We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon

Tregenna Place, St Ives TR26 1SB, England
+44 1736 792920
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
“curry” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tregenna Place, St Ives TR26 1SB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What you expect really, we popped in for some dessert and drinks. Great value for money and good portions and good food. Impressed with the 99p Lavazza real coffees good for a take away as you leave.More

Thank DJRDevon
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for visiting! We offer fantastic value for all walks of life! £1.40 for a coffee which you can re-fill as many times as you like or 99p for a take-away coffee is a price-point to shout about! Lavazza is the number one coffee in...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Not a great start when you walk in and there are many dirty tables with empty plates on, only one person behind the bar and a massive que. Ok, I get it, places get busy and can sometimes be short staffed. That's life. So, I...More

Thank Chloe1996ct
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and highlight some important issues to me, The company have had a change of meat supplier recently which has caused one or two availability issues. Unfortunately, the quality of steak which was sent in to us...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Wow ... What a different since my last visit. All the friendly locals are back and the atmosphere is great again! Well done to the new manager, Dan. He has completely turned this pub around. Will def. be visiting again! A+++ 5*More

1  Thank SimonReed32
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Judging from your last review, I am very happy to hear you have given us another chance and I hope that we are doing the right things again for you. It is vital that all of...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited recently to watch the rugby, which was great on the big screen. However had run out of alot of the beers and service was painfully slow, food we had was good for the money we paid. The staff don't have any motivation or personallity....More

1  Thank Chris T
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Although the feedback has mainly been very positive, we are aware of some issues that we need to work on to maximise service to the customers which includes the constant trial and error to ensure staffing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great curry!! Cheap cheerful and great value for money. Left feeling full!! These places never disappoint!!

Thank Yvette7
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Our curries are exceptional value! Make sure you pop in on Thursday's when its Curry Night! A huge selection of curries, all of which include a free drink! Thanks for taking time to leave a review, Best regards, Dan Horler Pub Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a difference!!! the new manager Dan has already improved this wetherspoons so much the customers young an old have seen so much change for the better.The food an the whole place is much more friendly an warming come an give the HAIN LINE A...More

Thank WarringtonStar
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking time to leave such positive comments! The team I have inherited are absolutely fantastic and will do their upmost to offer excellent service on shift. They have also come to me with some great ideas for the pub, so...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

I recently visited the Hain Line with my husband and son. The food was very good , nice and hot and very tasty. The waitress was very pleasant and came back to ask if everything was OK. The price is so reasonable and there is...More

Thank Bridget W
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Dan Horler, Pub Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Visited here twice during our Christmas break in St Ives. Always find it to be a bit better than your average Wetherspoons. This year it seemed very quiet (where as the other, expensive, pubs were all full!)? First visit was just for drinks. Hot mulled...More

Thank Sharon S
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Sharon, Many thanks for taking time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you next Christmas for another steak. Make sure you pop in on a Tuesday where our Steak's are £9.99, which also includes a drink! Fantastic value! Best regards, Dan...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017

So sick and tired of lack of consistency in stock levels from no wine no pasties no chicken nuggets no alcohol free drinks the place needs sorting must be the worst Witherspoon's I have been in and I have been in many, also tables are...More

2  Thank sunnymalaga
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are working really hard on stock availability and there are a number of reasons why our stock may have been limited at your last visit. I am working hard with the kitchen manager to ensure...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in with a friend for breakfast before Christmas. Sat upstairs as always which was near to empty. No staff on bar upstairs so back down to order. Don't like the new 'self serve' drinks...suppose that's just the way the world is going though. Very...More

Thank elevenelevencornish
DanHorler, Manager at The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. The upstairs bar is open during the busier trading periods. If you sit upstairs again, take a look at the iOrder & Pay Wetherspoon's App where you can order food and drinks from your phone and...More

PreviousNext
12345638
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in St Ives
Western Hotel
183 reviews
.05 miles away
The Queens Hotel
393 reviews
.05 miles away
The Regent
132 reviews
.07 miles away
Pedn Olva Hotel
1,042 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cornish Deli
561 reviews
.04 miles away
The Mex
682 reviews
.02 miles away
Back Street Bistro
794 reviews
.07 miles away
Blas Burgerworks
1,035 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kidz R Us
194 reviews
.08 miles away
St. Ives Gallery
17 reviews
.03 miles away
Wills Lane Gallery
19 reviews
.07 miles away
Anima-Mundi
9 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hain Line, JD Wetherspoon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tregenna Place, St Ives TR26 1SB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  St Ives
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 792920
  • E-mail
Description
It's a Wetherspoons pub
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing