We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

POPSI'S

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from POPSI'S
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$14
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, European, Neapolitan, Campania, Calabrian, Southern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
171
15
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
171
15
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza dough base chocolate calzone churros ham pudding vegan options local charities generous toppings fresh ingredients open kitchen lovely little place nice ambience meat eaters service with a smile quick service place to eat
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went here for evening meal and thoroughly enjoyed it . Pizzas were so light and filling as the toppings were very generous but dough light and fluffy best I have tasted. Service first class and very reasonably priced. Will be back when we next visit...Southampton for their excellent Christmas Market ! See you in December Popsis 😃More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Travelled to Southampton today (from Manchester) arrived at 4pm looking for a nice restaurant, stumbled across Popsi’s restaurant/ pizzeria. The service was prompt food came out very quickly which was great because my son was hungry! We throughly enjoyed the meal, we were served by...the lovely Morris, the staff were very polite. If you’re looking for a nice pizza in Southampton this is your place! We sat outside as it was hot weather but you are given the option to sit inside too! Thank you for the lovely meal!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Delicious, freshly baked pizza with a 2 for £20 offer when we were there (on a Tuesday). They were pretty busy with takeaways, but the service was still good.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Maybe it is a good restaurant to eat in (never been there), but it is worst takeaway experience I have ever had. Soggy crust 9 inch pizza for £20... terrible.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi, I’m sad to see this post and have to say shocked you felt the need to trash an independent like this in tough times. However we do respond to all comments it would have been best to just call us and we could have...More

Reviewed 1 August 2021

I have pizza from Popsi's regularly and always enjoy. Vegan options are outstanding. Sourdough base is 10/10. Starters are the best, could have all of them

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Take care and see you again soon 🥰

Reviewed 27 July 2021

Popsis do very good quality pizza it really is delicious. The staff are fantastic and kind. The restaurant is quite small but they are terrific.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for the lovely feedback our team are really happy to read this! Hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 16 July 2021

Have sat and eaten at this pizza restaurant before and had a good pizza. However yesterday I got 2 take-a-ways and was really disappointed. Soggy and not worth £12.50 each. Also I asked to cut into 8 and was told the kitchen was to busy...to do this, come on.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi Neville, I’m disappointed you felt the need to do this rather than respond to our return message and our offer to remake them. As we explained we do not cut the pizza into 8 because we are not an American style crusty pizza place,...More

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Staff were polite. The place is quite small inside but there are a few tables outside and benches in the street which is pedestrianised. Prices are quite standard for these places but they do dips for the crusts which is cool

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for the review :) we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 17 June 2021

I have visited Popsi's many many times over the past couple of years and also frequently order from them through Uber Eats. The food never disappoints, is reasonably priced, and the staff are always very friendly and engaging with customers. I'll continue to visit Popsi's...well into the future and hope to see more of its restaurants popping up soon!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

This is so lovely, thanks for the amazing support you have given us 🥰 see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 June 2021

Ordered a pizza through uber eats after craving one for so long. I added some toppings and 2 of the 3 were on there but the 3rd the Parma Ham was missing. Iam really frustrated and let down as i paid £2.75 for this. Ive...sent an instagram message to Popsis but haven't heard anything back?More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
David H, Owner at POPSI'S, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi Sorry you felt the need to advise customers not to visit us based on a missing topping. We did respond and unfortunately this was a human error which we apologised for and refunded you. Thanks and take care

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Southampton (Cumberland Place) hotel
494 reviews
.17 miles away
Jurys Inn Southampton
2,339 reviews
.26 miles away
The Blue Keys Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
608 reviews
.37 miles away
Travelodge Southampton
530 reviews
.47 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tim's Bistro
292 reviews
.04 miles away
Smugglers
180 reviews
.07 miles away
Piecaramba!
224 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Southampton City Art Gallery
227 reviews
.29 miles away
SeaCity Museum
1,492 reviews
.30 miles away
Watts Park
29 reviews
.21 miles away
Titanic Musicians' Memorial
7 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindy r
3 July 2019|
Answer
Response from Samuel S | Reviewed this property |
I can't help you sorry
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about POPSI'S

Yes, POPSI'S offers takeaway services.

Yes, POPSI'S offers delivery services.

Yes, POPSI'S is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

POPSI'S is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5