We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Old Post Office Marlborough Road | The Moor, Falmouth TR11 3LR, England
+44 1326 314564
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed and taken to our table in an almost empty restaurant, the waiter asked if we would like bread and olives while we wait, we said yes. When the bread arrived it was toast with a little bowl of just oil no balsamic. The mains were nice but nothing to shout about and very expensive! Not in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel8unny2009
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This particular prezzo wasn't to the standard of previous prezzo restaurants I have been. The flat bread was however delicious but the pasta rusticana was very poor.

Helpful?
Thank ChefJ101
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I recently eat here with a couple of good friends for our somewhat annual Christmas get together (Christmas Eve). We had the table booked for 5pm, but due to nature of my work I was running 10/15 minutes late to join my friends, but I had been in touch with them so they knew well in advance. Even before I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Toph80
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We have used the Prezzo at Street Village and on that basis we decided to come here for lunch. Very friendly welcome and great food. None of your fast food; the dishes were well perpared and nicely presented. In fact the kitch is open to view.

Helpful?
Thank Rondayvous
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Pizza like cardboard only ate the centre hardly any topping disgraceful worst pizza I ever had supermarket pizzas are better! Never want to go there again rip off £12 for pizza base with thin covering & 2 flakes of pork!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I don't get how a respectful chain of restaurants like Prezzo can be so terrible. I used to live near Winchester and the Prezzo there was fab- always busy and great service. The one in Falmouth is just terrible - terrible service and the place needs a good clean. Zizzi and Pizza Express near events square are consistently good- why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris150190
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We went for one course before a film for our son's birthday. Service was quick. Offered Olives and bread to share .... which sounded lovely. When it came it was 8 olives and 4 pieces of SLICED BROWN bread from a packet, partially toasted. They then had the audacity to charge us over 7 pounds for the privilege AND actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Popped in for lunch with my daughter.... the first comment was we were told it's the first day of their new menu and not everything was available!!! Fortunately what we ordered was available, and was tasty. However my daughter requested orange juice to drink.... we were told they don't think they have any.... really!!! What restaurant doesn't have orange juice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Went to the cinema with friends and decided to have a meal before the film the food was tasty Prezzo's do online discounts a good experience in all

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Excellent service and food, thoroughly enjoyed our meal here, especially the chicken breast with mushrooms.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Falmouth also viewed

Penzance, Cornwall
 
St Austell, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Prezzo - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$14 - US$22
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Old Post Office Marlborough Road | The Moor, Falmouth TR11 3LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Falmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1326 314564

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Falmouth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?