We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - St Martins Lane

££ - £££
Neighbourhood:
Covent Garden
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
116 St Martins Lane, London WC2N 4BF, England
+44 20 7240 0352
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Castle Combe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited national portrait gallery with friends and as we all had trains to catch wanted a convention place to eat before travelling home. Prezzo is located very conveniently so we called in without reservation at about 5:30pm. We got a table but it was filling up fast and there was soon a sizeable number standing around the door waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Middledene
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
472 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a meeting near by late on a Friday afternoon, so as we had some Tesco Clubcard Vouchers we booked a table for 6 o'clock. When we got there, there was a queue out of the door, my husband excused himself and asked if we need to queue if we had booked, which thankfully we didn't. It is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacandhow
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant between afternoon and evening theatre performances on Thursday 5 Jan. I had called in earlier to book and was told "just come". We arrived at 5.30 and ordered soon afterwards. There were about four tables full at this point but all the tables filled up quite quickly. We ordered sparkling water but were brought still, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank margaretcooksey
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - St Martins Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we would be delighted if you were to... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is perfectly located for a pre-theatre meal being literally a minutes walk from the London Coliseum, home of the ENO. Because of this it can get very busy before a performance so it is advisable to book well in advance. We booked two weeks ahead and got the last 13:00 booking with nothing earlier. The restaurant is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always liked Prezzo and it's a good place to meet up with friends, but I went this week and was left standing inside the door for almost 30 minutes without anyone tending to me, I got ignored by the waiting staff despite trying to get their attention several times, the people BEHIND me then got seated first and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerk578
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - St Martins Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food and service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you... More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a table for the venue a while ago for a birthday pre-theatre meal last night. Good job I did as the restaurant was very large and packed by 5:30. I would HIGHLY recommend booking a table! The staff were friendly and helpful, as well as, efficient. Our orders were taken quickly and the drinks arrived promptly. The intros... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly S
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here the week before Christmas on a work do in a party of 8 and had a really good time. Probably more accurate score would be between average and very good but the quality of the food was very good. It was Christmas but did not appear overly busy but the place does have an upstairs too so not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hardly a unique experience as the Prezzo offering is pretty standardised across their portfolio. Thankfully the Prezzo promotional offers are available at this theatre land eatery which make for really good value. Don't forget to download a voucher or get offer details on your phone (easily downloaded). Ours gave us 30% off food with VoucherCodes - over £8 savings for... More 

Helpful?
Thank g4ybu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was nice but the service was slow. Not bad but we wouldn't rush back. Had to wait about 20 minutes for a table despite calling to make a reservation he say before and being told that wouldn't be necessary.

Helpful?
Thank jackie s
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - St Martins Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016

The service at this restaurant is really all that let it down, we sat waiting ages to order food and drinks and then waited even longer to be served the drinks! The food managed to come out quickly once we had finally placed the order and the quality and portion size was really good. When it came to getting the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - St Martins Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expirience of our restaurant. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect and can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - St Martins Lane also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Prezzo - St Martins Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 116 St Martins Lane, London WC2N 4BF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Covent Garden
  • Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7240 0352

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - St Martins Lane and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - St Martins Lane staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Covent Garden

Neighbourhood Profile
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or simply to be among the multitude of people who pass through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated by some impromptu act of a street performer wowing the crowds in Covent Garden's Piazza. If you do have tickets, you'll be pleased to note that many of the local eateries accommodate theatergoers with prix fixe menus, early dinners, and later than usual opening hours. 


Explore this neighbourhood