We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prezzo

££ - £££
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
+44 1892 547558
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Standard Food and as expected but unfortunately not the most welcoming staff. Efficient enough but not very friendly but maybe we caught them on a bad day. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jason m
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The name Prezzo always guarantees good food, well presented by well trained friendly staff. Lots of great choices on the menu. Recommend the Italian Burger! Or the Carbonara al forno. Cocktails available, and great beers. Lovely desserts. Generous portions and good pricing. In the centre of the town. Plenty of parking. Really recommended

Helpful?
Thank GarryGT
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lacks atmosphere. Service was quick but staff not particularly friendly.Ordered pizza which was bland and stingy on topping (example - two slices of tomato the size of a penny) Just disappointing generally.

Helpful?
Thank Trevorg363
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. It is disappointing to hear our staff were unfriendly and that you were unimpressed by our restaurant. This is not what we expect and can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in here for a meal before a trip to the Assembly Hall. We wanted something quick and simple. We were well looked after. Nibbles and drinks came quickly. My pizza was delicious and my wife's carbonara equally flavoursome. A swift coffee finished the dinner. A cut above the usual fast food restaurant. Relaxed, good food and efficient service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank md_stewart
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

The pizzas were good, as was dessert. Service a bit slow, but then I'm impatient. £80 including a tip seems a bit steep for three people, two courses + a bottle of house red, but comparable to other similar offers in TW. A voucher would seem a sensible idea in future. Modern decor, nice double height space. Stay away form... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2bpencil
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

Lunch Friday 21st October. Our request for a table for two was met with a curt "upstairs". Table was clean. We ordered our food which was served very quickly, maybe too quickly. The waitress served my companion over me resulting in a lapful of Rocket! Our food was cold. On complaint we were given a shrug of the shoulders with... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnswanton
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pre theatre meal. Quite quiet when we got in and our waitress was 'elsewhere' when talking to us. Gave orders with questions and she just wandered off with no responses yet got the order right, very strange. Main courses were excellent. Desserts were tasteless, small portions and very expensive. Too pay £6.45 for a flavourless dessert just means if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

The pizzas are all good here. Reasonable prices, always a voucher around! I have been here a few times with friends and family. Good for a meal out without breaking the bank.

Helpful?
Thank Joey-Greeneyes
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I don't profess to know the first thing about Italian food but four of us ate here Saturday night and what we had was all delicious. Despite the rather unwelcoming "you'll have to get out in an hour " greeting we did accomplish the request. We had a VIP pizza, the Italian burgers and a carbonara with crispy prosciutto and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat D
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

I like Prezzo as a chain as they have positioned themselves as being slightly more upmarket / better quality than say Pizza Express. However this has led them to pushing the envelope when it comes to some of the prices they charge. We visited the Tunbridge Wells branch recently as a quick pit-stop prior to going to the Theatre. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary1974

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1892 547558

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?