We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

StickyWings

£
Neighbourhood:
Spitalfields
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
40 Brick Lane, London E1 6RF, England
+44 20 7375 0100
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This restaurant was amazing. It had a very American diner feel to it, and the sticky wings were delicious, along with the chips and onion rings. The food was out quickly and the staff was very friendly. The jerk sauce was similar to the Buffalo Wild Wings jerk sauce. Would recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina P
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a great write up, we truely appreciate all the feedback from our customers. Hope you have downloaded the stickywings app. More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here for lunch with a few friends as decent chicken wings are one of my favourite comfort foods. All ordered the US portion wings and between us tried all of the sauces. All sauces were good with the sticky wings BBQ and Hot Chilli the standouts. The wings themselves could have been better. They were not the most tender... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Im sorry you were not happy with the size of the wings, sometimes we are given smallish wings, when this happens you do get more. We do buy a good quality wing which is very fresh and all are cooked to order. We do not precook. Glad you enjoyed... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was recommended by a friend and boy was it worth the travel from Manchester for!!! Wings were crispy, flavoursome and 1000% sticky business! Portion sizes are perfect, offering a US and UK size - almost like a "his and hers" for us couples! The staff were so down to earth and attentive from the beginning, making us feel welcome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, im so pleased that you felt welcomed by the staff, and that you enjoyed the food. We get quite a few down from Manchester, you guys are welcome anytime. Make sure you call and book so that your sure to have a table especially as your travelling from so... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to many places that sell wings as both a main and a side. The buffalo wings here are undoubtably my favourite in the whole of London! The staff are tremendous, kind and funny. The wait time can vary but the chilled ambiance keep your mind off the time. All this for this for just a tenner! You can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeeJM
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Wow thankyou so much for taking the time to review us. You totally get us and what we are about. Hope you have downloaded the Stickywings app? Gives you free wings. I will be sure to make the staff know you were happy with the service. Thanks again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of the restaurant was empty only our table and another table. However still we waited so long for food. My bagel burger was over cooked when I asked for medium and the wings were not nice at all. Although staff were friendly and did give us an alternative on the house. I never like wasting any food however wasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Badz7
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Firstly id like to apologise for your burger, food laws actually state now that we cannot serve meat unless its well cooked as its minced beef. You can if its a steak as a whole piece as its two whole surface areas that bactiera can be killed off when cooking, but due to meat being minced the chances for bactiera... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked past this place on our first night in London although it was closing, we decided to go on Saturday night no reservation so we weren't sure if we would be seated however the very happy and friendly owner found a space for us. Staff were nice and friendly too. We both had the boom burger with the sticky wing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashleighj708
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we truely appreciate the comments from you guys. Glad you enjoyed your meal and service. Download the stickywings app, gives you freebies. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

We went on Saturday night with a large group of children. We were seated fairly quickly and the staff were very patient and attentive and took the time to explain the menu to us and manage the children's requests. The food was good but the portions are quite big and in hindsight we should have ordered less than we actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salma K
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, so glad you all enjoyed the food and service. I will make sure the staff get the feedback. Glad to hear you will return, but i strongly recommend you call ahead so we can definatly seat you. Hope the children enjoyed the food too. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

I would recommend Sticky Wings to everyone because: Quality food Well trained staff Great atmosphere ,never mind if you come for a meal for yourself or for a meal in big company Best BBQ WINGS and very reasonable PRICE for London . Also for sweets lovers Sticky Wings have the best cheesecake ( trust me ,I've tried them a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina_Ali
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write up a review about us. We love that you love our BBQ wings. Sweet n sticky. The cheesecake is very rich, its that buttery crunchy base that i love. I will pass on the comments about the staff also.Thanks again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

i have been to Stickywings quite a few times now and I must say that it's absolutely amazing! The wings are the best in London and I can't even start to describe the boom burger. You have to try it yourself. The staff are so polite and incredibly friendly. This restaurant is even suitable for vegetarians and such good quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kierran_AliMan
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love that you mentioned the boom burger, it is good. Thanks also for the comments about the staff and service. I will be sure to pass this on. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I came on a Saturday night I didn't expect to get a table but luckily I did eventually got one the food was amazing the staff are friendly and kind, the food was top notch the baffulo wings were better than the.oraange buffalo. It had the right amount of tang to it . Portion size very generous I hope to.come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shahib C
Ladyjcro, Manager at StickyWings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed the food, and thanks for the comments about the staff. Hope you join up to our loyalty scheme. More 

Travellers who viewed StickyWings also viewed

 

Been to StickyWings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40 Brick Lane, London E1 6RF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Spitalfields
  • Neighbourhood: Spitalfields
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7375 0100
Description
StickyWings is the UK's only Buffalo Wing shack. It was recently rated by 'The London Evening Standard' as one on the best three places in London for wings. They serve authentic buffalo wings and other flavours, inc BBQ and Xtra Hot. All chicken is cooked fresh to order and will take around 15/20 minutes. Enjoy with some of our ice cold beers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from StickyWings staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighbourhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighbourhood