We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thomas Frost

177-187 Walton Road, Liverpool L4 4AJ, England
+44 151 207 8210
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
25 Sep 2017
“Typical Wetherspoon's. Good service and good prices”
18 Jun 2017
“Good Breakfast ”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
177-187 Walton Road, Liverpool L4 4AJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Went here for a late breakfast on Thursday, got a full vegetarian which was exceptional. The new coffee machine which you serve yourself is the best thing Spoons has ever done, a brilliant idea! It’s spacious, not too noisy, very friendly staff and salt of...More

Thank JohnTripAdviser
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had breakfast and lunch here. The menu's not exciting but the service is excellent and the food is competently cooked.

Thank Otteraswas
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon Terry

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Dined with my husband & 3 year old on father's day for breakfast. All happy with our food, standard weatherspoons. We arrived before lunch time so before it got too busy. Would recommend using the app I always find it easy & the food arrives...More

Thank 07cinta
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comments and pleased you find our new app useful Hope to see you again Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Went to this pub with my bf his mum and stepdad was very quite. Food was ok please to here the chips are cooked on it own not within after things ie meat fish etc Staff were friendly , pub is bit dated thou

Thank londondave
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello Dave, Thanks for your review hope to see you again soon :) Terry

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

It's an ok place, but saying all wetherspoons tend to be the same. Had our breakfast there, nice but expensive for what you got, then had an evening meal, could tell it was all microwaveableMore

Thank madone44
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hello, Tank you for your review. If you are unhappy with any meal received please feel free to contact us on 0151 2078210 and we would be happy to discuss it. If you find some of our breakfast menu expensive we also do some cheaper...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Decent food microwaved to perfection, served quickly. Good Gin and tonic and a curry for £6.00. What's not to like?

Thank hicate
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon Terry

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I went there totally disappointed i got steake i asked for well done it was a bit pinky and lots of garden peas wasn't very nice they didn't do lamb so i would really go there in a hurry they could improveMore

Thank Janet H
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hello Janet, Applogies you didn't have the visit we would of liked you to have. We did take lamb dinners off our menus last year but we have a wonderful alternative in the lamb shank which comes with a drink. We highly recommend this on...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016

A really good place to visit with a really good atmosphere on football days before and after the game. Food and service was excellent and returned for breakfast the following morning. thoroughly recommend.

Thank Wayne G
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hello Wayne, Thank you for the comments. Hope to see you again soon Thanks, Terry.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I received a warm welcome when I went to the bar the staff were there to take my order and serve my drinks with ease the food was delicious and the service was excellent I couldn't rate it any higher

Thank Lynne F
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello lynne, Thank you for such a wonderful review we are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Called here for lunch while waiting for repairs to be done to my car and seemed a good idea to kill some time. The staff were very friendly and most helpful, we ordered our food and drinks at the bar and it wasn't long till...More

Thank PeterBernie
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello Peter, Thank you for the nice review we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Terry

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kemps Bistro
113 reviews
.28 miles away
Segura Wine Bar and Bistro
41 reviews
.40 miles away
The Queens Arms
7 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Yates Bootle Yates Bootle
7 reviews
.82 miles away
Anfield Stadium
5,237 reviews
.59 miles away
Goodison Park
279 reviews
.33 miles away
The Isla Gladstone Conservatory
70 reviews
.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
BoroLewis
16 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Terry C | Property representative |
We don't sorry! Terry
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 177-187 Walton Road, Liverpool L4 4AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 207 8210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing