We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Foxhall Cafe

1-3 Foxhall Square, Blackpool FY1 5BJ, England
+44 7870 449566
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ulster fry” (5 reviews)
“fish” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Foxhall Square, Blackpool FY1 5BJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Called in to this cafe after seeing poster for Scottish breakfast can't beat it was not the cheapest in the area for breakfast but it's well worth it . Cooked fresh in front of you lovely staff very impressed

1  Thank mustangsallyyoung
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for your nice review glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I can't believe it how do they do it fresh haddock and chips for £2.99 I went with kids good clean place made feel welcome defo be back

1  Thank geordieboy51
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review glad you enjoyed your visit try to be reasonable with prices to suit all budgets hope to see you again

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My third visit to this establishment where your warmly welcomed by all staff. Yet again excellent food and service, went with family and they were all impressed with everything. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Thank Paul B
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for kind review glad you enjoyed your meals and glad you keep coming back see you again

Reviewed 10 September 2016

When we called the cafe was closed so we had to find an alernative place to eat.We had called here in May . I don't know why the place was closed they seemed to be quite popular back in May

Thank Mary Joan W
williamsonv16, Manager at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi very sorry we were closed when you called not sure what time you came we open at 9am for breakfast . Hopefully see you next time your back in Blackpool

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Foxhall yesterday after a lovely day out with our 3 very young children (4,2 and 3 weeks), my husband had the Ulster breakfast, my son and I had fish and chips and my daughter the children's sausage and chips all of it was absolutely...More

Thank lara022
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for your encouraging review and glad you enjoyed your meals , hope to see you next time

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my work friends I had the fresh fish which was haddock of which I must say is the best I've ever tasted . We all very much enjoyed the food staff where friendly the whole place was very clean plenty of choice we...More

Thank Steveashe
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Than you for your kind review , hope to see you again

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went three times to this lovely cafe /chippy all food cooked fresh friendly staff and very good value I had the fresh Fleetwood fish which was haddock can't really say much more but we will be back awesome •

Thank Natalie H
williamsonv16, Owner at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you glad you enjoyed your meal , see you next time

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast and dinner here on Saturday, we had breakfast here Sunday and Monday food is freshly cooked served warm and is very tasty. The owner and staff make you feel very welcome,the grandchildren loved the food. I would highly recommend paying a visit if...More

Thank Libby K
williamsonv16, Manager at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review glad you enjoyed your visits and the food

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Where to start!!!!! Service was poor we waited 43 minutes for our food overheard someone say they did it order by order. We had gone late afternoon so it wasn't that busy. My friend after us waiting asked how much longer would have to wait...More

1  Thank Irisfairbrother1107
williamsonv16, Manager at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

We are very sorry to hear you did not have a enjoyable experience at our establishment but just to cover a few points . We don't treat anyone different holiday makers and locals are all treated the same after all they are both customers ....More

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Popped into this lovely cafe with the family amazing food lovely friendly staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome and the food was of great quality simply delicious and very affordable been to many cafes in the area and this one...More

1  Thank thecook57
williamsonv16, Manager at The Foxhall Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your visit

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lifeboat Inn
78 reviews
.05 miles away
The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade
522 reviews
.16 miles away
Lindale Cafe
224 reviews
.03 miles away
C Fresh Fish & Chips
128 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tramway
7,013 reviews
.15 miles away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,713 reviews
.24 miles away
Blackpool Beach
924 reviews
.28 miles away
Blackpool Illuminations
3,026 reviews
.29 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
heidi r
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from heidi r |
Do u get drink in cluded
0
Votes
Davidinmirfield
6 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Thomas J | Reviewed this property |
8am to 8pm 7 days a week
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$13
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Foxhall Square, Blackpool FY1 5BJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 7870 449566
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing