We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brayford Wharf Harvester

Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
+44 1522 787588
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (56 reviews)
“black pudding” (7 reviews)
“fries” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a meal for seven people on Saturday 2nd December 2017, with three birthdays in the group, with a very helpful gentleman called Robin. I am not from the area and made my booking based on Trip Advisor reviews. On the day, I had to...More

Thank Smudge250277
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for leaving us such a Brilliant review! I'm so pleased to read all your wonderful comments and glad to hear Robin and Simon looked after you well. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team and we look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a quite Tuesday night the restaurant had ran out of rotisserie chicken....so I chose the peri peri burger and asked for it without cheese. My burger turned with cheese, I pointed this out and the waiter took it back to the kitchen. The solution...More

1  Thank Dawn P
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many Thanks for leaving a review, I do apologise that your original burger came with cheese when you specified without. I myself dealt with this issue and can happily assure you that once I had spoken with you about it being an allergy we cooked...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the all in breakfast - the full English was cooked to perfection, very friendly place too. Waitress Brit and chef Jimmy doing them proud.

Thank Caroline B
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many Thanks Caroline for leaving us a brilliant review :) We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a group of four on Sunday lunch time. It’s à la carte menu with unlimited salad per main dish. Their level of customer service approach is poor. We entered the restaurant and a waiter shouted to us saying that we need to...More

Thank DiogoMiguel7
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we take all feedback very seriously and I will make sure to investigate the comments of your review. We are a table service restaurant and it is signposted at the entrance that guests are...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been to the Harvester many times before so thought id be a nice treat to come here for a girls night out before we went to the cinema. We arrived about 6.15pm on wed 1st nov. We ordered after 5 minutes as we...More

1  Thank Steph_Pitcher
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Obviously we have had contact from the two sets of feedback you sent to our guestcare team. The first being acknowledged the same day and the second threatening a really poor review for not replying to the first, when we did, maybe it just fell...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I come here alot with family. The service is usually very good and the food even better but recently things have changed. Children that look no older than 16 serving customers, substandard food and very small portions. It's a real shame as previous visitors have...More

Thank elnorfolk
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

I would like to assure you that the children you speak of are all young adults at the university of Lincoln, juggling both education and a job to give them live expenses and to pay for ever increasing tuition fees. It's actually interesting that you...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The food was okay, was a little greasy. Most of the staff have always been friendly but the waitress came across as very rude. Discount was not added to the bill and when questioned, didn’t say anything. Would not be going here again!More

Thank Craig C
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us, it is unusual for us to have bad feedback on our service as we always aim to make our guests feel at home....More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We ate at this place whilst spending a long weekend in Lincoln as Harvester restaurants generally deliver good value for money. This was certainly the case here. The quality of the food met expectations. It is easy for the salad bar to lose its freshness...More

Thank Selhurst300
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review, i'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to like our Facebook page for some exclusive offers :) Kind Regards

Reviewed 24 October 2017

If you have eaten in a Harvester before then you will know what you are getting, Good hot consistently nice meals at a reasonable price, served by friendly staff. The bonus of this harvester is the location. Its stunning.

Thank BobF19
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Many thanks for leaving us a great review! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found our location stunning. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Ill summarise my visit in bullet points to save you guys from from a long laborious read. * Our party of 7 arrived at the 'Brayford Wharf Harvester at 5:45pm on 22nd October 17 * Upon arrival we asked the Manager for a table to...More

2  Thank Ben T
General Manager A, Manager at The Brayford Wharf Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Ben, many thanks for leaving us a review and making us aware of some of the issues you had during your visit. Firstly I do apologise for any negativity you had when you first came into our restaurant, with it being half term we are...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rising Cafe - From the Rubble
598 reviews
.11 miles away
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill Lincoln
395 reviews
.06 miles away
Thai Marina
217 reviews
.11 miles away
China Hong
64 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lincoln Guildhall
155 reviews
.22 miles away
Brayford Pool
144 reviews
.06 miles away
New Theatre Royal, Lincoln
106 reviews
.25 miles away
Chapterhouse Theatre Company
13 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Brayford Wharf Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brayford Wharf North | Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Lincoln
  • Phone Number: +44 1522 787588
Description
At The Brayford Wharf Harvester in Lincoln food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Lincoln, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Newland, Washingborough and Canwick, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing