We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
148 Lewes Road, Brighton BN2 3LG, England
+44 1273 787117
Website
Today
08:30 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 18:00
Sat 08:30 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a bit biased because I live upstairs, but this is the only coffee shop I go to - I'm loyal! Great people, brill coffee and such a cute shop. I love the personal touches - you can help yourself to books to read whilst your there & staff are friendly so never be scared to chat with them. Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stav D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Not only is the food and drinks great at this cafe. The atmosphere is better. Such a lovely place to go alone or with friends, where you can get to know other regulars. The staff are amazing too, never fail to have a chat with you and do what they can to make the cafe an even better place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank h0llymcc
Portslade
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch. This is a no thrills cafe, but very friendly and serving good food from a varied menu. I had Eggs on toast and it was very good. The coffee wasn't that wonderful though which was a shame. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank creedman60
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

Walk in. No one in line. Barista (trainee) and boss behind counter. Both blanked me for a awkward amount of time. Finally got my order in - large cappuccino. Meantime, lady in shop returns a cappuccino as it's not frothy enough. My order gets put on hold, whilst trainee barista messes another one up and gets help. Boss sorts lady's... More 

Helpful?
Thank fishie74
Karl S, Owner at Mojo Coffee House, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory! This is certainly not the sort of service anyone would enjoy. Please pop back in to see us again to resolve this. I am thinking that this may have been at our city centre location Queens Road (as you were getting a train)?? You can ask for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I went to Mojo coffee house today and my coffee was great. Also the guy serving was super nice to me and also refunded my sandwich when I started to feel unwell and had to leave, even though I'm sure they might have started making it already. Great customer service and excellent coffee, thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Karl S, Owner at Mojo Coffee House, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your very kind review. Very kind of you to share. Hope to meet you in Mojo's sometime soon. Annette More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were waiting to attend a funeral at the nearby crematorium, after a long journey, we were refreshed and reinvigorated with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and an array of very fresh cakes and slices. It was hallowe'en so there were cake and cheesecake with pumkpkin... not keen previously but we gave both a go and they were equally delicious, moist... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammmy m
Karl S, Owner at Mojo Coffee House, responded to this review

Dear Sammy, Thank you for your very kind and detailed review. We are a small business so this means a lot to us. I am really please to hear that we were able to make your day a little happier. Please pop back if you are visiting Brighton again sometime. Annette More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

What a great little place this is! I've popped in twice now and have had scrambled egg on toast, and coffee, on both occasions. Each time it has been excellent, which is more that can be said for scrambled egg in a lot of places. If you're waiting for your gadget from the excellent iPhone Fixer next door, this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We have been visting mojos for two years, always greeted with a smile. Large selection available with good coffee and naughty hot chocolates, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank James B
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Nice coffee, had their house panini, a little bit disorganised, but nice food & great cake/coffee. Reasonably priced, & they allowed me to have a tab.... Which meant after the panini, I could then stretch to a lime & coconut cake!

Helpful?
Thank lesharkey
Karl S, Owner at Mojo Coffee House, responded to this review

Hi Lesharkey, Thanks for your great review. Glad you are enjoying us. Thanks for spreading the news. Annette More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Really like it in here, nice and friendly....good food, coffee and cake. Has a couple of tables outside in the sun and always welcoming. The one on Queens Road is also good and is more spacious than this one.

Helpful?
Thank Laural1234
Karl S, Owner at Mojo Coffee House, responded to this review

Hi Laura. Thanks for your very kind review. Glad to hear you enjoy us and you are spreading the good news. Come and say hi to me next time you are in :-) Annette More 

Travellers who viewed Mojo Coffee House also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Mojo Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 18:00
Thursday
07:00 - 18:00
Friday
07:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:30 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 148 Lewes Road, Brighton BN2 3LG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 787117
Description
Independent neighbourhood coffee house in Lewes Road - Our Coffee Beans voted in top 3 in World, Home made cakes, muffins, cookies & more

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mojo Coffee House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
West Sussex, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mojo Coffee House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?