We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gynsills

) #776 of 981 Restaurants in Leicester £ , British,
Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
+44 116 231 3693
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible29%
6 days ago
“average place. average meal, average price. good for families with children. outdoor area'”
1 week ago
“Venue near to Registry office”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Convenient since next door to Premier Inn hotel. Food was nothing special and below average. The carvery is convenient but the vegetables were tasteless and the turkey bland and rather dry. However, the service was generally quick and efficient.

Thank Ccjrc
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Staying at the next door premier inn this was the obvious choice to have our evening meal. With family and 'adult' areas everyone was happy. The carvery was excellent and very very reasonable. I couldn't spend enough to use my discount voucher! I found the...More

Thank Anne F
Reviewed 4 days ago

went for a lunchtime carvery with my husband. Ordered 2 cappuccinos before meal they were very weak and luke warm. I opted for beef and my husband had gammon, both meats were chewy and had fat running through them, totally unedible. Yorkshire puddings were hard...More

Thank Linda B
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were on table 45 on Saturday night to celebrate my sister’s birthday. My husband and I hadn’t been before … I’d read the Trip Advisor reviews for the place and must admit went expecting there to be issues/problems, as suggested by previous reviews, but...More

Thank masahs
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were on table 45 on Saturday night to celebrate my sister’s birthday. My husband and I hadn’t been before … I’d read the Trip Advisor reviews for the place and must admit went expecting there to be issues/problems, as suggested by previous reviews, but...More

Thank masahs
ManagerGynsillsFarm, Manager at The Gynsills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Masahs Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that your visit was a great one. We are delighted to hear that Gareth was an excellent team member that evening and that he made your night a success. We will be...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Went for a child's birthday meal. Food was ok. service not great. large outside area which is mainly grass. a few chairs and tables. not great. untidy, dirty, needs some tlc.More

Thank 351nick
ManagerGynsillsFarm, Manager at The Gynsills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi 351nick We are sorry to hear that your visit was not great. We do have a very large outside area that we are renovating, however there are 30tables outside all with chairs so we are unsure as to why you have said only a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So today was a special occasion, when my two best friends got married at the registry office as their venue don't have the licence. This is quite common. Therefore five of us, after a quiet ceremony, went here to get some early lunch & a...More

Thank D L
ManagerGynsillsFarm, Manager at The Gynsills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi DL We apologise that we had no prosecco on the day of your visit. We are upping our order to make sure that this doesn't occur again. We serve food daily mon-fri 7am-10pm, sat 8am-10pm and Sunday 8am-9:30pm. The sign you saw saying food...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried again first experience was awful. Will not be trying again. Very poorly ran the staff are rude, Gemma was extremely unpleasant. The food was cold and burnt, and when It was mentioned to the staff it was a hardship to actually bring out what...More

Thank Joanne G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently spent 3 days at Premier Inn next door and they use The Gynsills for breakfasts. Please don't be fooled that you will get the Premier Inn quality breakfasts here because you won't. Poor choice, service dishes often empty, food not hot. No nice coffees....More

Thank Alfordlincs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed with my visit and would like to thank the staff for how polite they were and how nice the food was

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 186skyew
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sameeha
30 reviews
.39 miles away
Country Kitchen
7 reviews
.76 miles away
Troodos Taverna
157 reviews
.72 miles away
The Forge Inn
311 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Crown Inn Anstey
14 reviews
1.22 miles away
Bradgate Park
2,334 reviews
1.80 miles away
Kirby Muxloe Castle
69 reviews
2.05 miles away
National Space Centre
2,290 reviews
2.43 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mandy N
Any vouchers codes please
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kateryna B | Reviewed this property |
not that I know of sorry
0
Votes
herboleicester
can I book a table for sunday for 3 people?
26 November 2015|
Answer
Response from mountaintalk |
no they dont do advanced bookings. another example of the customer comes second here
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: +44 116 231 3693
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing