We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Sails Hull

2 Beacon Way | Opp St Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4AE, England
+44 1482 218081
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (42 reviews)
“stuffing” (35 reviews)
“pudding” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Beacon Way | Opp St Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4AE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a good night with the family ..the children loved the play area kept them entertained. Food was good ..plentiful.good atmosphere.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank phyllis-63
RedSailsHull, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Excellent range of food for all tastes, Carvery options cover all tastes for differing veg, good value for money, plenty of choice for deserts.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Peter Y
RedSailsHull, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in here on Saturday tea time, we all had the carvery which was great, especially the beef which was so tender. Staff seemed friendly so will be returning soon!More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kerry0709
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in on our way back late on Saturday evening. Was pleasantly surprised to see carvery still available and also included in the 2 for £10 deal. 3 of us had carvery with another opting for the lasagne. All food was good, the beef...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Alan0708
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a party of 6 and visited Sunday afternoon, having not planned to eat out after a visit to the Deep, we noticed this place was rated above avarage in TripAdvisor. Either I choose badly this would my husband and daughter did too or...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jofrod
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your food, if you would like to give us a call to discuss this further please do so. Providing...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had all 3 starters of the vegan menu there wer delicious really pleased they have a vegan menu just wish there was more choice definitely be going back for moreMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Explorer35205187543
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Visited few days ago with mum for tea before our Cinema visit. Food was piping hot and fresh, arrived relatively quickly as this pub is always busy. Polite friendly staff. Only negative is the small car park- very tight. Would recommendMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sharpie52
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 1 November 2018

great carvery Mon to Friday 6.99 2 course it was really good. we had 3 different meats and as much veg or salad as you can eat. you can go back for more veg , drinks werea bit expensiveMore

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank puwer98
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Called in here on way in to Hull for a concert at Bonus Arena so about 4pm . Lovely welcome from staff and they could not do enough. Food lovely and even though we were eating early it soon got busy. I had quionoa rissotto...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Ann P
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we really appreciate your feedback. Providing our guests with the best possible food and service is our main aim so...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting Red Sails regularly since it opened but have recently found the quality of the food to be slipping. Curry night on a Wednesday is usually spot on but tonight the chicken balti which was supposed to be a medium dish was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank FellowTraveler536666
Red S, General Manager at Red Sails Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi , Thank you for finding time to review your recent visit to The Red Sails. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us, to help us resolve your issues please give us a call. Providing our guests with the best...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Vale Guest House
82 reviews
1.04 miles away
Village Hotel Hull
1,714 reviews
1.50 miles away
Ibis Hull
925 reviews
1.54 miles away
Gilson Hotel
467 reviews
1.54 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mollones Molly
23 reviews
.42 miles away
Annika's Kitchen
19 reviews
.61 miles away
Frankie & Benny's
448 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hull Marina
491 reviews
1.62 miles away
The KC Stadium
195 reviews
1.01 miles away
The Spurn Lightship
29 reviews
1.61 miles away
Hull Tourist Information Centre
87 reviews
1.58 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
VENTIHull
20 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RedSailsHull | Property representative |
Unfortunately not we don’t have tv’s showing live sport.
1
Vote
susan t
2 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from RedSailsHull | Property representative |
We have a wide range of gluten friendly choices on our menu. You can view and download our full menu's at our website.
1
Vote
Loubilouandjustin
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RedSailsHull | Property representative |
It is a couple of miles from HRI which is a short drive, bus journey or a half hour walk.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Beacon Way | Opp St Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Kingston-upon-Hull
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 218081
  • E-mail
Description
Here at The Red Sails in Kingston-upon-Hull, food and family are at the heart of what we do. Our famous carvery is freshly prepared daily, with a great choice of three roasts, served with homemade Yorkshire puds and your choice of potatoes and seasonal veg. If you're not in the mood for carvery, our extensive menu offers a fine selection of your favourite pub classics alongside popular dishes from around the globe. Our kid's options are delicious, and come with healthy sides too. If a full English is what you're after, our breakfast station is open daily, 10am till noon. And for afters, or when you're feeling like something sweet-just take a look at our indulgent puddings and gooey cakes. Perfect with a cuppa or a glass of wine. Join us at the bar for a drink or two, with a wide selection of Marston's cask ales, wines from around the world, and a range of ciders, lagers, spirits, and soft drinks. If the sun is shining, you can enjoy your drinks or food in our lovely beer garden.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing