We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kachina

376 Shirley Road, Southampton SO15 3HY, England
+44 23 8078 0222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“crispy duck” (9 reviews)
“wontons” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
376 Shirley Road, Southampton SO15 3HY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Visited for our first time based on reviews. I have to say we were slightly under-whelmed. As others have said the place is lacking in atmosphere and the décor is a little dated. We had the 'buffet' which was good value but none of the...More

Thank Pipandred
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for the buffet which was alright abut odd ordering what you like but s buffet is a buffet. Enjoyable evening with the partner lovely quite atmosphere. Prices weren't to bad just go on an empty tummy to make the value worth it. Deserts could...More

Thank 1may_family
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is delicious, service is amazing! The best Chinese in Southampton! Highly recommended!! They do the best lunch buffet and evening!

Thank Louise R
Reviewed 17 May 2017

this is not the most atmospheric restaurant but the service is friendly and very efficient. We both like Chinese food and we decided on the evening buffet meal to try a variety of their dishes. The food was freshly cooked, very tasty and served quickly....More

Thank Grenache5
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely take away food and delivery was not too long to wait. Food nice and tasty and came tasty fresh.

Thank Lauren M
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The best Chinese we have found The food was amazing, we went for a belated birthday/Christmas present

Thank Val L
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Amazing fresh Chinese food. Lots of choice. Different special menus to suit all pockets. Very helpful staff. A nice atmosphere.

Thank Deborah R
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Haven't been to Kachina in a long time but decided to go again as local. The food was delicious and plentiful. The £16.95 buffet is an absolute bargain. The staff are really friendly and the service was excellent! In the words of Arnie "I'll be...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Four of us had lunch here today upon arrival we all commented the Restaurant was cold & kept our coats on through out our visit. We choose the lunchtime special for £6.90 which seemed like good value. Our drinks bottled water arrived & we had...More

Thank duchessedna
zenchee, Owner at Kachina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for spending your time to write us a valuable review here. £6.90 per person is considered a lot of money for your and your party. We need to make it clear to everyone here, £6.90 per person and you will receive a glass...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I've eaten here before in the evening and it was great but took some friends in today for lunch and was very disappointed. Ok, we had the quick lunch menu for £6.90 so weren't expecting a feast but my starter consisted of 4 deep fried...More

Thank Val G
zenchee, Owner at Kachina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for spending your time to write us a valuable review here. £6.90 per person is considered a lot of money for your and your party. We need to make it clear to everyone here, £6.90 per person and you will receive a glass...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nicole's Restaurant
58 reviews
.22 miles away
Ovation, Mayflower Restaurant
391 reviews
.11 miles away
Puccinis
289 reviews
.17 miles away
Santo Lounge
293 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Steamship Shieldhall
132 reviews
.94 miles away
St James Park
41 reviews
.33 miles away
Robin's Nest Emporium
12 reviews
.67 miles away
The Boutique Village
21 reviews
.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
guyobbard
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from zenchee | Property representative |
Yes. We do. Please call in at 02380780222 during business hour for more details
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 376 Shirley Road, Southampton SO15 3HY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Southampton
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8078 0222
  • E-mail
Description
Lunch Spot, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Karaoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing