We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£8 - £24
CUISINES
Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (530)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
364
83
30
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
364
83
30
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food green curry mixed starter noodles duck singha beer crying tiger the early bird menu main course lunch menu two courses
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Easy to get table, nice staff great atmosphere, really good Thai food and not a bad price. Pad Thai really good , No complaints

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

We arrived and were seated very quickly. The service was slow, took 15 minutes to be asked if we wanted a drink a further 20 minutes to be asked if we were ready to order. The starters were okay, maybe a 6/10 this wasn’t any...better than you’d heat up in a microwave at home. A 6/10 is me being a generous as I can possibly be, in reality it would probably sit more realistically at a 3 or 4/10. It doesn’t get better, this was unfortunately the highlight of the culinary experience. Factoring in the ratings this place had, I can only assume the chef was off work when we visited and they had to provide ready meals from Iceland or Sainsbury’s. In fairness these would have tasted better and more authentic. The main course was just water and ‘well cooked’ tofu (the only saving grace)with a Penang after taste. The other dish had rubber disguised as calamari/squid, it was horrendously overcooked and was secreted in a napkin to spare blushes. This should not have left the kitchen. I have had better from a Japanese vending machine. If you rate tap water at 0 and custard at 10 this was a 2, maybe a 3- it had an awful consistency. There were hints of flavour but this was more like a bad attempt at home cooking rather than a restaurant quality dish. It was very, very mediocre. I can’t say it was better than a 2/10 for flavour, taste and authenticity. To paint a picture- this is what I would expect if I were a cooking teacher at a high school and I gave a struggling class an assignment on Thai cuisine. This was not a good dining experience and I would not recommend this destination as an authentic, good tasting restaurant. It pains me to say but I would avoid this establishment simply based on the aforementioned reasons. Overall ratings(out of 10): Service: 4 Food: 2 Price: 6More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent visit. We value your honest assessment and would like to address the issues you've raised. We regret that the service did...More

Reviewed 26 November 2023

Two things...one it was so cold upstairs that we were glad to get back outside where is was 2 degrees...you need to put the heating on! Second the food was good, it was slow coming and could have been hotter when it eventually arrived, I...think it may have been standing. 40 minutes from ordering to started.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Lovely food / ordered online via deliveroo - came in just over an hour , food really fresh and tasty Really enjoyed trying a new Thai restaurant and an alternative curry than to one I’ve had before The spring rolls were delicious Hot wings really...nice Spicy chips are spicy my lips and to give were tingling for about an hour Really well seasoned and cooked food Would order againMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Gorgeous quality Thai food full of flavour ! Excellent service from friendly staff coupled with lovely decor and atmosphere . Would highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

The bean curd was very tasty but small portions and expensive for what you got. There was a nice relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant, possibly as it was an extremely wet Sunday night.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent dining experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the flavor of our bean curd dish; however, we apologize that the portion size and pricing didn't meet your expectations. We understand the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2023

Pad thai was literally noddles with 4 prawns. Pretty poor unfortunately, I could have made this for around one poundMore

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Pad Thai experience. On the early bird set menu, the Pad Thai set doesn't include the choice of prawns. However, if customers request prawns, we can prepare it for them at a slight additional charge....More

Reviewed 17 September 2023

King prawn Yellow curry was amazing. Husband had the pork green curry. Beautiful. Have to say lovely wee restaurant. Wasn’t expensive. Lovely staff and lovely restaurant. No complaints.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our King Prawn Yellow Curry and that your husband had a great experience with the Pork Green Curry. It's always a pleasure to know that our dishes hit the mark....More

Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

We've been coming here for 15+ years, and as one of my usual go to favorites I ordered Pad Thai. I was extremely disappointed to find just 4 prawns in my main dish on this occasion - not ordered as part of their early bird...menu but as the full price £12.95 noodle dish. So much so that I queried this with the owner who then sent a younger member of staff to say this was correct. Everyone enjoyed their meal l, the food was tasty but my dish terrible value on this occasion. Sad but will likely stick to Akash (just a few doors away) in future where they look after their local customers who keep the business going throughout the winter as well as the summer season!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for being a valued customer for over 15 years. We deeply appreciate your loyalty and sincerely apologize for your recent disappointment with our Pad Thai. We take your feedback seriously, and it's...More

Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Visited this lovely restaurant on Wednesday evening . The food was exceptional. The best Thai food we have had in years . Service great and reasonably priced . Very much worth a visit .More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Dear 263396 Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience at our restaurant on Wednesday evening. It's truly heartwarming to know that you found our Thai cuisine exceptional and the best you've had...More

Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for our evening meal, and have to say the food was excellent, the restaurant itself was very nicely decorated, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was reasonably priced, and plentiful, would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone who...is looking for Thai food.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023 via mobile

The food is so tasty every thing we had was amazing staff and owner are so nice we candy wait to come back again thank you very muchMore

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
boonnak Thai restaurant, Owner at Boonnak Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Dear 830colinp Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic dining experience at our restaurant. It's wonderful to know that you found our food exceptionally tasty, and we are delighted that everything you tried was amazing....More

Reviewed 5 August 2023

Very Nice restaurant in Blackpool for authentic traditional dishes. We have been to this restaurant and tried various dishes always delicious. Well worth a visit, atmosphere and staff are great too.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Early bird menu very varied and great value,spotlessly clean,authentic dishes and the best Irish coffee I've had EVER

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Visited this evening after fancying something different than usual seaside food. Will definitely be going back when next in Blackpool. Clean, friendly and amazing food with perfect portion sizes

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Blackpool North Pier Hotel
908 reviews
.18 miles away
Melville Hotel
660 reviews
.19 miles away
Adelaide House Hotel
491 reviews
.20 miles away
The Feathers Hotel
44 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Yorkshire Fisheries
3,436 reviews
.05 miles away
Stefani's Pizzeria
688 reviews
.05 miles away
Ziggy's Cafe Bar
262 reviews
.03 miles away
Common Bar & Kitchen
181 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Wave Project
5 reviews
.04 miles away
Blackpool Church - St John's
5 reviews
.07 miles away
Churchills Pub
21 reviews
.02 miles away
Champs Sports Bar
5 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherpa46563775059
7 August 2021|
Answer
Response from daveandlynda311 | Reviewed this property |
I am not aware of them doing one but I would check direct with the restaurant.
0
Votes
rochellehe
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from cavakaggy | Reviewed this property |
best to get in touch with them direct
0
Votes
SamJohnson44
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from boonnak T | Property representative |
Hi thank you for you contact us if you came to the restaurant before you order please let member of staff know what kind of you allergy our chef has pass training about food allergy as well he can suggest what menu you can... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BOONNAK THAI RESTAURANT, Blackpool - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Boonnak Thai Restaurant

Yes, Boonnak Thai Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Boonnak Thai Restaurant offers delivery services.

Boonnak Thai Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4