We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jamie's Italian

££ - £££
Central Liverpool
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
45 Paradise Street | Liverpool One, Liverpool L1 3EU, England
+44 151 559 9830
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Wed 12:00 - 22:00
Thu 12:00 - 22:30
Fri 12:00 - 23:00
Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,788: English reviews
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Popped in on our way back from the docks, was expecting more, the staff were sat and the bar and there was a bike in the bar area! Wouldn't return.

Helpful?
Thank Wefoundlove
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

No complaints here, our food was lovely, the staff were lovely - even charged my mobile up for me whilst we dined.

Helpful?
Thank lexxiejo
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

On the spur of the moment end of term get away and booked last minute at Jamie's Italian for myself and family. Arrived and it was very busy indeed and greeted with a smile and asked to wait at the bar and order drinks whilst our table was prepared. Within minutes we were taken to our table. Atmosphere was alive... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Dine for the first time here on my birthday at first we were so frustrated as the food was so late but once the food was serve it was all worth it. Manuel, the Italian waiter was so accommodating he kept us informed about the cause of the late food service. To be quite honest we picked the busiest time... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have passed on your comments to Manuel and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon. More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Food quite nice albeit a tad expensive for what we had. The pavlova dessert especially disappointing from a quality and appearance point of view. Service very lethargic from waiter....no finesse whatsoever. All seemed very run of the mill.....prosecco not cold enough. Would not rush back.

Helpful?
Thank SallyP260772
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello Sally, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and I have passed on all your comments. Thank you again. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went on a Thursday night at 9pm. It was excellent, service started a little slow, waiting for our drinks order, however this was quickly rectified. We even got a free wine tasting to pick a bottle of red, it was a fantastic experience, and the food was excellent. I cannot remember our waitresses name but she was their wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank radl1982
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have passed on your comments and we all hope to see you again soon More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited on a cold January day for lunch, it was busy so we were put upstairs, the table was next to the salad bar, it was very cold, the couple on the next table were shivering too, the waitress didn't suggest we move somewhere warmer, the service was slow, food not as good as usual, very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank sharty2017
Michael M, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to see that everything didn't go to plan and I will pass on your comments to the team - hopefully we will see you again soon More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my friend did an overnight stay in Liverpool and booked this restaurant a few wks ago - absolutely loved it - staff are super attentive and food amazing - they had a 2 course special lunch for 11.95 but we just ordered from the main menu - we both had Bruchetta for starter, mine with chicken pate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DublinRosiedublin
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello Rosie, thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I have passed on your comments. Come and see us again soon! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a table here to meet up with some friends. Upon arrival we informed the staff and decided to have a drink at the bar while waiting on the rest of our party. We ordered some wine and were instructed that we needed to leave a credit card with them. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. We went to our table and ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinmck
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us and I have passed on your comments. Thank you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a busy day in Liverpool we had a lovely evening meal at Jamie's. Food and customer service skills were very good I noted.

Helpful?
Thank Sons W
Michael M, Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your great comments, hopefully we will see you again here soon More 

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$25
Cuisine
Italian, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Paradise Street | Liverpool One, Liverpool L1 3EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool>  > Central Liverpool
  • Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 559 9830
Description
JAMIE'S ITALIAN LIVERPOOL A partnership between Jamie Oliver and his Italian mentor, chef Gennaro Contaldo, Jamie's Italian has won thousands of fans for its delicious and affordable food since launching their first restaurant in Oxford in May 2008. The Jamie's Italian menu is based on dishes you'd find people eating all over Italy, made with care but delivered without fuss. The family-friendly restaurants are all about serving up rustic, Italian food made using the best possible ingredients, plus fresh pasta that's made on-site every day, and an award-winning children's menu, too. Situated in the bustling Liverpool One shopping centre, Jamie's Italian Liverpool has something for everyone. When the sun is out, relax after an afternoon of shopping in our outside dining area and in the cooler weather, sit upstairs in a cosy corner by the window and watch the world go by. The restaurant also boasts an upstairs area which is the perfect place to celebrate special occasions as whole areas can be reserved for up to 50 people. Don't forget to visit the beautiful little deli shop on your way out where they sell a variety of amazing products for you to take away.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie's Italian and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?