We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hamshire Hog

227 King Street, London W6 9JT, England
+44 20 8748 3391
Call
Website
Save
All photos (59)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“grilled lamb” (3 reviews)
“burrata” (3 reviews)
“cheese board” (3 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
227 King Street, London W6 9JT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

I organised a dinner for 21 people at The Hog. We had a very nice room at the front of the pub with a friendly dedicated waitress. Food had to be pre-ordered but from the full bar menu and worked very well. The waitress organised...More

Thank Fraser D
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I came here for a meal with family visiting from abroad and had a really nice evening. Everyone was happy with the food and the portion sizes were generous. The pub itself is spacious and has a rustic, airy feel to it. We were seated...More

Thank jcrg17
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I have been here twice in recent weeks, the first time for an organised meeting and the second for pre-dinner drinks with friends. The food at the meeting was not great and the service was a bit shambolic. On the second occasion, my husband ordered...More

Thank condenastbabe
Julie L, General Manager at The Hamshire Hog, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Condenastbabe, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Hampshire Hog. We always strive for excellence in providing quality food and drinks. We do offer lime and soda with freshly squizzed lime juice as we believe fresh ingredients are always...More

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Ate lunch here a couple of days ago. The menu was nice and I struggled to pick what to eat. Lots of things I fancied, but ended up with the special fish dish: skate wings with bok choi, smoked red pepper puree, beurre blanc and...More

2  Thank Jo M
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We ate in the spacious dining room. Good ambience, reasonable house wine. The food was very disappointing. For example the ricotta tart was flavourless, with 5% cheese filling with a cherry tomato halved on top as the tomato element, and 95% stodgy, undercooked puff pastry....More

1  Thank CarolineandRichard
Julie L, General Manager at The Hamshire Hog, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear CarolineandRichard, I am sorry to reply to you just now but we have had issues with our Tripadvisor account. Thank you for taking the time to send some feedback through us. We are so glad to hear you liked the ambience and the wine....More

Reviewed 4 February 2016

It's a gastropub with a lovely drinking area at the front. An ok looking dining room, as the front is better than the restaurant middle section and real cute outdoor back area with fairy lights galore and uplights strategically positioned. If you're here for early...More

1  Thank Sunny P
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were attracted by an attractive dining room & an interesting menu. Both had a delicious dinner, good wine, attentive service and a reasonable bill

1  Thank jerroldChichesterUK
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I was served by a waiter who turned sulky when I asked for a 125ml glass of wine and refused my request. I pointed out it was a legal requirement to serve this size but he didn't budge. When I had agreed to buy a...More

1  Thank LGCVB
Julie L, General Manager at The Hamshire Hog, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Due to technical issues with our Tripadvisor account, I am sorry I could only reply to you just now. I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us back in January. We have had a lot of new employees on trial shifts and...More

Reviewed 24 January 2016

My wife and I experienced lovely friendly service when we arrived at the tail end of the lunch period on a Sunday. Both of us had the relatively simple classic roast chicken Sunday lunch. We both thought it not just poor, but verging towards the...More

Thank Holiday_Dad
Julie L, General Manager at The Hamshire Hog, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Holiday_Dad, Due to a technical problem on our tripadvisor account, I am only able to reply to you just now. I was truly sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us recently. I can assure you that it is not a typical...More

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a dinner at the Hampshire Hog today; the place is very nice and the food is good but in anyway we can justify the price of each meal!! well over prized! The toilets were very disappointing too. It is a...More

1  Thank Milton G
Julie L, General Manager at The Hamshire Hog, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Milton G, I am sorry to reply to you just now but we had technical issues with our Tripadvisor account. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Hampshire Hog. It is wonderful to hear you find the food good...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shilpa Indian Restaurant
295 reviews
.02 miles away
Indian Zing
310 reviews
.08 miles away
Mahdi
266 reviews
.02 miles away
Pho District
63 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hammersmith Apollo Theatre
548 reviews
.50 miles away
Lyric Hammersmith
99 reviews
.41 miles away
Hammersmith
108 reviews
.33 miles away
Eventim Apollo
96 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hamshire Hog staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 18:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 227 King Street, London W6 9JT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8748 3391
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing