We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shed

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6-7 Tidemill House Discovery Quay, Falmouth TR11 3XP, England
+44 1326 318502
Today
09:30 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:30 - 23:00
Mon - Sat 09:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Ashford kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Although not although menu there was plenty of choice and fairly priced. Steak was cooked to perfection and the shed burger was huge so no need for that starter. Good service too and great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Deanquinn
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Visited over the bank holiday weekend and had the shed burger with 'the blue one' cocktail in the sunshine. I really really enjoyed this, the staff were very friendly and attentive. The outdoor seating area is also lovely in the sunshine. Will visit again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This was our first time here just stopped in for a quick drink, but loved the atmosphere so stayed for some light bites and some more cocktails. The staff are amazingly friendly, we throughly enjoyed the decor and the afternoon will be definately visiting this place again. The food looked amazing we enjoyed our snacks and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was a great place for cocktails, we did not eat here but the food and smells coming from the kitchen was spot on. You have got to check this place out

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I visited The Shed with my sister (a student) last night for a small dinner while visiting her in Falmouth. I have to say, firstly, I LOVED the decor. It was very atmospheric and also comfortable, and worked really well as both a small bar and a casual restaurant. I was also very impressed with the service, and the prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgieFussell
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Average may be a bit harsh as everything about the visit was good. My friend and I both had starters and shed burgers which were good and the service was good too. I certainly wouldn't be averse to returning to give it another try but after my first visit there is nothing that is really drawing me back in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhys E
TheShedFalmouth, General Manager at The Shed, responded to this review

Hi Rhys E Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am glad that you enjoyed The Shed. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Really disappointing meal on Saturday night. Table booked for 8pm but had already run out of rump steak. Tapas starters were ok. Chips not cooked, sauce for mussels was bland and tasteless, my husbands fish cake was also tasteless. Really disappointing, treated by friends so we could not complain at the time. A real shame !

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheShedFalmouth, General Manager at The Shed, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your main meals. The rump steak special was very popular from the very start of the evening. I apologise that we had run out. Had you expressed your disappointment at this, it is possible that we could have offered you something from our steak restaurant next... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015

My daughter and I only had a one night stay in Falmouth and our B and B owner Simon recommended us to eat here. We both ordered a cocktail each, which were both great. We had deep fried Brie wedges with dip to start which were absolutely delicious and they were served up promptly. We both decided on fish and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DD17DD
TheShedFalmouth, General Manager at The Shed, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed your evening and indeed your stay at Highcliffe. We hope to see you again if you're ever in Falmouth More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Shed is still a great place in terms of location and atmosphere but it's starting to look a bit dated and tired. The food is becoming more hit and miss as well. It used to always be a hit but the last two or three Sunday lunches have not been very good (they used to be sensational) so we don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
TheShedFalmouth, General Manager at The Shed, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, we are greatly concerned about your review. In our opinion, which of course takes into account customer feedback, our food is probably as good and consistent as it ever has been, especially the Sunday roast. We would love to hear specifically what you're not enjoying this year so please message us so we can learn from your... More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Incredible!! the food was insanely good and the waiting staff were so friendly, definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank KatieLouisaa
TheShedFalmouth, General Manager at The Shed, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderfully positive review. We greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts. More 

Travellers who viewed The Shed also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 23:00
Monday
09:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 00:00
Thursday
09:30 - 00:00
Friday
09:30 - 00:00
Saturday
09:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6-7 Tidemill House Discovery Quay, Falmouth TR11 3XP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Falmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1326 318502

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Shed and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Shed staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?