We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Plough

££ - £££, British,
20 Church Street, Seaford BN25 1HG, England
+49(0)1323 872921
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“chicken wings” (3 reviews)
“prawns” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
20 Church Street, Seaford BN25 1HG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family lunch for 8 on Saturday, arriving separately. Had to wait for a while to be served at the bar and quite stunned at the rudeness of the young blonde girl that served us. Ordered 1 coffee and 1 beer, the beer...More

1  Thank Office1010
The_Old_Plough, Manager at The Old Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

if you wish to discuss please call on 01323 872921

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to all at The Old Plough. We had a lovely Christmas Dinner. Great food, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff.

Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good choice of food and ales, the environment let's it down sadly though, very bright lighting and for some reason they have a TV on, you can stay home and watch TV. With better lighting, no TV and a real fire going, could be very...More

Thank MBlanche
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service hit and miss, asked if everything was Ok BEFORE we were served! Cumberland sausages cremated, onion and gravy on the ration list and peas dipped in hot water. My wife said she had never had Lasagne like it and never wanted to again. Very...More

Thank burntonions
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited today with friends and three of us had Christmas dinner. We had a Christmas meal here last year and it was superb. Unfortunately this year it was not quite as good. We were served quickly but the meal was lukewarm. Big plate of food...More

Thank birthdaygirlBrighton
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The most rude arrogant people you could ever meet, had lunch here with the family, one of the party had a burger and the bun came out burnt, he struggled on trying to eat it but decided it was too bad and ask the waiter...More

2  Thank Norman M
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Away from the bar area there are steps up to another level which does get you away from the TV bar area and the strange rude pub landlord and his family occupying the corner seating in the bar. As my husband was suffering a sports...More

1  Thank britneycu
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Came here after looking it up online. Thoroughly disappointed. On arrival pub looks very nice however we were greeted by no one despite having three members of staff pass us whilst we were deciding where to sit. Large tv showing BBC news which is just...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
The_Old_Plough, Manager at The Old Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

The pub is actually a bit of a 'Tardis', and had you ventured further into it you would have found a large open area quiet and laid out as a lovely dining area, with soft background music and no televisions. I take issue with your...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I do not know how a pint of Harveyr real ale is £3-40 but Half a pint of Orange & lemonade is £2-80. Making 1 Pint £ 5-60, what a rip off.

1  Thank Roger F
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Nice food here..been a few times with my family. Improved menu and decor. Food is nice not had a problem at all. Visited on the Monday

Thank Emma R
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaford Hotels
The Avondale
100 reviews
.25 miles away
The White Lion Hotel
83 reviews
.45 miles away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
905 reviews
2.62 miles away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
684 reviews
3.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Sub-Station
229 reviews
.07 miles away
The Grumpy Chef
265 reviews
.07 miles away
Church Lane Tea Room
173 reviews
.02 miles away
Pomegranate
220 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Seaford Beach
274 reviews
.38 miles away
Seaford Museum
96 reviews
.31 miles away
Seaford Head Golf Course
46 reviews
.62 miles away
The Crypt Gallery
16 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Old Plough staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 Church Street, Seaford BN25 1HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Seaford
  • Phone Number: +49(0)1323 872921
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing