We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Flamstead

££ - £££, British,
London Road | Flamstead, St Albans AL3 8HT, England
+44 1582 842800
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good17%
  • Average21%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible31%
2 weeks ago
“Midweek”
3 weeks ago
“Family Dinner”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Flamstead, St Albans AL3 8HT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We were in need of food and staying next door at the Premier Inn so gave it a go. Salad bar had more or less run out, what was left was dry and inedible. Chips tasted like undercooked oven chips and burger was missing coleslaw....More

Thank J0KG
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, Thank you for the recent visit and I would like to personally thank you for your amazing feedback, I am pleased that you love our refurbishment as much as we do, I like to make sure that all our guests receive only the best...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

worst ever customer service at any harvester restaurant , chicken under-cooked , wont be going back in the near futureMore

Thank silkysi
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Silkysi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service could not be faulted, the girls very polite and attentive. However the food was not up to their usual standard. The white rolls were stale, the food overcooked. The chicken in the mixed grill was dry and the tomato hard. The blue cheese...More

Thank Gandulph
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gandulph, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. Please reach out to us at 01582 842800 so we may identify ways to improve your experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely harvester. Staff were attentive and intent on making sure we had a nice meal out without hovering too much. Everyone enjoyed their food.More

Thank OlivierBiard
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Olivierbiard, thank you so much for the positive review! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Harvester Flamstead! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a meal with friends of all ages . Service was prompt with polite staff . We all had different meals and were pleased with the well cooked food . This was on a Sunday lunchtime and the cost compares well with similar restaurants...More

Thank Peter P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Peter P, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to pay a visit to the Harvester Flamstead as it was a special occasion our family. Booking was easy online and was able to use the 33% discount as well. The restaurant was fairly busy and were seated promptly upon arrival. The time...More

Thank djohn6
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We hope that you will visit again soon so we can show you our real 5* service !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was good and friendly at the table.At the bar was kept waiting.I could see the staff talking in the background.My Salmon was burnt top and bottom and the Jacket potato was grey and tasted like it had been kept hot for a long...More

Thank Anna S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anna S thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at flamsteadstalbans@harvester.co.uk when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We will not be visiting again! The table(s) was booked for 7.30pm, we were told we could access the tables at 7.00pm to layout table decorations. Tables were still being used by others up until 7.15pm so a mad rush to re-arrange tables and decorate....More

Thank John B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I am sorry that your visit to us did not meet your expectation. I have fed back to the manager you spoke to in regards to decorating the table early about the lack...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Turned up without a booking which meant we had to wait a little but learnt my lesson will book next time. Food was lovely and the staff were lovely. Be back soon!

Thank paul85williams
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Flamstead! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 16 January 2018

the harvester is just off junction 9 on the M1 so nice place to pull off and have a stop . food is good and nice comfortable bar are with a garden as well plenty of parking also next to a hotel if needed

Thank janbrown52
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely 4* review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

PreviousNext
12345634
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in St Albans
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
509 reviews
.09 miles away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
527 reviews
1.13 miles away
Aubrey Park Hotel
691 reviews
2.34 miles away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1,978 reviews
2.51 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Saffron Indian Cuisine
145 reviews
.95 miles away
The Spotted Dog
115 reviews
.64 miles away
Coffeedog
19 reviews
.66 miles away
The Rose Garden Tea Rooms
5 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Atkin Grant & Lang
12 reviews
1.53 miles away
Redbourn Village Museum
7 reviews
1.92 miles away
Harpenden Common Golf Club
25 reviews
3.34 miles away
The Cricketers
7 reviews
3.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Flamstead staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Flamstead, St Albans AL3 8HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  St Albans
  • Phone Number: +44 1582 842800
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Flamstead in St. Albans food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing