We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Spice

) #27 of 275 Restaurants in Hastings ££ - £££ Indian, Asian,
65-66 Eversfield Place | St Leonard's On Sea, Opp hastings Pier, Hastings TN37 6DB, England
+44 1424 444298
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (64 reviews)
“poppadoms” (30 reviews)
“rice” (25 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
65-66 Eversfield Place | St Leonard's On Sea, Opp hastings Pier, Hastings TN37 6DB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I wasn't too impressed to be honest. My main dish was overwhelmingly flavoured with coriander so couldn't really taste any of the other flavours; similar with my mushroom rice. The waiters weren't very warm and welcoming. I wouldn't rush back.

Thank Thomas K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whole group of us visited this lively friendly restaurant, in fact I had eaten here before but not very often but will make sure I eat here regularly if I can. The Owner/manager is often outside the restaurant meeting and greeting customers as they arrive...More

Thank Swanley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I used to really rate this restaurant good atmosphere but the last time we went, not sure if they changed chef but the food quality was not as expected from previous visits. They have also stopped taking AMEX for payment. I complained about the coffee...More

Thank scott h
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my family which included my two year old granddaughter. The staff could not be more helpful or pleasant. The food was top class. We had the set meal and we all left with very full bellies. I recommend the sharing starter for two....More

Thank Peter W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Alway have a good dining experience here. They always give great customer service and it's right on th seafront. We just walked in off th street and they gave us th best seat (in my opinion) overlooking th sea!

Thank Kerry H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered takeaway yesterday It was expensive, tasteless, and very disappointing. Won't be using Bay Spice again! We all had bad Delhi-belly????

Thank Maggie B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly one of the waitresses was very snotty and tried to get us to order things even though we didn't want to. When we didn't order the things he said cocky comments. Secondly the food wasn't that nice. Very dry chicken for example and the...More

Thank mattisnilsson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most disappointing Indian restaurant I have been to. Seems like the place has decided to decrease the size of its portions and increase the prices. Even when ordering a main dish, one has to pay extra for any side dish including rice. In my case...More

Thank Aymeric R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite bland tastes. We had to add rice with everything instead of this just being included in every dish. Great papadums and sauces as starter but the rest was disappointing. One of the waiters was also very rude when most of our group ordered tap...More

Thank Andreas N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am visiting my home town of St. Leonards from Canada where I now live and went to Bay Spice for dinner with my friend. We had booked a table and when we arrived were seated next to a party of 10 men. They were...More

Thank karen h
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rustico Italiano
279 reviews
.31 miles away
Nazar
339 reviews
.26 miles away
Mungos
104 reviews
.17 miles away
Fortes Pizzeria
177 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pure Massage Hastings
7 reviews
.26 miles away
Warrior Square Gardens
24 reviews
.38 miles away
Hastings Pier
445 reviews
.08 miles away
The True CRIME Museum
263 reviews
.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John M
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniel S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes there is a loyalty scheme on so that when you fill out a comment card you should have been given a loyalty card. If you wouldn't mind mentioning it & maybe you may have to fill out a comment card again & then it... More
0
Votes
margaret h
19 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from babumanager | Property representative |
Dear. Valued customer, thank you for your question and sorry for the late reply. Yea we have a few other options other than curry. We have a few grilled items on the menu too. Many thanks Mr babu chowdhury manager at... More
0
Votes
garben
3 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geoff37 | Reviewed this property |
Why have I received this, it isn't my restaurant!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 65-66 Eversfield Place | St Leonard's On Sea, Opp hastings Pier, Hastings TN37 6DB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Hastings
  • Phone Number: +44 1424 444298
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing