We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Bricknell Avenue, Kingston-upon-Hull HU5 4QD, England
+44 1482 847497
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good20%
  • Average21%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“mash” (12 reviews)
“pudding” (8 reviews)
“salad” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Bricknell Avenue, Kingston-upon-Hull HU5 4QD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

West bulls is one of my favourite places to dine out when I go for a Sunday dinner. Staff are very accommodating to vegetarians allowing them to have vegetarian sausages instead of the meat, always friendly and happy to serve. With the refurbishment the place...More

Thank jamesholden7
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi jamesholdenphillips Thank you for taking time to post a review, as a team we are pleased that you enjoy yourself when you visit the Westbulls .We look forward to serving you again soon, we will pass on your review to our team. Thanks Dave...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having visited lambwath for lunch on Sunday for my daughter's birthday I found the food very good except I ask for the ham and beef well you could not cut this any thinner wafer thin I had to move my veg about to find it...More

Thank mikquest
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi mikquest Thank you for taking your time to post a review , we are happy you enjoyed your visit to the Westbulls, I will pass on your comments to our kitchen team and restaurant team , we hope you will return soon. Thanks Dave...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went tonight and was served by a friendly man called Dave who helped us order all our food and drinks. We had the Stetson burger which was,lovely .We found it good value for money and lovely staff .We will be going back.

Thank lisajk67
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello lisajk67 Thank you for a lovely review , we are pleased we met your expectations and you enjoyed your visit , I will pass your comments on to our team , we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Dave General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner on the spare of a moment we though let's go for lunch at West bulls were my partner got the carvery and was very happy with her meal where I ordered a ham and mushroom pizza what a waste of money...More

Thank poppyrobbie
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello poppyrobbie, I apolagise regarding your visit to the Westbulls , as we pride our selves on excellent customers service I disappointed to hear we did not meet this .I have spoken with our team and with our kitchen manager regarding our food quality which...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely carvery to be had by everyone , plenty of choice , beautiful meats and veg , plenty of table places to seat all the family

Thank lynne b
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lynne Thanks for taking time to post a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you will return soon.I will pass on your comments to our team. Thanks Dave General Manager

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had booked a table on line as we had been told we can .arrived at 6pm and table was ready .We all had the carvery which was excellent .We had beef and turkey which was lovely and their mash is to die for!! The...More

Thank Walsh80
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi Walsh80 We are really happy you have returned and found everything to your expectations , I will pass on your comments to our team. Thanks Dave General Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Met with friends to watch the football. Friendly staff and warm atmosphere. A good selection of beer. Did not eat but the food spelt nice

Thank Phil T
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Phil Thank you for your review , I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Westbulls , I hope you will return soon and try our food , .I will pass on your comments to our team . Thanks Dave General Manager

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Visited for tea on 1st December. We are regular visitors to West Bulls, their beef is not the best roast on offer. Today however my beef was so poor it was not possible to cut it with a knife due to the fat and gristle....More

Thank HumbersideBrian
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi HumbersideBrian Thanks for your feedback , I will pass on your comments regarding the beef to our kitchen manager, I taken your comments on board regarding the time it took to clear plates and we have now employed a team leader for our restaurant...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Last week myself and my with had breakfast at west bulls and for the £4.49 it was top value,the food was piping hot with lot's of choice the sausages were cooked just as i like them in some places they seem to over cook the...More

Thank BAZHEAD
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Bazhead Thanks for taking time to post a review , We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to serving you again soon. We charge extra mushrooms so we can keep our breakfast low ! Thanks Dave General Manager

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Myself & wife and my father had dinner here today I found the service standard. The vegetable was well cooked and the two very very small portions of beef was lovely however I’m an adult and paid for an adult portion £8.29 £3 more on...More

Thank northerns904
David T, General Manager at West Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Northerns904 I am sorry to hear about your visit ,I have spoken with my carving team about their portion sizes and will be monitoring this closely , I would be grateful if you would contact us ,and allow us to rectify your visit. Thanks...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Pearson Park Hotel
73 reviews
1.74 miles away
Allandra Hotel
6 reviews
1.78 miles away
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
436 reviews
2.28 miles away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
613 reviews
2.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kingfisher Fish & Chips
67 reviews
.68 miles away
The railway
94 reviews
.81 miles away
The Hull Pie Bakery
18 reviews
.44 miles away
La Pizzeria & Grill
22 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Humber Bridge
1,559 reviews
.49 miles away
Brynmor Jones Library
17 reviews
.98 miles away
The Goodfellowship
101 reviews
.47 miles away
Footgolf Yorkshire
21 reviews
.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anne G
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David T | Property representative |
Hi Anne, yes our carvery is open everyday 12pm till 10pm. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Adele C
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David T | Property representative |
Unfortunately the 2-4-1 offer has finished for the time being ,please just give us a call at any time as it may be coming back soon Thanks Dave.
0
Votes
Jill L
Thank you for replying to my review. However I find your comment a little disappointing. Your chefs should be trained to record temp of everything in a working kitchen as it's a legal requirement. As I have worked within the food industry for 20 years plus I am aware of how a kitchen works, as a trainer who is registered with Cieh and delivers level 2 food hygiene my knowledge of food laws is kept up to date. Your chefs can record whatever temp they want in the kitchen documents so just because your temp charts are stating food was above temp doesn't mean this is so!! Unless you witness the process of temp being taken how do you know the chefs are doing their job correctly? If our lunch was 75 degrees like we were told it was we would have struggled to eat it until it cooled a little. I can assure you that day our meal was not 63 degrees or above like the law states it should be. Since you value people's comments for training I suggest that someone should supervise whoever is taking the temp and recording them to back up the statement you made about your temp being above the legal temp. I'm not the only review to state the food was cold. Which should say something to you. We were not offered a fresh meal that day we were offered ours to be warmed through. Which is why we said no. But if it was of temp like the waitress told us she wouldn't be offering to warm it through either. So disappointed with the food that day and your response.
24 December 2016|
Answer
Response from David T | Property representative |
Hi answer to your questions raised , all my kitchen team are fully trained and all have level 2 health and hygiene, before they start within our kitchen , we then follow a strict training policy which includes how to take... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$10
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery Bricknell Avenue, Kingston-upon-Hull HU5 4QD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Kingston-upon-Hull
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 847497
  • E-mail
Description
Westbulls serves all you can eat buffet breakfast 8am -11:30am We serve Pizzas .all our dough used is made fresh everyday in our kitchen .we also serve burgers .wraps .and a great selection of desserts also still serving our full traditional carvery from 11:30am till 22:00 We have a kids menu. Also serve Fish , Ribs , Steak & ale pie amongst other menu choices. 132 seater restaurant We take bookings Cater for coach parties Large bar area with SKY & BT SPORTS and Big Screen ,Multi screens Split sky boxes Child friendly ,Quiz every Thursday Night, Live entertainment at the Weekends.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing