We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Is this your business?
Condor Way, Torquay TQ2 7TG, England
+44 1803 615245
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good21%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible27%
17 Mar 2018
“Okay (ish)”
30 Nov 2017
“Christmas menu”
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Condor Way, Torquay TQ2 7TG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 130 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Visited again while on a few days away food super as always and hot , staff cheerful and helpful , love the new look , it's a pleasure to come back when we are in Torquay

1  Thank scattygirl52
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting. Claire

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The value for the food was ok but the chef doing the carvary was dressed properly didn't have a hat on and I am a chef so I know what the standards should be like. I had a chicken burger which was very nice but...More

17  Thank ashjane2
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for bringing this to my attention Ashjane as the chef should indeed be wearing a hat. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed your chicken burger, I am disappointed that the chips let you down. I do hope you haven't been put off...More

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Absolute joke of a place, ordered a simple turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce baguette, thought this would be nice an easy, 45 minutes after ordering (the whole table had finished their meals) it finally turned up after having to ask for it 2 times. The...More

15  Thank kayleighg93994
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Good afternoon Kayleigh Your wait for the turkey baguette is completely unacceptable and I can only apologise that you were let down when you visited. I shall be discussing what happened with my kitchen manager to ensure it doesn't happen again. Kind regards Claire

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

On the whole very good and still quite good value for money. The carvery is quite nice and the roast potatoes seem a lot better and more consistent since the makeover. The cellar management could do with attention as they sometimes have only one real...More

5  Thank Greg H
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Good afternoon Greg Since taking over the business I have been assessing our cask ale usage. We have only offered Tribute to ensure the ale is served at its best, whereas in the past if there have been 2 ales available, the quality hasn't been...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

this was the quietest I have seen this pub the value for money was good on a Monday visit as it was buy one get one free and the meat was cooked to perfection but this was the 3rd time I have visited and every...More

10  Thank DUKEDAVE
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Good evening DukeDave We do regularly check the temperature of our items on the carvery deck to ensure our items are at the required temperature. I apologise that you don't find the temperatures to be hot enough. I will discuss your comments regarding the team...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Re visited for lunch, after giving the place a miss for the past six months, due to very poor standards. We received a very warm welcome from Shirley, the Waitress, who took our order, then delivered our drinks. She told us, that now the Fish...More

3  Thank k-tu19
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for taking to time to leave us your review, I will be sure to make Shirley aware that you were pleased with how she looked after you.

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The way the staff were with both my sister and mother is appalling. There is no need to have that sort of attitude with customers. The food was OK at best. With one of us having to wait nearly an hour for a baguette! All...More

13  Thank Ben G
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Good evening Ben I am due to return from annual leave tomorrow so shall be investigating with the team as to why your family had to wait so long for a baguette, and to why they received such poor service. Apologies Claire

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I've never had a bed meal at the Willow Tree. My breakfast was as always "outstanding value for money" Everything was cooked just right. The staff were great as always. This place can't be faulted. I've said this before and no doubt will say it...More

Thank Christopher W
General Manager A, Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good evening Christopher, Thank you for your great review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Claire

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The carvery could terms was unmanned so we were hanging around waiting for service. The meat looked like it had been out for a long time & was dried up & looked very unappealing. The veg, all of which looked like frozen veg was again,...More

10  Thank Kim B
General Manager A, General Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Good evening Kim B I have spoken at great length with my kitchen manager today and formulated a plan to ensure this does not happen again. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your visit Claire

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Possibly the worst resturant I've been in for years. Service awful, food disgusting, staff inattentive. Give it a miss

10  Thank Jabb46
General Manager A, General Manager at The Willow Tree Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Good evening Jabb46 May I apologise for the poor visit you had recently. The points you have raised have been discussed with my management team today to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Kind regards Claire

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
655 reviews
1.34 miles away
Hotel Concorde
54 reviews
1.35 miles away
The Richwood
282 reviews
1.40 miles away
Ashwood Grange Hotel
64 reviews
1.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Hare and Hounds
813 reviews
.82 miles away
The Wighton
548 reviews
.44 miles away
Devon Dumpling
347 reviews
.82 miles away
Paul's Plaice
102 reviews
.80 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Babbacombe Model Village
3,110 reviews
1.69 miles away
Cockington
210 reviews
1.84 miles away
Cockington Country Park
2,197 reviews
1.80 miles away
Bygones
1,418 reviews
1.67 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julia T
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from julia h | Reviewed this property |
No they do not take dogs.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$11
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Television, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Condor Way, Torquay TQ2 7TG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 615245
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing