We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C Fresh Fish & Chips

72-74 Foxhall Road, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England
+44 1253 626413
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bread” (3 reviews)
“chip shop” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fast food, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
72-74 Foxhall Road, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 112 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My partner is Hungarian and loves the seaside, as they don't have a coast it's not surprising. We've been to some nice bits of the UK coast so when I suggested we go and visit THE seaside town she was very enthusiastic. On the way...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kevin C, Owner at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely long comments Sorry to hear about the hen party it happens time to time we hope it didn't spoil your visit to much and hope you visit again Thank you

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This place is good, clean and the service was spot on and had no problems with this fish and chip shop. It's close to the seafront and the place is clean and tidy, I must have been the first customer of the day because I...More

Thank Dean_Porte
Kevin C, Owner at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your great response Hope you visit again

Reviewed 5 February 2017

This has to be the best chippy in Blackpool and the owner is a top fryer,if your ever in Blackpool go and see yourself you won't be disappointed.

Thank Blackpool F
Kevin C, Owner at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your response glad you enjoy your visits Your comments are greatly appreciated and hope to see you again soon Thanks

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and friends to the C Fresh Fish and chip Restaurant in Blackpool on the 2nd of January two had fish chips and peas one had chicken burger and chips I myself had cheese burger and chips we all had a drink each also bread...More

Thank theresa h
Kevin C, Owner at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for your lovely feedback Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again when in Blackpool

Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is my favourite chip shop in Blackpool and the world it is a must! Quite a few people have eaten there based on my recommendation and they have all enjoyed it. Free refills of chips - what is there not to like. Always manage...More

Thank Fluffygilly
Kevin C, Owner at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Lovely comments thank you very much We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again Thank you

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Just around the corner from the hotel. Pleasant if not cold in appearance. Cleand and the fish was excellent

Thank PaulHarryman
Kevin C, Manager at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments glad you enjoyed the moby Hope you return

Reviewed 7 November 2016

you have to have fish and chips at the sea side and this looked the best place...we were not disappointed...it was all lovely...cod,chips,mushy peas,bread and butter...cant beat it...thank you

Thank sarah r
Kevin C, Manager at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again

Reviewed 5 November 2016

Saturday 29th October 2016 We had taken a group of 53 people for the Blackpool Illuminations - Kevin the owner was so helpful - we could book the tables in advance and when we were half an hour away we phoned in advance, and the...More

Thank kathleentravis1
Kevin C, Manager at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your review We are glad you all enjoyed it We can only take large parties in the illuminations at weekends just as we open so arriving at 11.30 am was a good time We hope you visit again Thank you again

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We popped into C Fresh for sit down fish and chips before driving through the Illuminations. Quite a few people seemed to have the same idea too as it was very busy and we had to wait 5 mins for a table. Not to worry...More

Thank Michael P
Kevin C, Manager at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your great comments we hope you visit again and sorry about the bread and butter

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

First class fish and chips plus a sausage for the dog as we had to sit outside with her. It was very busy and we had a wait whilst the food was freshly cooked which is not a bad thing

Thank Clanky11
Kevin C, Manager at C Fresh Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at c fresh We hope you will visit again Thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lifeboat Inn
62 reviews
.04 miles away
Lindale Cafe
184 reviews
.03 miles away
The Foxhall Cafe
75 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tramway
6,149 reviews
.17 miles away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,154 reviews
.23 miles away
Blackpool Illuminations
2,465 reviews
.27 miles away
Sea Life Blackpool
2,943 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Adele C
Hi can I ask, what do you fry your chips in? Also do you use a seperate fryer to the fish and meat products (or do you have a connected filtration fryer)?
29 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Kevin C | Property representative |
hello thank you for your question we fry our chips in 100% vegetable oil we have seperate pans for the fish and meat products one pan is used solely just for fish hope this has answered your questions thank you... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$9
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 19:00
Monday
11:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 19:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 19:00
Thursday
11:30 - 19:00
Friday
11:30 - 19:00
Saturday
11:30 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 72-74 Foxhall Road, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England (Formerly Fish and Chips Fresh From the Sea)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 626413
Description
Award winning fish and chips
seated forecourt for you to enjoy the views of the Irish Sea
90 seater restaurant and a take away situated on foxhall road opposite reflex/foxhall pub 20 yards back from the prom
We have been voted the best licenced Chippy in Blackpool 2016/17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing