We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Old Post Office Marlborough Road | The Moor, Falmouth TR11 3LR, England
+44 1326 314564
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic evening at Prezzo, the staff are very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Have eaten here before and the food and service over the last year or so has been second to none! Friendly atmosphere and beautifully presented food. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank karensenlac
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have eaten at this restaurant on many occasions. Service and food always above expectations, would recommend the chicken dish with blue cheese sauce. Will be returning very soon.

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had an evening meal here with my family, this place reminded us just what good service is. The food was brilliant, really tasty, fresh and arrived quickly. The restaurant is clean, spacious and well decorated. The staff were brilliant and I mean this, so friendly and genuine. My son is on the spectrum and really warmed to a member... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsSarahH
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Have visited many Prezzo's up and down the country. I thought long and hard before I wrote this review (I don't like writing bad reviews) but felt I ought to. Visited on a Tuesday evening, very quiet, only about 10 people in, service was good but..... my wife's salad had brown lettuce in it, how do you not see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you use the internet you can get discount codes for Prezzo's which makes eating a bit cheaper . having gone there many times the meals are always good

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is a large restaurant in the centre of Falmouth with parking nearby. I recommend the VIPizza which is their premium pizza but not too expensive. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Francesca H
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

In spite of the hot plates being out of commission, we received a very warm welcome, explaining the problem. The food presented was very good and the service was both sympathetic and upbeat. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. One problem is that the restaurant is anonymous because the external signage is very poor and does a disservice to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShropshireLad1951
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Visited on Saturday. The service was not good from the moment we walked through the door, not at all attentive. The food was awful, even under cooked chips. We will most definitely not be returning

Helpful?
Thank simonfoodiefrench
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Whilst we were in Falmouth we tried to book a few Italian restaurants for Friday eve. But this one was the only one with vacancies although on the website they said it was full!! The pizza tasted ok but the base was almost undercooked. The VIPizza that my OH ordered was a different shape but no bigger but more money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SethnLyn
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The only reason we went was because we had a voucher code (30% off mains). The food was pretty average for these type of places. Our waitress wasn't very friendly and was a bit 'snappy'. Fortunately, we witnessed other tables being served by other waiting staff, and they appeared to be very friendly... guess we were just unlucky! Wouldn't rush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teej656

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Falmouth also viewed

Penzance, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Prezzo - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$14 - US$21
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Old Post Office Marlborough Road | The Moor, Falmouth TR11 3LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Falmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1326 314564

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Falmouth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?