We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gusto Liverpool

Unit 6, Edward Pavilion, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AF, England
+44 151 708 6969
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (283 reviews)
“steak” (188 reviews)
“gnocchi” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 6, Edward Pavilion, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (3,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,040 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Food was tasty and well portioned Good for a family gathering or a small party e.g 30th birthday or anniversary, seen a couple of children there as well so it venue is child friendly

Thank Jemma G
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We recently visited our daughter in Liverpool where she's at University. We wanted to find a really nice restaurant for a good evening out. We'd read about Gusto and all like Italian so we gave it a try. The staff were great from walking through...More

Thank Steve H
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Gusto's is good fun and good food. The place has a nice "happening" vibe. Servers are fun and friendly. The food is not fancy but all is done really well. I had a sea bass fillet. Cooked great. The portions are the right size. Tip......More

Thank Tradersmith
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Ambience wonderful. Strawberry & Mint Bellinni gorgeous. Service by Connar First Class. Food delicious what more could you ask for? Definitely will be back.

Thank linsmith2015
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I really cannot fault this restaurant. We went here following a business meeting. Exceptional service from the staff. Excellent menu an a great wine list to suit all tastes. We never felt rushed at all, just a lovely overall experience. Definitely will be back again...More

Thank Mike769953
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Gusto's came recommend by a friend and we weren't disappointed, we booked a table and we're glad we did as it got very busy, the staff were first class and very attentive, the food was first class as well,we would definitely go back again.

Thank emmett1979
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Visited for my partners birthday..sorry to say it was the first and the last time we will eat here...burger was burnt..food was of a very poor standard...very disappointed..the only good thing about the place is the staff who were lovely...maybe they need new chef..very poor

Thank sandra l
Reviewed 24 February 2016

pretty underwhelming really, though my pizza was very good. I found it overly expensive and my wife was not impressed with her food which she said was exceptionally salty, unlike her she did not complain at the time as it was my sons Birthday and...More

Thank am6867
bdm_16, Business development manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your dining experience at GUSTO Liverpool. I am disappointed to hear that the quality of food you experienced was not to our usually high standard and would like to discuss this in more detail with you...More

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Visited in January with my girlfriend, the service was slow and the restaurant was extremely loud. We were sat right next to the open kitchen and the chefs were really loud, couldn't even hear myself think. The food was poor, sea bass extremely flavour less...More

Thank Jack_Moore_16
bdm_16, Business development manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thanks for taking the time to offer us some feedback. I would like apologise that there of aspects of your visit you didn't enjoy. January can be a very busy time for us as we run a January sale promotion. At peak bust times the...More

Reviewed 22 February 2016

We ate here on Sunday Evening following a recommendation from the front desk of our hotel, 30 St. James Street. The food was lovely and a really decent price considering how central the restaurant is. We had a 20 minute wait for our table as...More

Thank SBCB2015
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Revolucion de Cuba Albert Dock
515 reviews
.04 miles away
Docklands Fish and Chips
554 reviews
.10 miles away
What's Cooking?
1,247 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Merseyside Maritime Museum
4,816 reviews
.04 miles away
The Beatles Story
5,977 reviews
.13 miles away
International Slavery Museum
842 reviews
.05 miles away
Tate Liverpool
1,468 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
snowball123
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Palace40 | Reviewed this property |
I think they would rather not be tacky.
1
Vote
Soph_l_r
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Beryl S | Reviewed this property |
We have never had a problem and always gone early because most times the grandchildren are with us.
1
Vote
scadge1
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cagsy312 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry i don't have a copy but there should be one on the website. it has some changes to specials so won't be the. same as the one we had in January. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$41
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 6, Edward Pavilion, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AF, England (Formerly Est Est Est)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 708 6969
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing