We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Went there for a birthday meal and was extremely disappointed by the food. It was cold and I received very dirty cutlery, I’m not picky but this had squashed mushrooms on it. Yuck! My phone also got stolen.
Moved recently into Chiswick from Edinburgh and found this gem of a place. The fusion between middle Eastern and European cuisine is just unbelievable! Food to die for. The hospitality and atmosphere here are on a different level to other places I've been to.
Date of visit: October 2020
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020
Thank you Rami, I am glad you have enjoyed your experience at the hothouse and hope to see you again.
Amazing food for the price, nice chilled out vibe and great in the evening for a drink, lovely staff, very kind and attentive! Especially Bethany, lovely beautiful girl, felt very looked after, WOULD RECOMMEND
Date of visit: September 2020
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020
I found the Hothouse a very friendly place and really good with my kids, we ordered the full breakfast for me and my partner and the kids had the pancakes, I would say the food was 2nd to none and the added bonus was we...More
Date of visit: August 2020
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020
Thank you very much and we will always try to do our best.
first impressions- walked in and no one came to talk to us and ended up standing there until i walked to find a table myself.
after sitting down the table was full of dirty plates and glasses and it took for me to ask for...More
Date of visit: August 2020
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020
I am sorry about your experience at the hothouse as you have seen it was busy but that is not an excuse we always try our best to give our customers the best service and sometimes we make mistake. Please we would love to invite...More
Do not pop into this cafe unless you want to find yourself belittled for ordering a takeaway coffee!!
I'm sorry I didn't want food but nowadays business is business and any income should be welcomed.
Hugely disappointed as I like to support independent businesses.
Date of visit: May 2020
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2020
I am sorry Jane about your experience but we always make our customers welcome for even asking for a glass of water,and I am sure whoever served you didn’t mean it that way and above all we are a coffee shop.
Please accept my apology...More