We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

K2 Indian Takeaway

#15,257 of 17,849 Restaurants in London
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
440 Durnsford Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 8DZ, England
+44 20 8944 8123
Website
Today
16:30 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 16:30 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Merton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We normally order from a lovely Sri Lankan/south Indian restaurant but thought let's give K2 a try considering they have "curry awards". Well it turned out to be worst decision we made. We had to wait 1hr 45mins for delivery, there was a dish missing when it finally turned up and once plated up we discovered that all our food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisasw19
Kalam A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. As you can imagine, due to our multiple awards in consecutive years, makes us a very popular choice. Due to overwhelming amount of orders during peak times, we always recommend customers to order well in advance. Unlike other takeaways, we cook every dish individually, which can be viewed in our fully... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Good reliable local curry. Won many awards and been around for ages. Can do a lot worse. I will recommend K2.

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Kalam A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Our takeaway arrived and was thrown at us with I kid you not a bag full of popadoms in tiny pieces which the driver had managed to smash on the way here. The tandoori prawns were mainly burnt green pepper, onion and tomatoes and the smallest 'king' prawns I have ever had! The tandoori chicken slighty dry and not enough... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FlatCatLondon
Kalam A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as you are aware, Popadoms are very fragile in nature. It is not unusual for this type of crisp to break in transit. Ofcourse will be happy to replace this upon any future order placed, just mention it. We thank you for choosing K2 and hope to serve you very soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We've been using K2 for several years. It's by far the best curry takeaway in the area. The dishes are all superb. Incredibly fresh flavours, and rich spices all help to create a truly first class experience. In addition, the delivery drivers are always extremely friendly. However, I can't recall an order in the last 2 years where we haven't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
Kalam A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and highlighting the quality of our food which continues to attract customers regularly. We are very popular on weekend and peak times and despite our best efforts, delays do happen. Our apologies for any inconvenience this causes. Just like yourself, regulars order well in advance. Your continued custom is much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Fantastic food, but delivery is slow. I think if they improve delivery times, they will be the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel K
Kalam A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope to serve you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Waiting 2 hours for a curry and side dish! Absolutely ridiculous. Feedback given to justeat.com Twitter and Facebook. Was told 10 more mins after 80 mins, yet 40 mins later, nothing

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alamin A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the delay you encountered due to the influx of orders we are receiving since our win at the English Curry Awards. K2 is more popular than ever and this can have an impact on service during peak hours. Therefore please do order well in advance in the future. We appreciate your custom. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Have been going to this place on and off for 22 years, so when I read some of these bright individuals commenting on here I really feel sorry for the restaurant, they could deliver a curry covered in 24 carat gold and you'll still find the odd numpty complaining!a restaurant can never win!! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
Alamin A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your many years of continued loyalty, See you soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The curry tasted like it came out of a can and the chicken was dry and crumbly. The garlic nan had little flavour and the mango chutney had the consistency of water. I would not eat here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
Alamin A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Dear Tom, As you are aware, we operate an fully open kitchen. As a customer you can view exactly how we cook our food and what ingredients we use and that it is not out of a can. K2 has been established for over 25 years, has 5 star hygiene rating and has won major awards not to mention Takeaway... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Having used this takeaway restaurant many times during the past 12 months or so, I would say that the quality and quantity of the food is excellent. Quite possibly the best in Merton. However, this business lets itself down with the speed of service. On every occasion bar one, I received an email from them adjusting and extending the delivery... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andraprinceppe
Alamin A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. K2 has been established over 25 years and built up a reputation for quality food and service. Regrettably at peak times their are delays to delivery due to the huge popularity and demand for our food. We are always looking to recruit delivery drivers. It has proven difficult to find reliable drivers with the right... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Used many times over the years and never had a bad meal. Staff are friendly and delivery is fast. Won't hesitate to recommend

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Alamin A, Manager at K2 Indian Takeaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, see you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed K2 Indian Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to K2 Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pakistani, Indian, Middle Eastern, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Delivery, Takeout, Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 23:30
Monday
16:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
16:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
16:30 - 23:30
Thursday
16:30 - 23:30
Friday
16:30 - 23:30
Saturday
16:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 440 Durnsford Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 8DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8944 8123
Description
K2 of Wimbledon is a multiple award winning Indian takeaway, it first opened its door in 1991, a family run Indian takeaway loved by locals. With hard work, imagination and consistently high standards, K2 has since developed into one of the best loved Indian Takeaway in Wimbledon and London. As part of our commitment to continuous improvement, K2 has revised its famously inventive menu, and gathered together an expert team who are constantly striving to create dishes of the highest standards and provide excellent service. The expert chefs all highly trained and experienced and specialise in tandoori, traditional and fusion cuisine dishes. The brilliant and skilled customer service staff members are on hand to provide knowledgeable advice and tend to your every need. They will be very pleased to help, so please feel free to ask should you have any questions, specific dietary requirements, allergies or preferences. K2's famously inventive menu overflows with fantastic regional recipes, as well as some old favorites, collected from all over the Indian sub continent and beyond then given our unique spin that makes them both unique and unforgettable. We even have a famous South African dish called Lamb Bunny Chow on our menu that is a local favorite. With an excellent vegetarian range, healthy Indian grills and low-fat options, the menu promises to be good for you as well as the environment! K2 owes its success to the loyalty of its customers. We continue to value your custom and we take your advice and suggestions seriously. FOOD ALLERGIES & INTOLERENCES Please Note: Some of our dishes contain traces of nuts, gluten, crustaceans, eggs, fish (May contain bones) peanuts, soybeans, milk, celery, mustard, sesame seeds, sulphur dioxide or sulphites, lupin, molluscs, dairy products & garlic or herbs. Please help us look after you by telling us if you suffer from any allergies when placing your order. Please help us look after you by telling us if you suffer from any allergies when placing your order.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from K2 Indian Takeaway staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?