We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Honey Pot

5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
+44 1736 368686
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (53 reviews)
“cakes” (78 reviews)
“tartiflette” (7 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, International, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

From the outside this is a very unassuming, small restaurant, tucked away on a side street off Chapel Street. But do not be deterred by this unassuming appearance! Its food is lovely, especially the vegetarian dishes of which there is a very large and varied...More

Thank annandnick2015
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am always so happy to hear that people like the fact its an unassuming place. I think what we do is just real and honest, and hopefully very unpretentious. Thanks for noticing and taking the time...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017

This small cake shop was a true surprise. People who are serving are nice and helpful. There is a great selection of cakes to choose from; I picked the amoretto-pear cheese cake, it was so nice, that it nearly made me cry. The flavours were...More

Thank Adorka
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

THANK YOU! It sounds as though you came at a busy time, but I'm so glad you enjoyed..... I hope we have more customers like you! Kath

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I love the food here. As a vegetarian there is so much to choose from( there are meat options too) My favourite is feta and dill tart, the lasagna is good too and don't forget the amazing soups and cakes!

Thank JulesT17
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am always pleased when people appreciate the effort that goes in to keeping the menu balanced so as to offer something for all various diets and preferences. I hope we keep it up! Thank you, Kath

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

There are no words to describe how beautifully tasty was the lemon&lime cheesecake they make. Airy, fluffy, light and lemony, absolutely fantastic. I had 2 slices, as I couldn't believe how amazing it was. I also had the humus and red peppers sandwich with salad...More

1  Thank Danni C
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for you lovely review. It helps so much. You are welcome any time! Kath

Reviewed 11 March 2017

This place is situated just off the main street. Although sometimes a touch over-crowded the coffee is delicious and the cakes are very, very good. There is a great selection of items for lunch. Well worth visiting.

Thank Verity771
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We enjoyed a pot of tea and flapjacks on a wet afternoon. Very friendly staff, happy to allow us to bring our dog inside, to a designated dog friendly side of the cafe. Why can't more places do this?

Thank JanHWigan
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks for your comments, glad you were able to get just what you needed! Thank you for taking the time to write a few nice words!.... Kath

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Tucked away from the Main Street is this hidden Gem, which luckily the wife remembered. Especially good as I'm Gluten Free and They offer a multitude of GF options. Excellent Service & Great selection. Highly recommended you will not be disappointed !!!More

1  Thank Jamer77
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank goodness for your wife!!!!! We have been taking the time to consider special diets for many years now, but nothing beats a few nice words when someone is happy to have not only a choice, but a wide choice! So thank you, and I'm...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stumbled upon this little gem by accident. What a delight. Gluten free cakes, a superb cream tea, coffee that tastes of coffee. The staff were friendly and full of useful information. We will return.More

Thank Frances G
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much. I am always so happy when people stumble across The Honey Pot, and love it. Sometimes because it comes recommended, people expect so much that perhaps we can't always live up to their imagination. I am so pleased when someone loves...More

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The Honey Pot is one of the best cafes in Penzance; indeed, it is often hard to get a table. This was the first time I ate lunch there, although have been for coffee and cakes or ice cream several times. The dish I chose...More

Thank HJ R
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi there. I'm sorry you were disappointed by your spiced lamb dish. Its incredibly popular, and we used to just do it in the summer with an authentic Lebanese tabbouleh. The change to roast vegetables seemed a welcome warming addition to the winter offerings. The...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

I'm a big fan of bringing friends here to meet up for coffee. It's a beautiful, cosy, we'll decorated cafe with friendly staff. I like the fact that it stays open a big later than all the other shops and cafés. The Honey pot offers...More

Thank gracemholt
webeehungry, Owner at The Honey Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review. I had always wanted to stay open that little bit later, and I'm also glad that you appreciate the fact that although central, its calmer than some of them main street cafés. May you continue to enjoy your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bakehouse Restaurant
786 reviews
.07 miles away
Coco Loco Mexican Restaurant
229 reviews
.10 miles away
Mermaid Alley
66 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Penlee House Gallery & Museum
496 reviews
.17 miles away
Morrab Gardens
73 reviews
.12 miles away
Chapel Street
134 reviews
.05 miles away
The Exchange Gallery
42 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Honey Pot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 18:00
Thursday
10:00 - 18:00
Friday
10:00 - 18:00
Saturday
10:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Parade Street, Penzance TR18 4BU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Penzance
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 368686
Description
Just off town centre in Penzance, 28-cover café/restaurant serving wide range of high-quality coffees, cakes, salads, soups and 'World Food'. Using local and seasonal ingredients where possible, the specials board offers vegetarian and vegan options, as well as a wide range of gluten-free dishes. Light and airy with an eclectic menu and décor, furnished with antique tables and chairs and cosy cushions and a sofa.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing