We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pitcher & Piano - Brighton

££ - £££, British,
1-5 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
+44 1273 749780
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
“burger” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-5 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here with my wife for a drink after shopping. Was attracted in by the lights. Nice atmosphere and sat on a comfy sofa. Staff very friendly and helpful nice chap called Marcus served us and gave good advice on wine and beer. Really...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pedlar55
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Pedlar55 Many thanks for your review - I shall pass your thanks onto Marcus! We're glad you liked our Christmas Dec's - come and see us again soon! Kind Regards James Plaskitt General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Went here for a few drinks with mates on stage do. Staff were friendly and attentive and service was quick. Bit out the way but could be a seafront gem!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IOW26guy
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear IOW26guy Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to us - if you're popping by again, please let us know on the details below and we'll sort you some exclusive drinks deals for use on your next visit!...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018

We went as family of four,good service and meal enjoyed.plenty of space at the tables,price wise good,More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank peggyharmer
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear peggyharmer Many thanks for your review and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit! If you are visiting in the future, please book with myself directly on the details below and I'll treat you to 20% off your food bill by...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Visited at lunchtime 8/9, place was empty only one other table occupied, no staff around, finally found someone and asked about seating arrangements and told to find a table. That was about it, no-one came near us, no staff around and after about 10-15 minutes...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank springfield5
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Springfield5 I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent intended visit to us - we are not a restaurant but a bar with food, and provide friendly, casual service. Whilst we do offer table service in designated sections, most of our guests order...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Had afternoon drink here with friends for a birthday. The young man who served us was very knowledgeable about the wines and very patient as we couldn't make our minds up as such a choice. Brought our wine over to us in wine cooler and...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Budsmum13
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Budsmum13 Many thanks for your lovely review and I shall pass your thanks on to the team. We do hope to see you again! Kind Regards James Plaskitt General Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff & great food! Always welcomed with a smile and the Happy Hour is great (£3 pints & 241 cocktails). Definately recommend as a meeting place with friends.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jimmyp88
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear jimmyp88 Many thanks for your 5* rating and we hope to see you soon! Thanks Pitcher & Piano Brighton

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Went here from town from livelier pubs only to be searched in a quite thretening manner. Bouncers were quite hostile need lessons on how to deal with the public. Its a pub not a club even Weatherspoon’s have less threatening bouncers . Drinks are priced...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bigal1701
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Bigal1701 I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to us here at Pitcher & Piano Brighton. As a socially responsible retailer of alcohol, we do random searches throughout the evening for the comfort and safety of all our guests - we do...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a brilliant time with my mum and daughter. The staff were very attentive. My compliments to the chef for a great meal. Will definitely visit again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sharon c
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Sharon Many Thanks for your lovely review - I shall pass your thanks to the team! Come & see us again soon Kind Regards James Plaskitt General Manager

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

What an awful experience! Despite pre ordering food half our desserts were not available. The pub had run out of lemonade and 3 of the types of wine we requested! We had asked for a quieter spot in the pub so we could actually hear...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RachelF2768
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Rachel F My apologies for the issues encountered at the time of your visit. As this was Pride weekend it Brighton, it was busier than usual for a Saturday. I have picked up with the team on duty and I can see from your...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

10 minutes wait for the bar with an hour wait for food. Not sure why as you weren’t even at half capacity. No post-mix so just ended up with water. Then the glass was full of floaters. Would not recommend.More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank josephsflinders
Pitcher and Pia... B, General Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear josephsflinders I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. Unfortunately our Post Mix machine was broken over the period that you visited - we always communicate any kitchen delays at point of ordering - we only have a very small...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Brighton
Queens Hotel
2,653 reviews
.01 miles away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
268 reviews
.06 miles away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,816 reviews
.06 miles away
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
3,296 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Boho Gelato
403 reviews
.05 miles away
Terre a Terre
2,570 reviews
.05 miles away
Scoop & Crumb
304 reviews
.03 miles away
Indian Summer
1,335 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
101 reviews
.08 miles away
Zorian Artworks
51 reviews
.02 miles away
Fishing Museum
107 reviews
.12 miles away
Grosvenor Casino Brighton
70 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ianwinners
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from craigdarby | Reviewed this property |
The food looked very nice when I went. But more importantly the beer was very good. 😊
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 01:00
Monday
12:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 01:00
Thursday
12:00 - 02:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-5 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 749780
  • E-mail
Description
We pride ourselves on great drinks, great food and great service. Come visit us down on the seafront!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing