We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
+44 1892 547558
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

5 of us turned up about 4pm on a Sunday. It wasn't busy. The lady who welcomed us appeared very unhappy we have arrived unannounced (had we interrupted her favourite TV programme?) "I suppose we could find you space upstairs". No smile. Just misery. She just laid up a table for 5 that had been a table for 4, was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin E
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have not tried Prezzo again for years after a poor experience - sadly not much improvement. The ambience of the restaurant is fine but venture beyond the bar towards the washrooms and you will see dull, dirty decor with facilities to match ( the men's washroom out of order ). As for the food - We shared a Prosci... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivydon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just the place to meet my friends for lunch on Saturday. Although the restaurant was busy and we were glad we had booked a table we were not rushed through our meal. We had plenty of time to choose from the menu and our food was very enjoyable. And most importantly we had time to chat and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Quick bite to eat with the family after a busy weekend, menu us always varied and something for everyone, nice buzzy atmosphere and as ever good attentive service.. pizzas or pasta always consistent and reliable and too many good choices for sweet...and lots of offers available too making it a cheap and cheery night out whatever the occasion

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
466 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

located in a corner in the center of Tunbridge wells, near Royal Victoria Shopping center. The food is of excellent quality, and the service is equally of a very high standard. the place has a nice relaxing atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank allaf
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Standard Food and as expected but unfortunately not the most welcoming staff. Efficient enough but not very friendly but maybe we caught them on a bad day. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jason m
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The name Prezzo always guarantees good food, well presented by well trained friendly staff. Lots of great choices on the menu. Recommend the Italian Burger! Or the Carbonara al forno. Cocktails available, and great beers. Lovely desserts. Generous portions and good pricing. In the centre of the town. Plenty of parking. Really recommended

Helpful?
Thank GarryGT
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016

Lacks atmosphere. Service was quick but staff not particularly friendly.Ordered pizza which was bland and stingy on topping (example - two slices of tomato the size of a penny) Just disappointing generally.

Helpful?
Thank Trevorg363
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. It is disappointing to hear our staff were unfriendly and that you were unimpressed by our restaurant. This is not what we expect and can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We popped in here for a meal before a trip to the Assembly Hall. We wanted something quick and simple. We were well looked after. Nibbles and drinks came quickly. My pizza was delicious and my wife's carbonara equally flavoursome. A swift coffee finished the dinner. A cut above the usual fast food restaurant. Relaxed, good food and efficient service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank md_stewart
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

The pizzas were good, as was dessert. Service a bit slow, but then I'm impatient. £80 including a tip seems a bit steep for three people, two courses + a bottle of house red, but comparable to other similar offers in TW. A voucher would seem a sensible idea in future. Modern decor, nice double height space. Stay away form... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2bpencil

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 547558

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?