We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
432 Melton Road, Leicester LE4 7SN, England
+44 116 261 1000
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a table to catch-up with family as we have been here a fair few times over the last 5 years. I have to say that the standards have really slipped and looks like the owners don't really care! We were not the only table ignored on a Sunday lunchtime, by staff who were pre-occupied with their personal lives more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ketan B
Indigo_Restaurant, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you Ketan B for taking your time out to write us a review. First of all I am sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience at Indigo. We do take on board every customers review whether it’s good or bad. We do care about all of our customers and there is no excuse for any of our staff... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Frustrated with service. It's a Shame that we are potential customer who go out for a pleasant time and Enjoyment for family fun and food, but with Indigo Leicester - very very poor services and all left over salads...where Restaurant Failed to provide an essential customer service and Charging " Eat In" service charge.

Helpful?
1 Thank carl35ter
Indigo_Restaurant, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you carl35ter for taking your time out to write us a review. I would like to start by apologising that you have had a bad experience at Indigo. We value all your comments and have taken on board all the points that you have made on this review. We do take great pride in making sure all of our... More 

Syston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It's our big mistake we decided to go.The waiter doesn't know the to bring starter with side first. Then he should bring main course. He fought everything all together with ice cold dhosa. The samber they should learn to cook...it was just like a Gujarati Daal. Over crowded. No services. No one was coming to take order. No courtesy for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank arparth2004
Indigo_Restaurant, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you arparth2004 for taking your time out to write us a review. I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that you have had a bad experience dining at Indigo. We value every single comment you have made in this review. For us to understand the whole review I would like you to send me your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Food was average. Manchow soup was absolutely disgusting. Was really bad seems as if it was thick gravy just poured in to a bowl. Aubergine stir fry was really good. Most foods were good. Portion sizes were also very good. Staff however weren't good at all. Glasses were dirty when we asked member of staff to change them she very... More 

Helpful?
Thank theladyinblack13
Indigo_Restaurant, Manager at Indigo, responded to this review

Thank you theladyinblack13 for taking your time out to write us a review. We are truly sorry to hear you have had a bad dining experience with us. I have read every point you have made and personally had a word with all of our team about this review. We totally understand and hope that we can still serve you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We were a large group the food we ordered arrived at different times as well as the drinks got orders mixed up and forgot things. Poor service, overpriced food not a pleasant visit and of course they added Service change to the bill don't think we will be going there again

Helpful?
2 Thank Ritesh K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The food wasn't particularly fresh and we were very disappointed with our visit there. We will not return.

Helpful?
Thank FrustratedGuy
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Group went for Christmas set buffet lunch. Foods are vegetarian. Buffet area clean and well mentioned.Staff is helpful and friendly. Buffet is not at his high expectations! Lunch should be hot and freshly made, but we find some Masala Dosa, Pakora made by Fry idli,but cold. Only we have find spinach Panner, rice and Nan are hot. We only gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yogesh B
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I am not a vegetarian, far from it, but always enjoy my visit to Indigos. It's best to visit with 6 or more people so you can have a full range of the food on offer.

Helpful?
Thank John S
Hitchin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

How poor.. crispy veg was full of batter their idea of veg was o'nions! Pani puri was even worse.. stale and tasteless.. what a shame p

Helpful?
2 Thank Parkarh
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was some time ago (before the date I have selected), unfortunately I wasn't able to leave a review at the time, but when we had a problem with the service at this restaurant, the staff were brilliant in their response. A birthday party didn't run as planned and the birthday girl was disappointed, but our feedback was taken very... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachel843

Travellers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$20
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 432 Melton Road, Leicester LE4 7SN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester
  • Phone Number: +44 116 261 1000

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Indigo and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Indigo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?