We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Winchester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
+44 1962 849600
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the restaurant as part of the Tesco Clubcard deal. A party at another table who arrived after us were served first and I had to ask for our order to be taken. We asked three times for a glass of water (we also bought drinks). Food was very average. When it came to the time to pay the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarabeth67
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to have a lovely meal with my family and ended up with under cooked chicken and a poor watery sauce. Will not be going back!

Helpful?
Thank epemberton87
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Winchester branch of Prezzo is in a beautiful old building in a great location (which had previously been the home of the local newspaper for a very long time). Unfortunately, although the staff were extremely friendly and helpful the food itself was bland and (my main course) not as hot as it could've been. Although I don't know if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2017

Poor food. Poor service. Disappointing experience. Had same pizza I'd had previously in Prezzo Christchurch last month which was delicious but it was vile from Winchester Prezzo. Kids were disappointed by their meals too. Expensive mistake not to be repeated. At least the first £30 was paid using Tesco Clubcard vouchers.

Helpful?
Thank Pip2910
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

First time eating in a Prezzo. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Good value and great selection. Portion sizes were huge.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

We came in on a Saturday evening on our way back to the train station for a quick bite to eat and a final drink. The atmosphere was exactly what you'd expect from a chain restaurant - the waiters couldn't care less about us and the whole restaurant just felt very commercial, which I guess is to be expected. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millie M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Visited for a friends birthday we were a party of 8. On arrival no knowledge of the table booking that had been booked two weeks in advance and double checked again 48hrs prior to our arrival.Staff were miserable and rude when end bill was queried. Not all staff had knowledge of recent offers on. Restaurant was cold toilets were freezing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina L
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

Visited Prezzos for our anniversary meal, on arrival to the restaurant we were greeted by a waitress who quite frankly looked like she didn't want to be there. We were shown to our table, the restaurant was absolutely FREEZING, another table of 5 all had their coats on! Assuming this is something that the restaurant couldn't control. Our food order... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollyM2020
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The unfriendly service and cold food you have described isn't what we expect. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

My friends and I went there on a saturday night. Despite the fact that the restaurant was busy all was good, from the service to the food. Thumbs up for the staff, especially the two waitresses, who were friendly, and really professional.

Helpful?
Thank PennyLane1696
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

I visited Prezzo Winchester last Tuesday with family and had a great time. The food was lovely, fast to come and well priced. The service was great! I was served by young gentelman who was supervised by also young lady with long brown hair. I would definetely recommend that place and will visit again!

Helpful?
Thank amandabor2n

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Winchester also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$30
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Winchester
  • Phone Number: +44 1962 849600

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Winchester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?