We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath Hotel

££ - £££
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EL , England
+44 1598 752238
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I had cod and chips . The other person in my party had omelette. Boring you think? Not at all. Superbly cooked with "out of this world "vegetables. A nice welcoming log fire greeted us. Give it a try. I shall be back

Helpful?
Thank juliet190817
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us. We only use the very best local and seasonal produce and we try to provide a range of dishes to meet all tastes including omelettes but with The Bath hotel twist. We hope to see you again soon, to enjoy a meal by... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great meal here. Limited choice but nothing boring about it. An excellent use of good quality produce perfectly balanced within each meal. Would have had pud too if we had room. Very helpful staff. They couldn't do enough for mum in her wheelchair. Would go back to Lynmouth just to have something else off the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Steph E
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Our team only use the very best local and seasonal produce to make our menu special and unique with high quality dishes. It's great to hear you enjoyed it and hopefully next time you'll have room to try one of our homemade desserts... More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Awful room en suite was separated by a wall toilet and bath in one area sink in the bedroom area, smelt bad and tv was a joke something out of the 80s, breakfast was disgusting, unwashed mushrooms sausage was awful and bacon was riddles with cartilage, really bad free breakfast but will pass in the morning thank you, not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn't like your room, if we were informed we would of done our very best to reallocate you to a more satisfactory guest room. We are in the process of refurbishing the guest rooms, as we are aware some of the rooms need updating. As I am sure you... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2016

This restaurant has been totally revamped- it now has a steam punk/industrial look that is both fresh,and welcoming.The look is very well thought out.Well done to who ever put it together. We had dishes from the lunch menu - i had the smoked salmon dish which not only looked stunning,but also tasted amazing.My husband had the prawns in lemonade batter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you like the refurbishments we have done so far, we have also refurbished the cocktail bar at the other end of the hotel. We aim to refurbish the guest rooms in the near future as well. It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, our team only... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Been twice in the last week and certainly not disappointed. They welcome dogs and offered biscuits to both of mine. We had 4 different meals across the two visits and all were really good. Chicken curry, chilli con carne, beef lasagne and pizza were all really nice although pizza base either frozen or shop bought. The chips here are really... More 

Helpful?
Thank TMWTMH
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2015

We popped into the pub for a bite to eat and were not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly and the service efficient. Quite a good menu of pub grub, I ordered a ploughmans, several options, and I went for the Brie ...it was gorgeous an extremely generous portion served with hot crusty bread yum. My husband went for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2015

Friendly Staff, a nice Pint of Tribute Real Ale, which is kept well.. I ordered Ham, Egg and Chips, very tasty. will go again.

Helpful?
Thank AlanCook
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2015

The board outside this hotel offered Sunday Roast with home made Yorkies. Unfortunately the yorkies were the only thing that could pass for home made. The beef had spent more time in a packet than it had on a joint, and the roast potatoes and vegetables were fresh from the freezer. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
137 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2015

Been here several times over the years. It has recently changed hands but I believe still in the same family and fortunately that standards and nice staff are the same. Very good value for money both for food and drink. Much better value and food than many of the other local establishments in Lynton/Lynmouth. Would certainly recommend and it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2015

Recently had an evening meal here whilst staying in Lynmouth. Food and wine was very good and the restaurant was a nice intimate setting. The main bar / pub within the hotel is also an excellent hangout offering great value meals and the awesome local ales that are Tribute and Otter. Staff also very nice and friendly. Would definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Jason A

Travellers who viewed The Bath Hotel also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Bath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Exmoor National Park  >  Lynmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1598 752238

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?