We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tremenheere

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4-8 Market Place | Penzance/Cornwall, Penzance TR18 2JA, England
+44 1736 335350
Website
Today
08:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 08:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Visited here during our recent holiday in Cornwall. Not one of the better experiences of the week, mainly due to the amount of time spent queuing to be served. Thought I was invisible when ordering our food, and it seemed like the staff were serving the locals first! It took 15 minutes stood at the bar and I nearly walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Burgerbillandco
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are currently reviewing how to serve customers quicker at peak times. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Started using this wetherspoons about 7 years ago, was a great place to eat and drink but we've ate there twice this week and both times food was not great, tonight husband had a rare steak but it came out raw! Previous meal I had chicken trio strips were cooked too much and breast was very overdone!

Helpful?
Thank Annie B
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Something clearly went wrong here and I will fully investigate why nothing was done to rectify these issues at the time while you were here. More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

If you call into a Wetherspoons expecting a 5* service you are delusional. They are an easy option that you can always rely on in any strange town as you know what you are getting usually before you step through the door. We had the Tuesday steak specials which included a drink too and our son had the cheeseburger. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank m0therearth
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. please be aware if you are ever unhappy with your food we will rectify it immediately. And I will relay your positive feedback to Jen. More 

Alicante
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Visiting a Weatherspoons anywhere in the country you always know what to expect. A nice morning coffee, a very good choice of drinks and convenience food all at a very good price. This visit was again successful, very busy and the staff always run off their feet. A few minutes wait will produce what is required. Can't fault the brand,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil William F
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We visited the Tremenheere twice. On both occasions we wanted a cream tea. There were no scones. How can you advertise a cream tea and not have scones? Very disappointed as Wetherspoon's normally give such good service and have what you want

Helpful?
1 Thank 911bertha
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

911bertha we emailed you regarding this instance last week. More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here as a last minute decision as we were both hungry. Weatherspoons are notorious for never having enough staff behind the bar and last night was no exception. We ordered food and it did come rather promptly (about 20 mins). Mine however was wrong and they served me a Meat burrito. I'm a veggie and lucky looked before... More 

Helpful?
Thank rufusdufus77
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, something clearly went wrong hear and rest assured we will fully investigate this. More 

penzance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We went to the Tremenheere ( 3 adults and 2 small children) and ordered 3 large and 2 small breakfasts. A total of 8 fried eggs and none had runny yolks. The rest of meal was reasonable. Surely a chef should be able to fry an egg!

Helpful?
Thank mennaye
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

sorry for this, please be aware if you had alerted one of the floor team or servers we would've rectified this for you immediately. hopefully you'll give us another try. More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Good local food and drink at very affordable prices. Down to Earth Enviroment with a bit of history on the walls about the pub and local area and proprieters and family heritage.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we hope to see you again soon. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Everything I'd expect from a weatherspoons. Lovely quick service, lovely food and nice atmosphere. All at a super cheap price! Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank adter
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. More 

Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We go on a regular basis for our breakfast before work . The service is first class and the staff are prompt and attentive . Would like to say that David and Julie are ambassadors for weather spoons . The mannerism and professionalism is one to be commended

Helpful?
Thank glenniemck
PubManager1099, Manager at The Tremenheere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will relay this praise to the staff, hope to see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Tremenheere also viewed

Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to The Tremenheere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
08:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4-8 Market Place | Penzance/Cornwall, Penzance TR18 2JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Penzance
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 335350

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tremenheere staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?