We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#653 of 3,525 Cafe in London
#4,586 of 17,005 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$10
CUISINES
Cafe, European, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
90
21
15
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
90
21
15
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pancakes falafel full english breakfast chilli sauce superb food chiswick shisha fusion
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Went there for a birthday meal and was extremely disappointed by the food. It was cold and I received very dirty cutlery, I’m not picky but this had squashed mushrooms on it. Yuck! My phone also got stolen.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Very nice atmosphere, amazing and friendly staff. The coffee was lovely, and full english breakfast tasty 🤗 definitely will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Thank you very much and hope to see you again the hothouse .

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Moved recently into Chiswick from Edinburgh and found this gem of a place. The fusion between middle Eastern and European cuisine is just unbelievable! Food to die for. The hospitality and atmosphere here are on a different level to other places I've been to. Add...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you Rami, I am glad you have enjoyed your experience at the hothouse and hope to see you again. Kind regards Samy

Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Best place ever!!! The staff are so lovely and friendly always serve with a smile :) the food and Coffee is delicious!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you very much we always try our best. Regards Samy

Reviewed 15 September 2020

Gorgeous place, amazing friendly staff! So helpful, welcoming and smiley. Felt so welcomed here from the minute I walked in. Cooked breakfast very nice and brilliant value for money.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you Naomi for taking the time to write that lovely review

Reviewed 15 September 2020

Unreal service Unreal food The waitress Bethy P 😍😍 10\10 hot choccys The best karaoke bar in West London 🙂

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Amazing food for the price, nice chilled out vibe and great in the evening for a drink, lovely staff, very kind and attentive! Especially Bethany, lovely beautiful girl, felt very looked after, WOULD RECOMMEND

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you very much and hope to see you again

Reviewed 31 August 2020

I found the Hothouse a very friendly place and really good with my kids, we ordered the full breakfast for me and my partner and the kids had the pancakes, I would say the food was 2nd to none and the added bonus was we...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thank you very much and we will always try to do our best.

Reviewed 30 August 2020

first impressions- walked in and no one came to talk to us and ended up standing there until i walked to find a table myself. after sitting down the table was full of dirty plates and glasses and it took for me to ask for...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

I am sorry about your experience at the hothouse as you have seen it was busy but that is not an excuse we always try our best to give our customers the best service and sometimes we make mistake. Please we would love to invite...More

Reviewed 18 May 2020

Do not pop into this cafe unless you want to find yourself belittled for ordering a takeaway coffee!! I'm sorry I didn't want food but nowadays business is business and any income should be welcomed. Hugely disappointed as I like to support independent businesses. You...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Safari313842, Owner at The Hothouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2020

I am sorry Jane about your experience but we always make our customers welcome for even asking for a glass of water,and I am sure whoever served you didn’t mean it that way and above all we are a coffee shop. Please accept my apology...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
1,096 reviews
.48 miles away
High Road House
124 reviews
.55 miles away
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
1,173 reviews
.72 miles away
Premier Inn London Chiswick Hotel
958 reviews
.73 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Crown And Anchor
147 reviews
.15 miles away
Kuyamoto
15 reviews
.04 miles away
Rhythm & Brews
130 reviews
.13 miles away
Le Vacherin
563 reviews
.27 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Treasuredays
15 reviews
.43 miles away
Chiswick
88 reviews
.00 miles away
Chiswick House and Gardens
558 reviews
.50 miles away
Hogarth's House
65 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hothouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hothouse

  • Yes, The Hothouse offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, The Hothouse offers delivery services.

  • The Hothouse is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4
    • Service: 3.5
    • Value: 3.5
    • Atmosphere: 4.5