We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

#5,807 of 18,615 Restaurants in London
££ - £££, British,
297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
+44 20 8567 1416
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“salmon” (3 reviews)
“salad” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing family meal yesterday evening. On arrival we were shown to our table, but you could have been forgiven for thinking we'd just arrived at the local junior school given the noise from the garden with what seemed like dozens of kids letting off...More

Thank Stuart C
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Stuart Thank you for taking the time out and writing your review. All feedback is welcome, If you would like to discuss your review personally please contact me on ploughinn@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards Richard GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pub is lovely, great atmosphere, nice garden. The staff well trained and charming. The food continues to disappoint after three times of trying it. The last visit had soggy grilled sardines, tough steak, awful fish pie. The chips are excellent though! Suggest you go...More

Thank casamiele
Plough I, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Casameile, Terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with our food on the day of your visit. Our chefs do work very hard to maintain a great standard, hopefully on your next visit will be meet expectations. Many thanks, Benjamin DM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a regular of mine. However recently it doesn't seem to be as busy. It was once a lively pub full of young people and also the old regulars but now seems catered for food and young children. The food and drinks...More

Thank Paul M
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Paul Thanks for taking the time out and reviewing the Plough, we apprecite any feedback our customers are willing to give us. Kind regards Richard GM

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

When the drinks prices match those in Shoreditch and you feel out of place without a toddler at your table. Usually ok for a quick drink but generally it's overpriced and the atmosphere has become stale. This apparently used to be the place to go...More

Thank J88sfd
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

J88sfd Thanks for your review of the Plough, first off I want to check you have the right pub. Generally we have at least two tables a day in that have toddlers or very young baby's. We also host a baby group three times a...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I have not eaten here before and won't again. We ordered food at 12.50pm and received our main meals at 2pm. Manager was slightly aggressive in his manner suggesting we had only waited 15 minutes between courses implying we were the ones being unreasonable! We...More

Thank Kerstin H
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Kerstin Thanks for taking the time out in writing your review of the Plough we value all of our customers feedback. I’m sorry your felt that you were waiting too long for your food and I feel there are couple of factors that you may...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I called in here today briefly at 2.30 pm (on an unplanned visit) as I was running a little early for a meet up with friends elsewhere. I couldn't even hear what the bar manager was trying to say to me above the noise of...More

Thank Jon W
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Jon Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of the Plough, I was especially pleased to hear your feedback about the Pride as we care passionately about our cask ales. As for the unruly Children, we take pride on Managing unruly...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

We had a family lunch for 12 at the Plough (including a 6 week old baby) and the food was great. Every meal looked really good and mine was well cooked and delicious. The wait staff were very considerate and held the nursing mother's meal...More

Thank TangramUK
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Tangram Thanks for the lovely review, I will pass along to the team working on the day of your visit. We look forward to seeing you again for Sunday lunch. Regards Richard GM

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Ealing Stroke Club is a voluntary group. We arranged our Christmas lunch there for over 30 members. We have been there for several years and always made very welcome by the staff. We have several disabled members and the Plough are extremely accommodating. We were...More

Thank Valerie H
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Valerie Thank you for the lovely review, Siobhan and I are glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. regards Richard GM

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just stopped off here for a quick drink and I got a Negroni and the missus had a pint. My Negroni was well made and next time probably next year I will try some food in here.

Thank charlieturner83
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Charlie Thanks for your review of the Plough, I'm glad you enjoyed your drink and we look forward to seeing you for Lunch or dinner. Regards Richard GM

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I met a friend here while visiting in the area. He suggested The Plough, based on work colleagues' recommendations. We weren't disappointed...the standard fayre was a mixture of classic British favourites. All were well prepared and well presented. Definitely worth the visit,

Thank NLJS
Plough I, General Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thanks for the lovely review. I will pass along your feedback to the kitchen team. I look forward to see you again at the Plough. Regards Richard GM

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
543 reviews
.54 miles away
Urban Villa Hotel
496 reviews
.60 miles away
Novotel London Brentford
1,087 reviews
.61 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,391 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lentil
188 reviews
.30 miles away
L'oro di Napoli
535 reviews
.30 miles away
Ealing Park Tavern
370 reviews
.31 miles away
Da Moreno
26 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hen Corner
112 reviews
.86 miles away
Brentford FC Griffin Park
94 reviews
.80 miles away
Boston Manor Park
34 reviews
.64 miles away
Walpole Park
29 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Plough Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:30
Saturday
11:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 297 Northfield Avenue | Ealing, London W5 4XB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8567 1416
  • E-mail
Description
An award-winning pub, The Plough in Ealing is a real country charmer. Offering a fresh take on the traditional English pub, it pairs chic décor with the finest seasonal food, an endless drink list and a great outdoor scene.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing