We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blackbird

Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$19
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
409
436
113
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
409
436
113
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies fish and chips house pie steak and ale pie mash pastry chicken potatoes salad earl's court the pub full english breakfast ate here tube station on tap great atmosphere beer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I wish I captured photos of the interior, as it had a chic modern twist to a pub. Their are chandeliers made of bird houses and a steam punk vibe with the suspended light bulbs. There were great vegetarian options. I got the chickpea burger...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mrzphd
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed near here and had breakfast 4 times here and we're all delighted with service. We ate twice here also for dinner and the selection of wholesome simple but quality food was a delight. The quality of staff was exemplary special mentions to Stacey...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Nigel D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just been refused entry because I didn’t have a “home ticket” - we’re attending Top Drawer at Olympia tomorrow and have previously enjoyed a nice pie here!! You totally alienate non football match goers with this strict door policy - we were hoping to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Grahame D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Refused entry because we didn’t have a ticket to the football because according to the doorman they ‘couldn’t take the risk’! Absolute joke - because I’m not a football fan I’m too much of a risk! Won’t bother doing back again!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RLF1979
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here several times. It's just aorund the corner from Hotel Indigo. The staff are attentive and the food is good and moderately priced. It has a nice old time feel and yet has modern touches like craft beers, etc..

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank bosrocker51
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stumbled across this pub in search of food and drink and was left extremely satisfied. I was welcomed by very friendly staff and was seated very quickly, the homemade pie was to die for! I was so satisfied that I returned for breakfast the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank flamo377
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome food, friendly service. Splendid savory pies, delightful ales, ROCKING sticky toffee pudding. Tables turn over quickly AND people share!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OnAir748463
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the sat night before Christmas I just would have thought that a London pub would have had more atmosphere! We popped in here as it was at the top.of our road we were staying after seeing a show, we were looking to have a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LeeLee883
Reviewed 19 December 2018

We sort of fell on this pub by looking from outside to see inside how busy it was and that was for breakfast ! We returned to try it on two lunchtimes. Fantastic range of quality beers and lagers plus wine. The food on both...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank paulmarbella
Reviewed 19 December 2018

This was my second visit to The Blackbird, having first visited before the remodel in August 2017. Food is always great, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that they had many tables set aside for reservations, which made it...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank adamsmg
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kitsgirlalex
21 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nigel D | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer about the rooms other than to say phone them directly. We had the best of time here, ALL staff were truly magnificent and so friendly! One of the best quality pubs I've had the privilege of experiencing (and... More
0
Votes
gailkate2014
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Andy M | Reviewed this property |
Well that all depends on how many, time of day for eats, what you are going there for etc etc. Drinks are London prices, £5 for a pint, £8 for a glass of wine. As to food, I'd suggest you Google for the menu as there are so... More
0
Votes
Gerry C
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Natalie Y | Property representative |
Hi gerrycrean, yes we do serve Guinness Extra Cold and it is on draft. As TonyJ85 and 67brickie mentioned we serve Fullers beers as well, but we always have had Guinness as a draught option and never had anything else... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing