We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#4,497 of 15,139 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
£8 - £16
CUISINES
Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (76)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
52
9
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
52
9
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch turkish eggs hummus burger muswell hill alexandra palace coffee and cake fantastic food friendly service vegetarian sides
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 October 2023 via mobile

Loved this place, the breakfasts were delicious, even though we struggled to choose as alllllll the options looked good. Also liked the interior, right up my street. I’ll definitely come back here!

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On Brand Social Team, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Thank you for this great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us for breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 26 September 2023

Needed coffee and a little something. It turned out that I needed the Korto breakfast. When it arrived I said "that would feed a family" - then I cleaned my plate. The poached eggs - always a risk in a cafe - were fresh and...perfectly cooked. Coffee was good too. A locals place so it's always busy enough without being too busy.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On Brand Social Team, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Thank you for this great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that your poached eggs were perfectly cooked. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2023

Good food, best coffee I ever tasted, fresh natural orange fuice, delicious food and amazing service. If you are hungry you should definitely come here.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On Brand Social Team, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thank you so much for this kind review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 7 July 2023

The best burger I have ever had , the chips were delicious and the waffle I got was absolutely amazing, 100% worth it, absolutely loved it.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On Brand Social Team, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2023

Thank you for this great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your burger. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2023

Great spot for brunch with family or friends! Would definitely say it’s family friendly and the staff are very polite and attentive. We absolutely loved their coffee and the dishes we tried- they were all spot on! The pancakes were the best we’ve had! Will...be returning!More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On Brand Social Team, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Thank you for this kind review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed visiting us for brunch. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Reviewed 2 April 2023

I had been here once before to get a take away coffee. It was fine. Just before the pandemic started. I recently came here with my two sons for breakfast/brunch. On entry I thought the place looked rather smart, I liked the style of the...rickety tables and 'the vibe'. Unfortunately that's about where my good estimations of this place end. We sat down, for what felt like an age, then this pleasant but stressed looking young man came and took our order. Our food came, it was okay, a little pricey but fine. What I didn't like was this bespectacled man pacing in and out with his dog, only to interrupt this poor waiter taking his other orders. I then heard him lambasting him. This waiter seemed miserable and so did lots of the staff. I think the place would be much 'friendlier' like it's trying to make out it is, without the menacing looking manager and the trite dress code the unfortunate staff are seem to made to wear. It's like they are scared to put a foot wrong, and it made the experience very uncomfortable and awkward. I won't be going back, I'd rather go to a place that keeps it simple and has happier staff.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Don’t bother to go if you ever want to be served ahead of regulars. I sat there and watched plenty who arrived after me getting served, so I left aft 20 minutes.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russell Stinson, Marketing at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Hi There, We were very disappointed about your recent visit at Korto and would like to apologies for your experience with us. As a small local café, we pride ourselves on our food and service and obviously we let ourselves down on your visit. We...More

Reviewed 25 October 2022

Lovely staff, great atmosphere, food is excellent and the coffee is fantastic!!! Give it a go and you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2022

Delicious food. Breakfast, brunch or lunch or just coffee and cake. Charming service. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

I love their food and the service is good. I live close to it and come often - never disappointed with the quality and the service. Today I was working from the place, I was there from 9 to 2 pm. I had a coffee,...hot chocolate, lunch and another coffee. The last coffee got cold as was busy with my emails so I went to the bar to ask to add some warm milk - never assuming that this was something very wrong- the owner said to me while pouring the milk - that I should not ask as this is like free coffee. I tried to explain that got cold and was super apologetic and total confused. I sat down and realised that he added soya milk to my coffee - that I am allergic to. Well must say made me feel just sad and now sick :)More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Korto, Owner at Korto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Angelika Firstly, thank you for your kind words regarding the quality of our food and service. We’re sorry that you were disappointed we don’t generally offer a free top-up service. As we explained at the time, this would mean having to increase the price...More

Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our Friday evening dinner at Korto. The service was friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed the tapas style small plates (the hummus was incredible) and the sides were tasty and satisfying. Relaxed and informal vibe, and extremely dog friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Very much one of the nicest cafes / restaurants in the area! Really welcoming and helpful staff. Been a few times and will be back! Very close to Alexandra Palace.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

I’ve been to Korto a few times, it’s convenient and the food is pretty decent for a local cafe. Last week (brunch time on a Tuesday in the summer holidays) I booked a table for 6 people and clearly wrote on the booking that we...each have a pram with us. Upon arrival the cafe was almost empty but they were struggling to seat us. If they couldn’t accommodate us, I wish they had informed us BEFORE the time of the booking, despite the cafe being near empty. After about 10 mins of faffing they offered us a table away from the main restaurant between the kitchen and a fire exit. My friend and I pointed out that the table wasn’t big enough and the prams would be blocking their fire exit. The waiter assured me more than once that it didn’t matter if the fire exit was blocked with prams. We didn’t take the table and went to the Maid of Muswell where we received great service and spent about £120. I went back to Korto today (god knows why) and when I entered the waiter said to me “ARE YOU GOING TO BE GOOD TODAY”. I was too gobsmacked to reply and for some reason I didn’t walk out. My eggs were not cooked, although the other two diners did have cooked eggs. Neither wait staff came to check if everything was okay and it was impossible to get their attention. When we’d finished I told the waiter the eggs weren’t cooked to which he replied I should have said something (well I would have if I’d been able to get his attention). I replied they should cook their eggs. They didn’t comp the dish and sadly my husband paid for it and the service. I have heard a couple of anecdotes from other friends that have been here about this waiter trying to crack weird and inappropriate jokes them. Would love if the owners of Korto would contact me! I can’t believe how inappropriate the waiter is.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Totally unattended. Very loud and hellish music, we had to leave soon. The waiter was yelling. We couldn't work and hardly talk to each other, unpleasant feeling. We had to get up three times as the waiters hid behind the coffee machine and didn't answer...our calls, it was more important to flirt. Fortunately, despite the poor service, the food was good and the coffee too.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

We visit London and generally stay around Muswell Hill at least a couple times a year, and we always pop in to Korto. The staff are so friendly and attentive even though they are absolutely rushed off of their feet. The coffee is beautiful. Strong...and fresh. The food was delicious. I had Turkish eggs which was amazing. My partner had the avocado wrap which she also said was amazing. £25 for a perfect breakfast is decent. Card payments only but that’s fine, it does say so on the menu. Will be back again soon for our regular visit, thanks!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
National Hotel
183 reviews
.58 miles away
Muswell Hill Guest House
18 reviews
.81 miles away
Premier Inn London New Southgate hotel
304 reviews
.90 miles away
Travelodge London Wood Green hotel
735 reviews
1.27 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Taste Of Nawab
1,770 reviews
.46 miles away
The Maid of Muswell
284 reviews
.04 miles away
Cilicia Cafe & Restaurant
228 reviews
.49 miles away
La Lluna
345 reviews
.48 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Alexandra Palace
882 reviews
.44 miles away
New River Walk
12 reviews
.61 miles away
Spice Monkey Indian Cookery School
225 reviews
.20 miles away
The Laboratory Spa & Health Club
72 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Korto staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KORTO, London - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Korto

Korto is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5