We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...

Woodcocks

) #247 of 343 Restaurants in Lincoln ££ - £££, Bar, British, Pub
Saxilby Road, Lincoln LN1 2BE, England
+44 1522 703460
Website
Save
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Details
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
3 weeks ago
“Was this a childs portion?”
11 Apr 2017
“Meale before holiday ”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
Saxilby Road, Lincoln LN1 2BE, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 418 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Table service left a little to be desired. Food arrived ahead of time but the Yorkshire pudding was cold (wife's felt as though hadn't defrosted properly). Probably be a while before we go back if at all. No wonder is 2 for 1 as the...More

Thank malcglenys
Reviewed 3 days ago

there were 13 of us celebrating a birthday , the staff were friendly & helpfull , the service was good (all the meals came at the same time) , nothing was too much trouble even though it was a very busy friday evening , the...More

1  Thank Sheilarev
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Fantastic and we hope your grand daughter had a wonderful birthday

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was terrible. Music so loud we couldn't hear each other talk. Food is a mixed bag, although two for one they must think customers are daft to have not noticed they have increased the prices. It's not really two for one as the price...More

Thank pcastle86
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Thankyou for your opinion of your visit and sorry you felt it wasn't up to the standard you were expecting , but as tripadvisor is a vehicle to allow people's opionions that is how we now take the feedback as an opinion ,as we have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used to love this place- but today we vowed never to return- disgusting meal- absolutely disgraceful- over cooked "slow cooked" meat tough as a boot, burnt burgers and cheese, stale burger buns, mushy chewy corn, barely warm food, dirty table, dirty salt and pepper...More

Thank Horrace1983
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Sorry your visit wasn't up to standard we try and make everyone's visit great but we seemed to be lacking on this ocassion unfortately you we unable to allow us to rectify the issue on the day but Thankyou for your feedback

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live on Burton Waters and have eaten at the Woodcocks many times. Went to Woodcocks this evening. Worst experience ever. Place was busy and when waitress eventually arrived we ordered Brazil Rump Skewer and Ham & Eggs. After a while the waitress advised that...More

2  Thank Anthony B
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you wont be returning anthony due to a bad experience having eaten here many times before , ocaasionally things go wrong with food and staff we try our very upmost to rectify any issues there and then but if we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here today for lunch with my partner and his mother. Booked as I knew bank holidays can be busy. They have obviously improved their customer service since peoples last reviews as we couldn't fault a thing. We were served by a lovely waitress who...More

1  Thank lisa p
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review people are to quick to complain and very rarely make time to complement so your review means a lot to the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just came in for some lunch, the place was busy. Waited by entrance as we didn't want to assume we should seat ourselves. Tried to get the attention of a waitress and couldn't. In the end approached a manager who was slightly sarcastic and said...More

1  Thank Stephen O
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Very sorry you thought we were in organised we have a set formula that works so we can accomdate as many diners throughout the day that require to dine with us

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we pulled into the car park it seemed busy so we were prepared for a wait in order to eat What we weren't prepared for was several of the staff to continuously walk past us and ignore us There were empty tables (perhaps they...More

Thank Terri B
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we will take your comments on board

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited in the evening having worked up an appetite working on my boat which is on the nearby Burton Waters Marina. I ordered the Shredded Beef Tagliatelle which was on the menue as Mince beef and slow cooked shredded beef brisket in red a wine...More

Thank MickC117
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback the tagliatelle is on the light meal section so the portions are controlled to be a healthy 500 calorie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My brother and I decided to give Woodcocks a try a month ago following it's re-vamp and are very glad we did. They have a two for one menu with a good choice. We've visited quite a few times since and have yet to be...More

Thank Jan P
Matthew G, General Manager at Woodcocks, responded to this review

Glad you have enjoyed your visits and hopefully enjoy many more

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Stone Arms
30 reviews
1.61 miles away
The Tea Room
22 reviews
1.80 miles away
Saxilby Fish & Chips
13 reviews
1.94 miles away
Mamma Luisa's
13 reviews
1.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Farm Spa
11 reviews
3.68 miles away
Lincoln Castle
3,401 reviews
3.69 miles away
Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park
109 reviews
3.29 miles away
Museum of Lincolnshire Life
930 reviews
3.42 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Loretta R
Me and my husband are coming to stay for 10 days starting from the 16th of December 2014 ..can you confirm what kind of room we have please ..would really like a balcony where the sun gets on it ..and also I'm a bit concerned about the bad reviews on here people have wrote about your showers getting scolding hot ((( ..??? Mr and mrs Rousseau ...
1 March 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Saxilby Road, Lincoln LN1 2BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Lincoln
  • Phone Number: +44 1522 703460
  • E-mail