We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
About
Welcome to KITCH, we are open everyday for breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, coffee and homemade cakes all day long! We make everything ourselves right here using fresh, local wherever possible, quality ingredients to make delicious food free from processed sugars, flours or nasty chemicals. We have something for everyone from vegan and dairy free options to locally smoked fish & local free range meat. We look forward to welcoming you to KITCH!
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Healthy
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Accepts American Express, Dog Friendly, Family style, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (647)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
432
116
35
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
432
116
35
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cakes healthy food all day breakfast home made avocado smoothies vegan latte kent
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little cafe, serving a very varied menu. Host was very attentive and friendly. Service was prompt.Food was amazing!

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Kitch is THE place to treat yourself to a fresh and vibrant brunch/lunch in Canterbury! It's my 3rd time there and I've never been disappointed. I love their vegan breakfast and especially their GF bread. I even asked the chef how he makes it 😅...Definitely worth a visit! Their cakes look yummy too, but we were both stuffed after our veggie and vegan breakfasts...More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

We drove 1.5 hours just to do brunch @ Kitch. Worth every mouthful. The pancakes (fluffy and very moreish), the lattes (Mmmm), the breakfast bowls ( you must try this- the banana bread is freakin’ awesome) the smoothies and fresh juices… What’s not to like?...Loads of seating out front, inside, out back and upstairs. We prefer upstairs near the kitchen - nothing quite like hearing a happy chef at work - makes it tasted even better. Wonder what excuse I can come up with so we can go next week?More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

Had lunch today with friends. The vegetarian breakfast was gorgeous, one of the best I’ve had anywhere. The service was attentive but not rushed. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

A truly amazing cafe, with lovely staff who are so friendly. We both had the Kitch Club Sandwich and because my wife can't have pork (bacon) the swopped it for cheese. Excellent, perfectly cooked, and so flavoursome. The whole experience was superb 10/10.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Lovely brunch spot along the main street with outdoor seating. Friendly and attentive staff, with good vegetarian and gluten free options. Portion size could be bigger for the price.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2023

I enjoyed their new club sandwich. Chicken, bacon, avocado, tomato and a subtle mixture of relish and mayo were combined in a delicious and wholesome dish. I had a glass of mint lemonade which was especially welcomed as it was a very warm day. Pudding...was Basque cheesecake served with a little dish of jam. All served with a smile from my waitress! Will definitely go again. One word of warning - make sure you are very hungry. The club sandwich was quite large!More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023

Lovely tasty food and really nicely presented. Lots of healthy options as well as treats. Only downside is it’s a bit ‘students’ but that can add to the vibe

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Excellent service and food - the restaurant was very busy and deserves to be doing so well. We will certainly put this restaurant on our "must visit again list". I particularly enjoyed my "all day Breakfast" - went down very well at lunch time!

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

I’ve been in here a few times with both friends and family for coffees and brunches. The food is really great and the hot drinks are delicious, i’m addicted to their rose hot choc so definitely give that a go and in terms of food...i’ve tried lots of the menu and I really love their lemon meringue pancakes and the eggs royale. I would definitely recommend this, plus they do student discount which I definitely love! One thing I will say is that it’s not the best service in terms of it takes quite a while to have your order taken and for food/drinks to arrive when there’s more than 2 tables. But given the staff are very friendly and lovely in there !More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

Kitch is always our go to in Canterbury as we know we can count on the service, food and drinks being wonderful every-time. I did want to just take a moment to mention how appreciative of the staff we all were. Especially after overhearing a...conversation between a customer and who I’m assuming to be the manager. All I will say on that note - is the manager handled the situation (and very rude customer) professionally and efficiently. Well done, and thank you again.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

Lovely breakfast with a decent portion size and good quality food. They offer some interesting gluten free bread too 👍🏿

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

Great place for a refreshing hot chocolate with a delightful array of breakfast options, cakes and drinks. Very quiet to work in as well.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

Lots of veggie / vegan options . Delicious spinach & feta omelette. Teens enjoyed full English and fresh juice . Lovely friendly staff . Will revisit when back in area .

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

Excellent, friendly coffee shop. Amazing Dirty Cacao, like a turbo charged Mocha. Perfect for Friday morning. Quiet spot upstairs and free wifi. Will definitely be staying for lunch.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pilgrims Hotel
406 reviews
.03 miles away
ABode Canterbury
3,278 reviews
.06 miles away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
679 reviews
.15 miles away
The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
2,081 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Lady Luck
458 reviews
.07 miles away
County Restaurant at ABode Canterbury
945 reviews
.05 miles away
Marlowe's
658 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Franciscan Gardens
235 reviews
.01 miles away
Eastbridge Hospital
259 reviews
.02 miles away
The Beaney House of Art & Knowledge
738 reviews
.06 miles away
The Marlowe Theatre
1,327 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teresa R
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Fashiondude | Reviewed this property |
100% yes unless they're really huge dogs. Only downstairs as the kitchen is upstairs.
1
Vote
Teresa R
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from EmilyHawkes | Property representative |
Hi! Yes we welcome well behaved dogs as long as they stay under the tables in the interest of hygiene & other diners & also as we have so little space. We unfortunately cannot accommodate furry friends upstairs though as... More
1
Vote
JusnPhil
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from EmilyHawkes | Property representative |
Hey! I’m afraid we don’t have changing facilities as the toilet is too small. And also due to our small premises we don’t have space high chairs either.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KITCH, Canterbury - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kitch

Yes, Kitch offers takeaway services.

Kitch is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5