We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Porto

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options

Location and contact

About
Hull's leading Italian restaurant, now under new management/ownership as from October 2018. Check out the new website for our tasty new menu. Amaze your senses! Down on the water by Hull Marina, you can find a restaurant that serves up a repertoire of simple, authentic Italian dishes that is the envy of the East Riding. Al Porto specialises in classic fare such as pasta and ravioli, while also offering meat, fish and vegetarian dishes that are beloved all over Hull. No Italian meal is complete without a lush glass of wine and Al Porto's extensive wine selection will delight you as will the rustic atmosphere and stylish decor. New for 2019 is our fantastic new Cocktail Bar, open to both diner
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$26
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
417
139
48
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
417
139
48
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pasta monkfish tiramisu rack of lamb antipasti anti pasti potatoes sea bass garlic bread pudding specials board converted warehouse hull marina main course italian food special board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the truffles and wine, it was a really great night. Would definitely come back here :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank llllllllllll7
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your 5 star review. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came upon this wonderful restaurant purely by chance- thank goodness! The food was delicious and the service was superb. THE atmosphere was amazing- white linen tablecloths in a listed warehouse building, with nautical themes. Great wine lisymt- our Primitivo was delightful. My husband had...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JerseyGirl2020
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are very grateful for your 5 star review. Our staff always aim to please!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a table at Al Porto for 7th March as we’d seen the restaurant across from the Holiday Inn at Hull Marina when we stayed previously. Hadn’t eaten here before but boy it certainly won’t be the last time we visit!! From entry to departure,...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank S7666EFgeorger
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We really appreciate your 5 star rating and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely setting for this restaurant and dining area is very pleasant and inviting. Not a huge menu but food was well presented. There was a problem with a starter and main course - this was eventually taken off the bill, but this issue had...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Helen M
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're sorry your visit was not as good as it should have been. We hope you will return soon so that we can demonstrate our usual 5 star service.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early and ordered drinks. Cocktails were great but only two out of three delivered to table and so had to collect one from the bar ourselves. We were given menus but not told there were specials (one of which we would have chosen). Shown...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BigglesAlgyandGinger
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We consistently operate to very high standards, so we're sorry your visit was not what it should have been. As you'll see from the majority of reviews, it's very rare our customers are unhappy with their dining experience.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink on a night out with my partner. The cocktail lounge is stunning, relaxed, comfortable and tasteful. Excellent service from a very knowledgeable barman and the cocktails were spot on. Justin and Murat were excellent hosts and they both made sure...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank williamfox2012
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you William for the nice review. It means a lot to our staff to know that they are appreciated.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit to Al Porto the first time with my family the second with my wife, both times the food was excellent , good quality and lots of choice, the deserts are home made and to die for. The restaurant is in...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank robert h
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Robert, you are welcome back any time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Al Porto as a group of 4, we had heard about the new cocktail bar so decided to arrive a little early to try one out before dinner. We was not disappointed, the guy on the bar certainly knew his stuff on cocktails...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank strange12tl
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review of our restaurant. We always try hard to offer a 5 star service.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were guests of a couple of relatives in the family. My wife and I loved the food and staff and surroundings. Our hosts, however, made a big compliant about the service. I believe they were totally wrong to complain over a trivial matter -...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hulltrawl
AlPortoHull, Manager at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your honest and thoughtful review and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

We arrived at 8.45 (time we had booked) was asked to take a seat in the bar which was fine I wasn’t in any rush, however at 9.45 we was still sat there! Again not a problem. when the food arrived it was excellent in...More

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank Deborah W
AlPortoHull, Owner at Al Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We have investigated your complaint and reviewed CCTV footage of the alleged events. Firstly, your criticism aimed at 'the manager' is incorrect, as Paolo (the restaurant manager) wasn't even in the premises at that time. It was in fact the bar manager who you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
1,044 reviews
.07 miles away
Hideout Hotel
77 reviews
.26 miles away
Ibis Hull
947 reviews
.27 miles away
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon
102 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 752 nearby restaurants
Leonardos
933 reviews
.19 miles away
Ambiente Tapas Hull
525 reviews
.15 miles away
Butler Whites
369 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 201 nearby attractions
Hull Minster
433 reviews
.22 miles away
Ferens Art Gallery
670 reviews
.25 miles away
Hull Maritime Museum
815 reviews
.29 miles away
Hull Marina
500 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gr0upLeader
5 August 2018|
Answer
Response from S764LErachelh | Property representative |
Hi no sorry we don’t have a drinks menu on line - if you would like to email us (sorry this won’t allow me to type in our email or website address) I could send you a photo of the drinks menu we have at the restaurant or you... More
0
Votes
laurent667
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PAwithPA | Reviewed this property |
There were a couple of children there when we visited and they seemed to be very happy.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing