We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Josie's

6 High Street | Bishops Waltham, Southampton SO32 1AA, England
+44 1489 899075
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (28 reviews)
“cakes” (22 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
6 High Street | Bishops Waltham, Southampton SO32 1AA, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another lovely visit to Josie's, our favourite place for breakfast. 3 of pur group had various different pancakes and loved them, I had perfectly poached eggs, toast with a side of smoked salmon and it was great. 4 stars this time because tables were a...More

Thank Elena C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Josies for the first time for my mums birthday and I was left a little dissapointed. The food was lovely and the atmosphere was nice but I didn't feel the staff were very helpful or accommodating. There was 2 special on the board...More

Thank Hails84
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Josie's is a great place to have a good-quality breakfast or lunch. The menu is good and they never disappoint in terms of the quality of the food. The staff are always helpful. We occasionally have to queue but never too long.

Thank member_member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely brunch and coffee as always but with only two high chairs we had to hold onto our wriggling infant at the table for a long time until one finally came available-by that time our breakfast had gone cold.

1  Thank SunnyDaysSoton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love Josie's. Been coming here since the start. I love the food and the atmosphere. It's great. Josie's has it just right. However. Lately the coffee hasn't been great. It does depend on who makes it. It's not always hot. And I agree with...More

Thank Lisa P
Ant L, General Manager at Josie's, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thank you for your comments, we always strive to make Josies as good as ever. Hope to see you soon. Regards Josies

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off for Cake and coffee this morning and we sat outside Bishops Waltham branch to avoid the chaos inside. The four of us could not understand why they don't bring both cakes and coffees at the same time. Is it that difficult? We...More

Thank morrisminor743f
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I came here for brunch today, and it was unsurprisingly very busy (being Good Friday). Although we had a bit of a wait for a table our waitress was wonderful; very personable and friendly. She made the whole wait and dinning experience even more enjoyable!...More

1  Thank SageBasilParsley
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I have just left Josie's , admittedly it was busy. I only wanted a takeaway flat white. There was 6 people in the queue, it took 20 minutes to get a coffee. Unfortunately the lady making the coffee thought it was more important to text...More

2  Thank Kristian G
Ant L, General Manager at Josie's, responded to this review

Hi Kristian Thank you for your comments. Our coffee machine had just been serviced that morning so we were still working on adjusting the grind etc. The lady on the machine was trying to adjust the grinds so she was on her phone for work...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

found this place recently in Winchester and love it, doesnt look much from the outside and you have to walk away from the high street to find it. The place its bussing with atmosphere, great choice of coffee and teas and brunch menu. Bought friends...More

Thank cozuk_traveler
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Service was quick and efficient. Nice warm welcome. Food (I had the breakfast pancake stack) was fairly ordinary with the pancakes being really dry and crumbly. Cappuccinos looked much nicer than they tasted - nothing wrong with them they just...More

1  Thank Tim250916
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Friends Refined Indian Cuisine
235 reviews
.09 miles away
Piccola Roma
251 reviews
.07 miles away
Giorgio's Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar
114 reviews
.00 miles away
The Natural Deli
35 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bishop's Waltham Palace
61 reviews
.20 miles away
Kennet & Avon Canal
56 reviews
2.24 miles away
The White Horse Droxford
18 reviews
3.26 miles away
The Chesapeake Mill
62 reviews
3.91 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Millierose87
Do you have any dairy free options?
21 November 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 18:00
Thursday
07:30 - 18:00
Friday
07:30 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 High Street | Bishops Waltham, Southampton SO32 1AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Southampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1489 899075
  • E-mail