We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stone Grill

272-274 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HD, England
+44 1253 595199
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (513 reviews)
“wild boar” (11 reviews)
“tempura prawns” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
272-274 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were in Blackpool for my partners birthday - we searched for a steakhouse & come across this place, The ‘cook your own steak on a volcanic rock’ jumped out at us straight away - so we booked for that evening! On arrival, the place...More

1  Thank Amy S
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much Amy!! Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dining experience here at The Stone Grill. Hope to see you again next time you're in Blackpool :)

Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked an evening meal here having seen the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and what the website promised. They fully lived up to expectations and delivered on all accounts. Excellent on all fronts. Nothing to complain about. We shared the Chateubriand as our main served...More

2  Thank Mike A
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thrilled to read this Mike, thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Chateaubriand on the hot stone. :)

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a table booked on sat 15sept . Went with our neighbours from gynn square . Great service and nothing was a problem and we stayed for a drink after the meal in the bar area and never felt we were being hurried at...More

1  Thank Bradley M
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so so much Bradley, your feedback means a lot to us - Hope we see you all again very soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic food. Server very attentive. Food and drinks arrived quickly. The food is delicious. We had the chateaubriand which was just right for two hungry guys. Would definitely recommend !!

1  Thank RobinH2394
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

The Chateaubriand is one of our favourites on the hot stone Robin - glad to read you enjoyed it too! Thanks so much for the great review :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in for a meal on Wednesday 12th out of curiosity as to whether it was as good as other reviews suggested. The service is not silver service but is simply the best customer service we have seen in a long time. Our waiter,...More

1  Thank Ian S
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thrilled to read this feedback today Ian thank you so much! I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. Glad to read you enjoyed the Chateaubriand - it's a definite favourite of ours on the hot stone. Hope we see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice selection for choice for anyone who goes, starters, mains and dessert. I had the tiger prawns starter which was presented very well, nice and garlicky however all the prawns I've had recently have been a little flavourless, maybe it's just me. I would...More

1  Thank Beth L
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for such a detailed review Beth, we really appreciate it. Glad to hear you both enjoyed your steak on a hot stone experience here at The Stone Grill and hope we will see you again very soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were greeted by the owner Wayne and shown to our table quickly and introduced to our waiter Johnathan. The service was excellent good choices on menus and wine lists. The food well what can I say was outstanding and was worth every penny. Johnathan...More

2  Thank debdavies47702018
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for the positive feedback Deb, absolute pleasure to see this today. We will be sure to feedback your comments to the team. Hope we see you back here at The Stone Grill again very soon. :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently came for a night out here and was very impressed by not only the lush juicy steak that we got to watch sizzle on a hot plate in front of us but by the helpfulness and charisma of the hosts especially Jon who...More

1  Thank Adam C
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such good feedback Adam, thrilled to read you enjoyed your steak on a hot stone experience. Hope we see you here again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant recently. I am in a wheelchair and side ramp access had been arranged and I was given every assistance to get in and to make sure I was completely comfortable and at ease. The starter of chicken skewers was very tasty and...More

1  Thank EssexHelenM
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad we could make your visit to us a pleasurable one Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Thrilled you enjoyed the chicken skewer starter and steak on the hot stone. Hope we see you back up in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into The Stone Grill for our meal. It was fantastic, we cooked our meat on a hot stone and the food and presentation was perfect. The staff Karen, James and owner Wayne was amazing. So attentive and welcoming. We will be returning. Thank...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank LottieMcAlpine
David D, Guest Relations Manager at The Stone Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thrilled to read you enjoyed the steak on the hot stone experience Lottie thank you so much ! We will feed-back your comments to Karen and James they will appreciate that so much, as do we. x

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Norbreck Castle Hotel
6,587 reviews
.41 miles away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1,430 reviews
.54 miles away
Hotel Sheraton
595 reviews
.98 miles away
Doric Hotel
1,519 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mi Casa Su Casa
510 reviews
.20 miles away
Terra Nostra
656 reviews
.18 miles away
La Piazza II
467 reviews
.18 miles away
Sunam Indian Restaurant
635 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Moor Park Swimming Pool
17 reviews
.68 miles away
Genting Casino Blackpool
299 reviews
.93 miles away
Sub Zero Ice Arena
18 reviews
.22 miles away
Fylde Coast Ice Arena
42 reviews
.89 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
hottoddy0
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David D | Property representative |
Yes we have a full range available x
2
Votes
donnamaclachlan
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from David D | Property representative |
Sorry, all guests into the restaurant must be 14 or over.
2
Votes
GSmclean
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from davekeen11 | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for the late feedback I have changed my phone and still trying to work it out. In answer to your question,Yes as far as I know but it's better to ring and just get it confirmed.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$28
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 272-274 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 595199
  • E-mail
Description
Blackpool steakhouse serving steak on a hot stone. The restaurant is located on Blackpool promenade and has fabulous uninterrupted sea views. Booking is highly recommended. We do NOT cater for hen or stag parties. All diners MUST BE OVER 14 years OF AGE. Please note: we have wheelchair access to the restaurant but no disabled toilet facilities.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing