We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan

Claimed
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight

Ratings and reviews

#1,547 of 18,974 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
One of the most family friendly pubs in London's Kensington area, The Swan, nearby Hyde Park, offers a great menu and a long list of cask ales and world wines. Every Saturday night, enjoy the great sounds of live music.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
FEATURES
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
371
451
122
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
371
451
122
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips pie mash burger potatoes hyde park the pub bayswater road corus hotel kensington gardens outdoor seating great beer sit outside nice atmosphere pint fullers beers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
What did you think of The Swan?
Click to rate
1 - 10 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Great location and service by seb But the fish and chips let the pub down Fish black and chips not cooked and skin on

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Nigel B
Reviewed 2 days ago

the food was good and plentiful, the beer was cold with an ample selection of local craft beers plus other types of bar whiskies. I tried several craft beers and enjoyed them. seating can be an issue and u may have to double up at...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Donald K
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The steak and fries was very good but for some reason it was not on the menu. We had to ask the waiter for it. The rest of the meal was excellent. I would check your receipt because there was an extra 12.5 % service...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cdavis37
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food and service, our hotel was so very poor around the corner that we ate and drank here often, breakfasts were amazing, bit of a trek to the toilet on the first floor but nice clean facilities, would recommend, gets very busy in the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pennymb2
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Penny, Thank you soooo much for the awesome review, we are so glad that you ended up coming back again and again :) We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Andrea

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found myself staying over in London after starting a new role in my professional life. The hotel was literally next door and I'd been up for a longtime travelling from Manchester and then a day of training. I quickly got changed and headed for a...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SingleManShuffle
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Stuart, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! I will pass on your compliments to both the chefs and to Zoltan, they love getting good feedback :) Hopefully we will see you again soon Kind Regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here to eat with friends. The beer was decent and the pub is nice. However the food was disappointing and over priced. The mussels were tepid and a small portion, the beetroot and fennel salad had no fennel and the person who had the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jonathan H
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jonathon, I'm so sorry to hear that your food was disappointing, did you tell a member of staff that you weren't happy. Please be assured that I am looking into the food complaints so that it doesn't happen again. Kind Regards Andrea

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fabulous meal served by our incredible waiter George at the Swan! Great meal and good wine and beer - highly recommended - within walking distance of our hotel- the Best Western Mornington.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank NeilElaine
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Neil, Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we love receiving amazing reviews like these! We hope to see you again very very soon! Kind Regards Lisa

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, good beer, and taste food. Well worth a visit. Try the lamb shanks or goat's cheese pie, both recommended.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 154grh
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 154grh, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this fantastic review! Our lamb shank is divine hey? We are preparing for our brand new Spring/Summer menu at the moment we hope you can return and try some new dishes out...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice little pub near our Airbnb we rented next to Hyde Park. It was too cold to eat outside but they had a nice patio area. We had fish n chips and burgers. All were very good. They had a limited selection of beers...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Stonecity57
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Stonecity57, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we have just won the gold medal for Frontier for international keg lager for the second year running! How good is that? We are very proud here at The Swan. Sincerely hope you will come and see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to watch the world go by, in an old fashioned bar, opposite Hyde Park. The Fuller's Frontier lager was very nice. (My wife assures me they serve a nice Sauvignon Blanc NZ also.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SmartDamo
Lisa M, General Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi SmartDamo, Thank you so much for the great review, our Frontier has just won the award of best international keg lager for the second year running.. how great is that? So glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again very soon....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,093 nearby hotels
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
4,737 reviews
.03 miles away
Fountain House Apartments
75 reviews
.04 miles away
London Elizabeth Hotel
1,813 reviews
.04 miles away
Best Western Mornington Hotel
1,070 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,376 nearby restaurants
Bel Canto Restaurant
1,163 reviews
.02 miles away
Nipa Thai
729 reviews
.07 miles away
Sheila's Cafe
163 reviews
.08 miles away
Island Grill & Bar
1,400 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,708 nearby attractions
Kensington Gardens
4,168 reviews
.33 miles away
Paddington Station
1,327 reviews
.35 miles away
Serpentine Galleries
372 reviews
.39 miles away
Duke of Wellington Statue
73 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mme_X
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lisa M | Property representative |
Hi Mme, Yes we do and they are AMAZING!!! I would recommend that you go the website and book a table, we get very busy on Sundays :) Hope to see you soon :)
0
Votes
AZCoachJ
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from maggiehulson | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Outside you might find people smoking, but 2007 legislation was introduced on the making it illegal to smoke in all public enclosed or substantially enclosed area and workplaces.
2
Votes
sue b
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from amscot697 | Reviewed this property |
You don't have to book but knowing the UK it is better to do so
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing