We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Riding House Cafe

££ - £££
Neighbourhood:
Fitzrovia
As featured in Have You Heard Of It?
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
43-51 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7PQ, England
+44 20 7927 0840
Today
07:30 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 07:30 - 23:00
Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 946: English reviews
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After seeing Beef Wellington cooked on a TV show, I'd had a craving for it. So I did a Google search for places in London that served it. I came across an article on a website called Food Edited, where the Riding House Cafe Beef Wellington came recommended, so we decided to try it. We arrived a little early, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesK1975
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We had a great breakfast with the most amazing vegan smoothie. Definitely can recommend the place.

Helpful?
Thank Holger G
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been a few times now, and absolutely loved it a couple of times so always wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt but have since had 3 bad experiences (hard, cold poached eggs and gritty salad) and this week just the worst service possible! Shouty waitress, drinks arrived after mains (which took us half an hour to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie M
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have a love/hate relationship with Riding House Cafe. I have been coming or going there for years. I live in the West End and if I’m thinking Fitzrovia for a destination it would be first on my list for breakfast, morning coffee, late afternoon or late evening cocktails or dinner. I like the food style, I like the décor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Izabela K, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this review

hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Riding House Cafe - there are some very good points you have touched on. The staff do come and go as it happens in hospitality but we always try to pass on the knowledge of familiar faces onto the next 'generations'. It looks like it is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was really looking forward to trying this place out as I'm always on the lookout for a great brunch place; however the experience was relatively average. The place is really nice inside and we had a great table at the back on the sofas right in the window- perfect for watching the world go by. The staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_23_music
Izabela K, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this review

hi Sunshine, Thank you so much for the review. It does sound like you had a bit of hit and miss experience - please accept my sincere apologies for that. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the vibe and liked our staff. I'll pass the comments on food onto the chef. I'm hoping we'll see you here in the future.... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I came with a friend for brunch during peak hours - we couldn't book a table in advance but we could get seated straight away so it wasn't an issue. Service was great - not too pushy but once we were ready, we could order quickly and got served not shortly after. I opted for the pancakes and they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank hardcore_candy
Izabela K, Manager at The Riding House Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Candy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I'm very glad to hear you had a lovely meal at RHC. Pancakes do rock - they are my absolute favourites. I'm hoping we'll see you here again and you'll get a chance to try other things and of course the smoothies. Have a lovely day.... More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A slight walk off the beaten track but worth the visit. The food was very good and I ordered the Beef Wellington which was excellent. Probably the most expensive thing on the menu at £24 but worth it. The kids enjoyed the place as the waiter was very kid friendly and we enjoyed the evening. Nice buzz in the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael v
Management response:

Thank you very much for gracing us with your presence on NYE, we had a lot of fun and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Fabian More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Came highly recommended from friends that regularly visit. Had brunch here and was very average quality food. Great setting but food is not great and service is not better either. I ordered the full English breakfast and the portion size was quite small. What's more, I asked the server for some tomato ketchup and received a small cup of ketchup.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre L
Management response:

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you found the portion size to be too small. We certainly don't tend to skimp on ketchup so apologies for not giving you enough. We would love you to return and if so we will certainly ensure that you leave happy. Kind regards Fabian More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted a quick dining with my pregnant wife! Ordered a glass of prosecco and alcohol free smoothie for my wife. Burger and MR rib eye to carry on and Cartlidge Brown Pinot Noir to have w/ mains. Luckily i had most of the wine. And the amasing rib eye w/ the pi.noir is a must. Also swap the chips to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamasmagyarhunor
Management response:

Wow! thank you very, very much for the kind words. Super pleased to hear that you had a lovely evening with your wife. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Fabian More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Riding House Cafe for breakfast during our short stay in London. We had great service, tasty food and yummy coffee in a lovely setting. What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank Astro_Girl_82
Management response:

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. So glad to hear that we got a chance to serve you on your short break. Do drop in again when you are next in town. Kind regards Fabian More 

Travellers who viewed The Riding House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Riding House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$26 - US$40
Cuisine
European, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:00
Thursday
07:30 - 23:00
Friday
07:30 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43-51 Great Titchfield Street, London W1W 7PQ, England
  • Public Transportation: The Riding House Cafe is located a 5 minute walk from Oxford Circus underground and a 10 minute walk from Tottenham Court Rd. The restaurant is served by numerous bus routes within a very short walk. Boris Bike bays are located on Foley St.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Fitzrovia
  • Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7927 0840

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Riding House Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood