We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Park Inn Restaurant

££ - £££
Bar, Pub, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
+44 1202 552941
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 3 course dinner on Mother's Day. Had fish cake for starter which come out pretty quick and was very nice. Had roast for mains again was very nice only thing that I wasn't keen on his I prefer to poor my own Gravy, as only like a little and they put too much on. Desert was lovely.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We visited this pub due to it advertising that it was dog friendly. I called in advance to check if ok to reserve a table and bring our dog. On arrival it was such a shame we could not sit in the main room with the fire but advised we could sit in the bar with the dog. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I must sincerely apologise for your disappointing evening. It can be problematic when the pub is very busy and there are is more than one dog present. I am so sorry that you felt you were treated abruptly and can assure you that we have now relaxed our rule and leave the choice of... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had a relaxing meal with friends. Owners or managers very attentive. Pub grub. We would return. Lovely evening.

Helpful?
Thank family186299
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and glad you had a nice evening with us. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Had dinner and breakfast in the pub of the hotel, it was tasty, cutlery clean, staff attentive and polite. There was also live music in the evening, but unfortunately I was too tired to enjoy... :) Everything was in order, fully recommended. Not expensive, good value.

Helpful?
Thank vacbora
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear good reviews and that you were happy with our food and hotel. Sorry you were too tired for the jazz ...... next time. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Popped out for a mid week treat at The dean Park Inn and wasn't disappointed, friendly welcome, good service and fabulous food. Homemade chicken and vegetable pie with mash was excellent, as was the house burger with fantastic chips. Will certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your food with us. Thank you for taking time to write about your visit, it is a great morale booster for our staff and lets us all know that we are doing a good job. Hope to see you again soon. Pop in for one of our new loyalty cards... More 

england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Home cooked pub food good selection of food and drink good prices lovely environment and open fire friendly staff also and jazz nights on a Monday and blues on Tuesdays

Helpful?
Thank EnglandSierra
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I is really great when people take the time to write nice things about us. It certainly cheers all of our team members and it assures them that they are doing a good job. we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Good coffee and delicious dessert. You will enjoy the court in a sunny autumn day savoring a coffee or a drink. Do not hesitate to try some dessert, anyone! You also have to choose from a list of dishes and special offers.

Helpful?
Thank Mirela U
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. You will be pleased to hear that great things are happening with the exterior of The Dean Park. Extra outside seating and new lighting - all very exciting. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was visiting bournemouth and as usual I invited 2 of my friends to a meal and catch up I have known the Dean park Inn for years it has gone through ups and downs but I popped in for drink.i was impressed by decor and staff so booked a table the food was very disappointed to be served a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your food with us. I am not sure we were alerted on the evening in question and unfortunately there is not a lot we can do, once you have left. Please contact me directly and I will certainly offer you compensation. deanpark@wadworth.co.uk - Attention Maggie. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We ate here for one night, there were 5 of us however when the food arrived only 4 meals came, the member of staff had forgotten to put through one of the meals, it was another 20 minutes later before the last meal was served, we did not pay for this meal..

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Hotel site and your review on our Restaurant site. We trust that you have received your cheque for full compensation of your hotel stay with us. So sorry that you were disappointed. More 

Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

stayed at this hotel and ate there, food was very good, great value for money, service great well presented

Helpful?
Thank Helen W

Travellers who viewed Dean Park Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Dean Park Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 552941

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dean Park Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?