shopping. One minute there were bar staff the next they did a disappearing act! My Sister tried to order food around 14:30 but was told due...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 741rosieh
Brewhouse123, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 741rosieh, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Unfortunatley despite our best efforts and additional staff being rota'd to work - we have had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful from start to finish. Trying to order food was an ordeal, apparently the till didn't have all the choices available (I ordered salad!). Warned of a potential 40min wait for food due to a party of 40 in the basement (apparently). However 30 mins...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank elliematth
Brewhouse123, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Elliematth, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I would like to get some more details about your experience with us and would appreciate if you email Chester@brewhouseandkitchen.com at your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experiences really don't get much worse than this. Although we were told there would be a wait, we hadn't expected to wait over 30 minutes for our starter and over another hour for our main course. The standard of the meal - when it eventually...More

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank Rhosgog
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for the first time today with open minds after hearing mixed reviews. When we were ordering drinks, they didn't have either drink that we each wanted so had to order something else. Not the end of the world but disappointing. We were then...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 168mandyj
BandKChester, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Firstly please accept my apologies and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I was away from the business this weekend and will be looking into this incident more thoroughly, please may I ask you to email the date/time/table number...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Queued for ages for a drink. Half the problem was that the till had gone down which the staff couldn't help of course. When I got to the front of the queue the barmaid went off to another queue to help someone else. This upset...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brisca01
BandKChester, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Paul, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience and the service didn't meet our usual high standard. Please would you be able to email us (chester@brewhouseandkitchen.com) with more details about your experience so that we can investigate this...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had an incredible evening at The Brewhouse & Kitchen taking part in their Beer Master Class. Our guide Dan, was thoroughly knowledgeable about all the beers we tasted. His own enthusiasm for the whole beer industry really shone through, indeed his manner and delivery...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Claire B
BandKChester, General Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi Claire, Thank you for such an amazing review, so glad to hear you enjoy your masterclass with Dan. We will make sure your kind words are passed along and we'll be buying Dan a beer for his great work :) Team B&K Chester

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Short visit for a beer in this bar. Beer was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. Food looked good but we had an evening meal booked so didn’t have any.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GordonMogg
BandKChester, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi GordonMogg! We are so pleased to hear that you think our beer is excellent and that our staff are friendly. You will have to try the yummy food from our new Autumn/Winter menu next time, you won't be disappointed! We look forward to your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chocice
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from davemezz2017 | Reviewed this property |
Very, there’s been a few dogs in when we’ve been in for lunch. We will be taking Alfie next time we go I reckon !!
2
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing